Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 289 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 289 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Pradeep G. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
pleasent location nice staff
ambient atmosphere, Cleaning ness of hotel, staff
The hotel is good ambient atmosphere wise. very calm & less crowded. drawbacks are only walking path to the hotel mosiquitos will be there breakfast is not buffet.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Jessica M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Didn't get a good room
Location, staff, value for price
I got the room at the back next to reception which had the shower and toilet outside. It was inconvenient for me. It had a good pool for relaxation though. But good location as it near shops and places to eat.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Wendy R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Swan Inn
Great position, quiet staff and position and beatiful verandahs to sit around and relax on.
We enjoyed our stay there and will try and stay there again if we decide to go back to Ubud. It is a family run business which gives the place character and security. The staff were all pleasant and polite.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Lindsay B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good stay
Breakfast, location, value for money
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Robbert S. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good value for money
staff, pool, location
pleasant stay
Reviewed July 06, 2015

onchira Y. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great location in a quite street.
Location and friendly staff.
Visited Bali in Jan and it was warm. We booked a non a/c and had to upgrade to an a/c room. The staffs were friendly. The bathroom could be a little cleaner. Great location, in the center but somehow very quite, short walk to many restaurants and cafes and the beach is near.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Xavier K. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Swan Inn
Localisation, activities, staff
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Kristine S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
cheap and dirty towel
location, value,
stayed here for a night. I originally booked for the cheapest room but it was full when I arrived and was upgraded to a garden room at no cost, which was nice. The location is perfect in you are interested to visit yoga studio, shops, lots of restaurant nearby as well. they have a nice pond and that's about it. Keep in mind though, that there is a family living in the same compound so expect to hear a lot of noise especially from the kids and infant crying loudly until 11pm. I planned to extend my stay another night, but immediately changed my mind when i discovered the towel they gave me had ***poop*** smeared on it. I was disgusted and didn't have the chance to tell the staff about it since i had to leave early that morning for a trip.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

rachel N. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Lovely stay
Staff, pancake, value
Great I would really recommend
Reviewed May 25, 2015

alison D. from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nice place
Staff was very friendly. Great breakfast served to your room. Good location.
Great
Reviewed May 13, 2015