arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 5.3
Based on 318 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 318 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 4.4
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.4
  • Service 4.8
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 4.3

lai S.
Malaysia
May 08, 2011
Rundown hotel with a dusty environment
Located at the main road
This hotel looks like it has been left unattended for ages with dusty room and lobby/entrance. Rubbish strewn everywhere on the floor at the lobby and it doesn't even worth the money paid.

ika A.
Indonesia
April 28, 2011
Great location but not clean enough
near to beach

Muhammad A.
Malaysia
April 26, 2011
creepy
cheap
the hotel kinda creepy bed bug water closet cant flush door not secure enough cant feel the aircond

David Y.
Singapore
April 14, 2011
Great location with comfortable rooms.
The location, the service
The hotel was fantastic and it was in fact much better than my previous visit. There was warm water around, cosy service from the staffs everyday and things are much easier since the people there are friendly and you can rest assure than security is there as well.

Eugene T.
Malaysia
April 14, 2011
You get what you pay
Location, price
Good sized room, There is a band playing opposite and is quite loud.

Katelyn H.
United States
March 22, 2011
Not that great
The young boys were nice, fairly unprofessional.
Having a tub was a nice change but bathroom didn't seem as clean as it could be. They held my bag behind the desk for the day for me which I know was a large inconvenience due to size. I really appreciated that. The location was good, easy walk to beach, food, lots of shopping.

Jenna, L.
Malaysia
March 21, 2011
The Most Horrible Experience of Our Lifetime
None at all
We checked into Surya Dewata Beach II at night on 13 March 2011 and was horrified to find that the hotel was located at a rowdy and noisy place and the rooms were not only dirty, but water pipe on the ceiling was leaking, bedsheets were dirty. The corridor to the rooms are dark and so unsafe. There was only one man taking care of the hotel and he actually sleeps on a mattress right in front of the so-called Reception Table!!! The rooms have not been occupied, I think that's why the have the damp, moldy smell. Rooms were dark, toilets are dirty!!! No security and we couldn't sleep the whole night! It was too late to check into another hotel that very day, so we checked out the very next morning but was unfortunate to not have our refund for the balance of the unoccupied rooms. That's unfair as from the internet, rooms shown are nice and clean.

Dana G.
United States
March 19, 2011
friendly and big room but dirty
Just a few minutes walk to the main street with tons of bars and restaurants
For the price it was livable but... the sheets were dirty

Lee J.
United Kingdom
March 14, 2011
Average quality for the price. Large rooms
large rooms with balcony
this hotel was average for the price we paid. the rooms were very large!

Zhi Y.
Singapore
March 09, 2011
cheap hotel for a night's stay
room is huge
Hotel is quite run down. i booked 3 rooms and one of them has a very bad smell which doesnt go away even after opening the window for an hr. Was glad though that we were allowed to change to another room. the second room welcomed us with a huge cockroach! luckily we have a brave man in our group. The third room i'm staying at has flooded toilet with no toilet paper. The blanket is very dirty with obvious brown stains everywhere! It rained that night and we can heard continuous tapping sounds. was woken up by drunk men screaming and making noises in middle of night.