arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta managed by BENCOOLEN

Jl. Sunset Road No. 23, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Very good 7.5
Based on 610 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 610 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Fatmawati W.
Indonesia
March 21, 2016
nice stary
clean,
nice stay with clean room. location was so convenience

Khushboo K.
India
March 21, 2016
Hotel sucks
No no a big noooo for this hotel.. there is no kitchenette in the rooms but the site promises..Though hotel manager was helpful but the drivers are cheaters .. really had tough time when the hotel driver stopped us on mid way and started threatening for extra money.. when asked the receptionist about safety in hotel then she replied you are safe in the hotel and not sure about outside. Even hotel driver was abusing in front of the hotel staff but they were least bothered. . So definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. . Staff sucks .. horrible experience

Allan H.
Australia
February 17, 2016
You get what you pay for
Staff were excellent, airconditioning quiet, Bed kingsize.
I was very impressed with the staff nothing was too much trouble, they do need new towels (getting a bit threadbare). Breakfast was plentiful but catered more for Asian taste, but we didn't mind this. I thought it reasonable hotel for the price. The drawback for us was its location there are no restaurants or bars within walking distance.

Mohd N.
Singapore
February 12, 2016
Nice and cosy
Cosy bed, clean and quite centralized
cosy simple and nice. staffs were helpful. if only the balcony can be opened for fresh air

hendrik H.
Indonesia
January 24, 2016
summary
pillow,smell not good its not 4 star hotel, its 3 star hotel!!

Charlene L.
Indonesia
January 22, 2016
Great location
Location, room & friendly staff
We heard this place from one of our friend and we decided to stay for one night. We rented a car and this is such an ideal location to stay because its near legian and seminyak. And around the hotel we found some convenience stores and sovenir stores. The staff is friendly also and they would give you tips of where to go if you ask them. Overall we have a pleasant stay. One thing they could definitely improve is the towel, some of the towels the color looks faded already. However with the price we paid, we can hardly complain. Anyway Just ask for another towel, and they would bring you a better one. Great value especially if you're renting or use ur own car.

Kevin S.
Indonesia
January 22, 2016
Awesome Experience
Location, Value and Service
We heard this place from a friend and we decided to stay for a night before catching our flight the next day. It was a very convenient location for us since we also rented a car. Its 10 mins drive to seminyak, 5-10 mins drive to legian, and they got a lot of souvenir shops nearby. Both sides of the hotel also have convenience stores. The outside interior looks gives us a doubt at first, however once inside, it looks like proper city-hotel. The checked in time could be faster (we waited around 10 mins to be checked in), but I end up chatting with one of the staff the entire time. So the service was great and friendly overall. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

hendrik H.
Indonesia
January 21, 2016
bed cover, pillow not so clean, still have smell
location
standard

Tan S.
Malaysia
January 13, 2016
Lousy Hotel
They are too slow for check in and after I check in the hotel, I felt the air-conditional got problem as cannot cold. I make complaint and asked them to check it but I wait so long they didn't ay technical people to solve my problem. I informed the reception to go my room to repair it themselves as I cannot wait them to come(I go out). After I came from outside at night I felt that the air-conditional still very hot so I complaint once again at the reception. After a few minutes the technician came to my room and check the problem. He told me that the air-conditional out side unit(compressor) gas leak. That's mean the whole day I left the room for them they didn't do anything with the air-conditional. Secondly, after the air-conditional solve we ordered 3 fried rice from restaurant and they took more than 45mins to serve to us(the restaurant only 3 of us but still slow).

Michelle S.
Malaysia
January 09, 2016
had to ask for a change of bedsheets
dysfunctional jacuzzi, noisy common area and dirty sheets
First thing we did when we got to our room was to request a change of the dirty bedsheets. Real shame as the big round bed was comfy and unfortunately the Jacuzzi was also not working