arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 147 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 147 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Judith G.
Australia
May 15, 2014
Great hotel in central location
Aircon ...pool...staff
Had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate staying there again

Ngoc N.
Vietnam
May 13, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, hotel location central
Quiet in the middle of night club area.
Pleased to stay in this hotel; but the only incovenient is there's no division between bathroom and bedroom

Steven M.
Australia
April 30, 2014
Friendly relaxed atmosphere
Central Location, friendly helpful Staff, good value for money
Whilst the Hotel is getting a bit old, it is good value for money and it's in a great location, Central to all attractions in Legian and the Staff are very Friendly and Helpful, I will stay there agian

Dayang K.
Malaysia
April 26, 2014
Central location, attentive staffs
Feels like home, location wise, good value of room

Nadiah K.
Malaysia
January 06, 2014
was great but the internet was too slow.
clean room, easy excess to shopping area and beach
the hotel is small and cozy but the internet connection is too slow.

Martin W.
Netherlands
December 25, 2013
Unexpectedly good
Large rooms, excellent location, nice garden with pool
Taman Ayu is located in the center of Legian with shopping and dining facilities on the doorstep. The hotel is situated behind a sports bar, where they don't play loud music, but show sports events. The size of the rooms is very big. I don't have any complaints about this hotel.

Danu D.
Indonesia
September 13, 2013
wonderful shopping vacation near the beach
centrally located, comfortable bed, great breakfast
Our stay was quite pleasant, although the pool was smaller than it seems in the photos. We also experience that the hotel is more quiet than the other reviewer states, we could sleep well during our stay. The hotel is very close to nightlife and shopping area around Kuta/Legian/Seminyak. It was also quite easy to find food around here. We recommend poppies lane for cheaper food, which is very near to the hotel. The staffs also quite attentive and helpful, especially for our early flight. We recommend this hotel

Peter G.
Australia
August 15, 2013
Relaxing after a long flight
Friendly syaff, good rates an great food
Very relaxing after long flight with young baby. Enjoyed food and staff interaction and friendliness

Peter G.
Australia
August 12, 2013
Easy & relaxing access for a quick overnight stop
Friendly staff and bar
Comfortable and relaxing even for only a short stay. Have stayed at Taman Ayu before and frequented the bar many times, well remembered by staff.

Rob J.
Australia
July 23, 2013
Reliable, affordable and great staff
Location, bar and fantastic staff
Over the years I have stayed here many times. For the price and location it is outstanding for short stays. What really makes this place is the staff who are really outstanding people. It would be wrong to single out any one person since all are great in their own way. With a 24hour bar and an easy walk to many well known Legian places it is well worth a stay here. The rooms are nothing special, but are clean, the beds are good and the internet realiable.