arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1209 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1209 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9.2 Ashley K.
United States
May 23, 2016
Honeymoon
Wonderful!

10 Morgana R.
United States
May 17, 2016
I got married at Sri Ratih
This is my 3rd time staying at Sri Ratih, and this time I dragged my sweetheart with me and we got married at the temple at Sri Ratih Cottages. The staff dressed up the temple with glorious Balinese decorations and laid out offerings. They dressed us in traditional Balinese clothes and threw pedals on us as we kissed. It was a fantastic experience we'll cherish forever.

9.6 Gerhard B.
Australia
May 09, 2016
Great place to stay
Enjoyed our stay at Sri Ratih very much. Breakfast & restaurant in general is great too. Massages on the edge of rice fields...bliss!

10 Bridget W.
Japan
May 09, 2016
Boutique hotel in beautiful Ubud
I was recommended to stay in Sri Ratih by a friend, and it was fantastic. The hotel staff are so friendly, and will make your trip much easier, offering access to good value drivers, free massages, and a friendly welcome. We were picked up from Denpasar airport late at night without any issues, and our entire stay at this hotel was charming. The included breakfast was delicious, and there was a lot of choice. The rooms are spacious, clean, and improved by subtle touches such as flower petals scattered on the beds and a well stocked mini-fridge. I especially liked the outdoor shower! The pool was perfect, with an outdoor bar so that you can enjoy a beer between swims. The location is great, a 15-minute walk from central Ubud, the rice terrace walk, and within a short drive of other attractions in the area.

8.4 Kimberley A.
Australia
May 08, 2016
Overall a happy and relaxing stay. Will return
Cottages were location close enough to Ubud yet far enough away for it to be peaceful. Pool was lovely. Excellent air cond in rooms. Staff were happy and friendly. Food service and room service could do with improvements however the overall stay was fantastic. I would go back however I would request a room without an outdoor bathroom as my door was extremely hard to close and lock and I found this a little frustrating and also it lacked privacy and allowed bugs and mozzies into my room.

8.4 penny G.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2016
An oasis of calm
Amazing villas, perfect for relaxing and kicking back.

8.8 christine W.
Australia
April 30, 2016
lovley stay
Definetly would stay here again....value for money, friendly staff and in a quiet spot but not far from everything in town. Only thing that could be a problem is the steep hill up to the hotel from the main road, this wasn't a problem for us but could be for others, there are taxis out the front though.

10 Louisa D.
Australia
April 24, 2016
Delightful
Such a lovely place. Great staff, clean and spacious suite, good spa.

10 Catherine W.
Australia
April 22, 2016
Excellent in every way!
We stayed for 3 nights and couldn't fault Sri Ratih Cottages. There was a feeling of generosity about everything they provided. A beautiful room which was spacious and spotlessly clean; lovely pool and gardens; generous & delicious breakfasts; very helpful staff as well as a great location off the main street but still very close to restaurants and other shops.

9.2 jay H.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2016
So relaxing and peaceful!
Great stay, rooms spotless, daily turndown service. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Fantastic spa with discount for hotel guests-best massage in Bali!