Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1218 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1218 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Jenna M.
Australia
November 29, 2015
Quaint hotel with beautiful gardens
Our room - very spacious. The hotel gardens & pool - very tropical. Spa treatment - value for money.
Excellent. On arrival we were upgraded to a delux suite. The staff were very friendly our entire stay. The hotel is about a 1km walk from the Main Street but it is down hill on the way to the main part of town. Our room was very spacious & the bathroom very big. Quite a few mozzies in Ubud so don't forget your repellent. The breakfast could use some work but overall ok. The gardens & pool are very well maintained. We did the honeymoon spa treatment - 2.5hrs at $60 for 2 people. Great value for money. Overall we were pleased & would stay again. Highly recommended for the price.

LIM G.
Malaysia
November 27, 2015
Nice Place
small area , good facility and very green atmosphere
very green atmosphere , with spa , swimming and restaurant very near . We stay in the family room , very big even with extra bed.

Yongzhi L.
Singapore
November 19, 2015
Nice place, good environment and well trained staf
well trained staff, good breakfast selection, nice and pleasant environment
Pleasane and enjoyable except bed was abit creaky and noisy

paramita P.
Indonesia
November 16, 2015
Good
Good

Mcgarry L.
Australia
November 13, 2015
We'll be back!
Peaceful beautiful surroundings including the garden and pool, big rooms and balconies, breakfast, waking up here!
Second time here and this time with our teenage children. We all loved it. We had plenty of space (two duplex rooms) and loved spending time at the hotel And by the pool. Each room is a bit different and some are more private than others. We were initially right next to the restaurant and asked to be moved. The staff are always so helpful. Breakfast in the restaurant is fabulous. Beds are so comfortable and we could have stayed so much longer at Sri Ratih. We love the position a bit out of town and close the Little laneways and and rice paddies of Penestanan. We'll be back.

PAM W.
Singapore
November 09, 2015
Small Oasis in Ubud
Good location, value for money, lots of greens

PAM W.
Singapore
November 09, 2015
Second Visit and Loving it
value for money, good location, nice pool

Michael F.
United States
November 04, 2015
A lovely week in a wonderful setting
The staff, the location, the pool
The staff were friendly, courteous and very accommodating. Anything that they could do for us... they did! The pool was a bit warmer than we would like, given the heat of the day. The grounds are beautiful and well-kept and the location makes for an easy walk to town.

Jacqueline W.
Philippines
November 03, 2015
Great hotel
Friendly staff, clean, quiet
We booked a deluxe room for our honeymoon. The receptionist warmly welcomed us upon our arrival. We were surprised to know that we have been upgraded to a suite. We had welcome drinks and cold towel. They have free shuttle to the city center but only on limited times. We had to walk back sometimes because a taxi costs 40,000rph per trip. The walk just takes around 10 mins. It would be more convenient if we knew how to ride a motorbike. We went home early on our first night and decided to eat at the restaurant. The food was good and does not cost too much. Our booking includes breakfast and I have to say that the breakfast is great! They have western and asian choices. Overall, our stay was great!

Cem E.
Germany
October 25, 2015
Spacious apartments with a nice garden/ pool area
Open bathroom, mango fruit juice withou sugar, friendly staff
We had wonderful 3 days in one of the suits. Highly recommend the suits because they have an open bathroom, so you can shower under the stars. Lot's of choices for breakfast, pancakes and fruits were delicous. The garden and pool area is quite nice with comfy sunbeds and bean bags. Lunch and dinner was disappointing, much better and cheaper food can be found in one of the million restaurants in the city. On foot it takes about 15 min to the ubud centre. No need for taxi or renting a scooter. The spa in the hotel is totally overpriced. Can't say if the therapist are good. My recommendation is the spa in the villa hotel in the Jl. Raya Ubud street right at the corner where the gayatri bungalows and Pering bungolows. The spa is hidden in middle of the villas with perfect trained therapists. I had problems with my back and got a wondeful massage, ask for the therapist Trini. We recommend the hotel. No regrets. Nebertheless many nice bungalows, villas and cottages can be found in the city centre. Just walk around and check out some places.