arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 284 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 284 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

7.7 Wendy R.
Australia
August 02, 2015
Swan Inn
Great position, quiet staff and position and beatiful verandahs to sit around and relax on.
We enjoyed our stay there and will try and stay there again if we decide to go back to Ubud. It is a family run business which gives the place character and security. The staff were all pleasant and polite.

7.3 Lindsay B.
United Kingdom
July 26, 2015
Good stay
Breakfast, location, value for money

9.3 Robbert S.
Netherlands
July 06, 2015
Good value for money
staff, pool, location
pleasant stay

8.3 onchira Y.
Thailand
July 04, 2015
Great location in a quite street.
Location and friendly staff.
Visited Bali in Jan and it was warm. We booked a non a/c and had to upgrade to an a/c room. The staffs were friendly. The bathroom could be a little cleaner. Great location, in the center but somehow very quite, short walk to many restaurants and cafes and the beach is near.

10 Xavier K.
Belgium
June 25, 2015
Swan Inn
Localisation, activities, staff

6.7 Kristine S.
United States
May 26, 2015
cheap and dirty towel
location, value,
stayed here for a night. I originally booked for the cheapest room but it was full when I arrived and was upgraded to a garden room at no cost, which was nice. The location is perfect in you are interested to visit yoga studio, shops, lots of restaurant nearby as well. they have a nice pond and that's about it. Keep in mind though, that there is a family living in the same compound so expect to hear a lot of noise especially from the kids and infant crying loudly until 11pm. I planned to extend my stay another night, but immediately changed my mind when i discovered the towel they gave me had ***poop*** smeared on it. I was disgusted and didn't have the chance to tell the staff about it since i had to leave early that morning for a trip.

9 rachel N.
United Kingdom
May 25, 2015
Lovely stay
Staff, pancake, value
Great I would really recommend

10 alison D.
Canada
May 13, 2015
Nice place
Staff was very friendly. Great breakfast served to your room. Good location.
Great

7.3 Georgia R.
Australia
March 30, 2015
Basic
Food, staff, Air-Con
Nice big room, comfortable bed. Our bathroom was so small you almost had to sit on the toilet to shower. Unfortunately there seems to be a plumbing issue in the hotel and the smell was honestly awful. One morning the toilet didn't flush and no water came from the shower to which the staff fixed during the day while we were out or offered a new room as an alternate

8 Michaela K.
Czech Republic
March 26, 2015
lovely garden setting
great location, near the center but tucked away with nice setting in the garden with cute pond, great staff
Was very good, nice big room, could do with mosquito net