Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1218 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1218 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Kayoor D. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Peacefull stay
Nice stay surrounded by nature. Recommended
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Han C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Will comeback again
This is the second time I stayed in Sri Ratih Cottages,and luckily I got upgraded to a suite room. The room was nice and clean but little bit aged, staff were nice and friendly, breakfast was awesome! You can also rent a scooter in a good price. So, location won't be a problem. I'll consider here again next time!
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Glen M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
great place
this is a lovely place to stay, rooms were the best we came across, food as well, staff we fantastic. it was probably just a little bit to far out of town for us in hindsight, 2 kids under 10 and it was too far to walk into town, and dangerous for that matter. still a great experience but would suggest not to take younger kids as some others though it was a retreat and didn't like the sounds of children plying in the pool..
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Liisa T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great for staycation!
The room we stayed at was very spacious. We especially love the bathroom. There was enough food choices for the breakfast, and food was good. Massage was also great! Would love to be back here again!
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Karen A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Sook-som-ore
Staff are awesome. Food is fantastic and great value. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Raymond B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Ray& Yvonne
Lovely location where you are close enough to the sights and sounds of Ubud but far enough away to enjoy the peacefulness of the surroundings. The suite was exceptionally well presented and loved the outside toilet and shower in your own secluded area.. The only personal thing was that the bed was a bit too hard but would still stay there again.👌
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Ashley K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Honeymoon
Wonderful!
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Morgana R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
I got married at Sri Ratih
This is my 3rd time staying at Sri Ratih, and this time I dragged my sweetheart with me and we got married at the temple at Sri Ratih Cottages. The staff dressed up the temple with glorious Balinese decorations and laid out offerings. They dressed us in traditional Balinese clothes and threw pedals on us as we kissed. It was a fantastic experience we'll cherish forever.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Gerhard B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Great place to stay
Enjoyed our stay at Sri Ratih very much. Breakfast & restaurant in general is great too. Massages on the edge of rice fields...bliss!
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Bridget W. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Boutique hotel in beautiful Ubud
I was recommended to stay in Sri Ratih by a friend, and it was fantastic. The hotel staff are so friendly, and will make your trip much easier, offering access to good value drivers, free massages, and a friendly welcome. We were picked up from Denpasar airport late at night without any issues, and our entire stay at this hotel was charming. The included breakfast was delicious, and there was a lot of choice. The rooms are spacious, clean, and improved by subtle touches such as flower petals scattered on the beds and a well stocked mini-fridge. I especially liked the outdoor shower! The pool was perfect, with an outdoor bar so that you can enjoy a beer between swims. The location is great, a 15-minute walk from central Ubud, the rice terrace walk, and within a short drive of other attractions in the area.
Reviewed May 09, 2016