arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1207 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1207 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8 Jacqueline W.
Philippines
November 03, 2015
Great hotel
Friendly staff, clean, quiet
We booked a deluxe room for our honeymoon. The receptionist warmly welcomed us upon our arrival. We were surprised to know that we have been upgraded to a suite. We had welcome drinks and cold towel. They have free shuttle to the city center but only on limited times. We had to walk back sometimes because a taxi costs 40,000rph per trip. The walk just takes around 10 mins. It would be more convenient if we knew how to ride a motorbike. We went home early on our first night and decided to eat at the restaurant. The food was good and does not cost too much. Our booking includes breakfast and I have to say that the breakfast is great! They have western and asian choices. Overall, our stay was great!

8.3 Cem E.
Germany
October 25, 2015
Spacious apartments with a nice garden/ pool area
Open bathroom, mango fruit juice withou sugar, friendly staff
We had wonderful 3 days in one of the suits. Highly recommend the suits because they have an open bathroom, so you can shower under the stars. Lot's of choices for breakfast, pancakes and fruits were delicous. The garden and pool area is quite nice with comfy sunbeds and bean bags. Lunch and dinner was disappointing, much better and cheaper food can be found in one of the million restaurants in the city. On foot it takes about 15 min to the ubud centre. No need for taxi or renting a scooter. The spa in the hotel is totally overpriced. Can't say if the therapist are good. My recommendation is the spa in the villa hotel in the Jl. Raya Ubud street right at the corner where the gayatri bungalows and Pering bungolows. The spa is hidden in middle of the villas with perfect trained therapists. I had problems with my back and got a wondeful massage, ask for the therapist Trini. We recommend the hotel. No regrets. Nebertheless many nice bungalows, villas and cottages can be found in the city centre. Just walk around and check out some places.

9.3 Michele T.
Australia
October 21, 2015
fantgastic staff and location, had been before
location and pool and staff
loved it and am booking again, staff are great, pool and gardens private and cool, delux room great value

9.3 louise P.
Australia
October 20, 2015
peaceful oasis in ubud
service with a smile, great food, nice rooms
Every thing was great , the staff , the food , the grounds, I would have liked to have stayed longer. The only thing was the bed could have been softer. Loved the place and friendly staff.

9.3 Ing W.
Taiwan
October 18, 2015
Highly recommend to all my friends
Nice and Cozy, Friendly staff, Clean and Quite Environment

7.7 Ong A.
Singapore
October 08, 2015
Jem for couples need quiet place
Extra huge bathroom, quiet n peaceful, garden environment
Was very impressed with the spacious room and toilet, as well as outdoor sofas and lots of greens in between pool for privacy. At night, you can hardly heard any noise, it's the best place to spend a peaceful night, away from the buzz. Wish I had more time to spend in the hotel, or spend time to read by the pool will be the best way to spend a relaxing day at Sri Ratih Cottage. Getting to the hotel is not difficult as it is very near the Blanco Renaissance museum. The only thing to note is that, if you're planning to walk to the hotel, you might need to walk up a very steep slope, so carrying a huge luggage might be a hassle.

7 YIM K.
Malaysia
October 05, 2015
small room but spacious bathroom
clean room, spacious bathroom, friendly staff
staff were warmly welcome us and did fast check in. room is small, about the same size with the bathroom. quite many mosquitoes inside my room. the spa is good. the food is so so with acceptable pricing, taste is not very impressive.

9.7 Hand L.
Australia
October 03, 2015
Ubud hotel
Location, value for money, atmosphere
I relied on reviews to choose my Ubud accomodation. They were 100% Accurate! Will stay here again. Only bizarre thing were the safety deposit boxes were not bolted down!! So someone could walk off with it! We chose to carry our valuables around our necks....

9 Nattakorn T.
Thailand
September 22, 2015
It's fantastic. We want to come back to stay.
The room is clean & delicious breakfast.
It's fantastic. Only the smell in the room is like the mosquito repellent which we don't like. We don't know where it come from.

10 Melissa H.
Australia
September 10, 2015
From Melissa
Staff, food, room