arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 701 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Yan-Lin C.
Australia
November 07, 2015
It is a nice and comfortable hotel
Clean, friendly and nice pool
It was a comfortable stay. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was quite good with choices of western food. There was hotel free transport to the nearby beach and shopping area. Otherwise the staff will arrange taxi to take us around. Will stay there again.

elisa I.
Indonesia
October 27, 2015
4 star budget hotel in Exclusive Area Nusa Dua
Comfort room, Nice pool, Reasonable price
We book family room for 3 of us. We are 3 ladies who travel together. The Family room has mezzanine concept. You can enjoy sofa that can be use for sleeping in the first floor, and queen bed in Mezzanine Floor. It's very comfort for family of 3-4 peoples. The Swiss-Belhotel Segara is perfect choice if you look 4 star hotel but reasonable price in exclusive Nusa Dua Area.

Jin-seong P.
South Korea
October 23, 2015
nice place
price. location.food
We stayed for 2 night. We were 3people and reservated for 4 people place. When we arrived to room there was set up for only 2 person. They need to more carefully for preparing

Ingrida R.
Lithuania
October 06, 2015
Amazing hotel, friendly staff, beautiful service
Very polite, helpful, friendly staff. Beautiful hotel. Massive pool.
Very helpful, friendly staff. Beautiful hotel with 2 massive pools and an artificial waterfall. Quite big breakfast buffet, however it was slightly disappoiting that no food or drinks are being served after 10pm. Very clean rooms, would highly recommend the Family Deluxe room. Location is very quiet and remote. Free bus shuttles are provided to the local beach and shopping center, however a taxi to Kuta will cost you about £7 one way. Highly enjoyed our stay at Swiss Bel, would definitely recommend it!

Choon L.
Singapore
October 02, 2015
Review
Food
Only ok

mostafa K.
Bangladesh
October 02, 2015
The Hotel is very good, not exactly 4 star.
For my family the room was perfect, only if one sliding door would have in up stair, it could have been better. Breakfast also fantastic as per value
I have passed very busy schedule during those stay, visited so many places in short time. However hotel was as per expectation-room, staff, dining and behavior was very good.

Joanne M.
United Kingdom
September 08, 2015
Pros & cons
The pool arrangement when traveling with young kids. Spacious and clean rooms. Quiet surroundings
Generally enjoyable. Stayed in a loft room which worked well for space, though can hear Neighbours going up an down wooden stairs really loudly. Other guests were very loud talking during night, tho thats luck of the draw. Very popular hotel with Asians who did not appear to understand being quiet at night, every night Kids loved the pool which was great with waist height water for 5 year old and deeper for older kids. Great other adults could use separate pool on the other side. Hardly anyone at poolside Loved the quiet views over the hills from top floor It's worth making friends with a taxi driver outside for the week to take you to some decent local restaurants and sightseeing (ask for Putu!) . Handy little shop just outside hotel for water, Bintang & chips! Breakfast & poolside lunch was good, evening meal not so great. Attentive staff Overall, great value if on a budget. Take earplugs. Local eateries will pick u up and take up home for free, or cheap taxis. There's nothing in walking distance. Enjoy!

Christian M.
Germany
August 31, 2015
Okay, but not 4 stars.
Pool, Shuttle Service, Friendly personnel
Nice and large pool. Nice balcony. Friendly staff. Food is okay, not more. Room furniture was good, but bath room a bit old-fashioned. Negative was a thin door to neighbour room, through which all noises from next room were audible.

vita A.
Indonesia
August 17, 2015
Good hotel , but the breakfast must upgrade.
Location
Nice

Mira P.
Indonesia
August 06, 2015
Enjoyable and economical!
Staff, room, bed
My mother and I went to stay here only for a night as we had an invitation at a nearby hotel. We were pleasantly surprised when we got to the room as we found out we had been upgraded (though the staff didn't tell us during check-in) to a honeymoon suite. The suite was very nice with a pretty good view, plenty of natural light and spacious, with ample balcony that boasted a daybed and outdoor spa. The bathroom was also very spacious, though it was a little impractical in that there were no place to hang our towels (which had a faded, greyish look but clean), no electrical plugs near the basin/mirror. Some may think this is a girly concern, but blow-drying your hair may prove to be a feat in this room! There were plugs on the office table but there was no mirror on top of it like how it usually is at hotels. For us it's just a little strange to see these little but essential things being overlooked in such a nice room. The breakfast spread leaves a lot to be desired, at least they had good bread and fresh fruit so we settled with that. Overall though it was an enjoyable and economical stay :)