Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 536 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 536 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Peter T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Quite a nice place
Lovely garden, pool and a good location
Quite a pleasant place to stay and the pool and garden are quite charming. Room and facilities are on the basic side, but really everything was fine. Just the breakfast is uninspiring, and the provision of only 300ml daily drinking water per person is stingy.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Thu W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
great staff, stayed for 5 nights
cozy and comfortable and close to yoga and shopping and restaurants
i liked it - stayed for 5 nights, there is a pool, taxis available outside, and i walked everywhere.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Thu W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
peaceful and convenient
staff, quetness, and location
they do not have a fitness center - quiet and peaceful
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Paul B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
due for an update
location, was cheap, fairly quite
Construction happening on site as well as down the road, Dont expect a sleep in. Looks like the bathrooms have been renovated but they have forgotten to do the bedrooms. Furniture and decor is also outdated and been water damaged at some point. Front doors do lock but i can see day light through them. I saw the villas were a better choice. This place is small but good location
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Kanami I. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
just sleep
wifi, swimming pool, restaurant
many gap every where in the room, many mosquito came to the room. I was bitten during night time, I could not sleep well... even though I put mosquito relallent in the room...
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Federico H. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Reasonable place if a bit older
The location mainly
We had an event at Potato Head, right besides the W, so I picked this hotel for its reasonable price and proximity to Potato. Few negatives are the water in the shower had trouble flowing at night and there was a problem flushing the toilet. Besides this the room was fairly comfortable for the price and the staff was friendly. For the reasonable price, it is not a bad place and a brief walk to many good bars.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Olivia C. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice pool & outdoor area. Rooms need update
Great central location. Nice big pool. Friendly & helpful staff.
We stayed here for 2 nights before flying home. It's a great central location handy to shops, bars & restaurants. Food at restaurant is good. The pool is nice & big. Rooms need a new coat of paint & a clean but other than that it's fine.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Shan A. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Peaceful and relaxing retreat from the town
Great, quiet gardens and very helpful staff.
Taman Ayu has lovely quiet gardens, set back from the busy road so the noise does not disturb you. The private garden villas look really nice, however the standard rooms really do need to be done-up - especially some care taken in updating the bathrooms. WIth a little TLC, this hotel would be outstanding.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Lisa O. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Clean and Tidy Accommodation
Location, Friendly Staff, Value for Mony
The accommodation was clean and tidy. Our check in and out was efficient. It is in a good location. Good restaurants,coffee shops, Supermarkets, Spas very close by. Had a pump outside my bathroom which when the door was closed couldnt be heard to much but was a bit annoying, we werent in the room during the day but at night it became an issue. The shower over the bath was strange as it is closer to the bath and not on the wall as is common, bit unusual.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Tim S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable, affordable and fantastic staff
Friendly staff, great location, large rooms
Very happy. This is the second time back and will be back again! The staff are lovely and very helpful and happy. The rooms are clean and large and the pool gets great sun!
Reviewed August 04, 2013