arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 24 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2

suzan B.
Canada
March 10, 2014
Palace in the sky!
quiet view pool
A lovely surprise in tge middle of rolling hills and rice terraces. Breathtaking sunsets and wonderful pool. Not too much to do however. Easy access to National park and Menjangan Islandcif you have your own transport.

Helen L.
Australia
February 26, 2014
A gorgeous, secluded quiet place.
The views from the rooms, the general tranquility of the gardens and surrounds and attentiveness of the staff from the General Manager right down the line.
From the minute we arrived we were met by the General Manager and treated like royalty by herself and staff. Our accommodation was upgraded to the well-appointed, (huge comfy bed) Lagoon Rooms with an almost 180 degree view of the Dam and gardens. The pool area was stunning with waterfalls and landscaped gardens and the dining hall was beautiful. The whole place was tranquil and staff respected our privacy and their attention to detail was second to none. Having our own driver stay in the drivers' quarters was an added bonus so we were able to explore the surrounding areas by day and completely relax by night. Food was adequate in size and price and it was also enjoyable to speak to staff and GM after dinner before retiring. Rooms have TV and tea/coffee making facilities available with outdoor bathroom and are kept extremely clean.

William G.
Australia
January 15, 2014
Grand but tired quiet resort with views
Quiet out of the way location, fantastic views, large room
This was a very odd stay - we were the only guests at a large, you might even say 'grand', but deteriorating resort (at the time we visited). Our room and bathroom were large and attractive with truly fantastic views over a lake (made by the nearby dam) to rugged mountains. Large windows and private balcony. However, we couldn't get the doors closed again once we had opened them, we had no aircon control and the place was just generally quite tired. For example the poolside bar was flooded and the wooden furniture in it was just being left to fall apart while we were there. The location is somewhat remote - this is a plus or a minus depending on your mood. Great walking in the area and some very interesting nearby villages, catholic and protestant with a mosque and hindu temples... The staff were distinctly patchy in manner, but I think they are locals who are at an early stage of professional development in this industry, which was sometimes charming and at other times just plain strange. This is not a shopping or dining district, this is only for people seeking a country retreat.

Christine I.
United Kingdom
May 31, 2013
Remote paradise
Location, close to National Park, friendly staff
Lovely walks by the lake and forest. Bike riide through local villages and invited to a Indonesian wedding, wonderful experience . Rice fields are amazing, lots of photo opportunities. Lots of activities available from the hotel, also a peaceful place to relax and enjoy. Staff were very friendly and helpful, even baked a cake for a very special birthday, great place to come to. Accomodation beautiful, and lots of room, and decorated superbly, will definitely return. The evening meals, room for improvement .

Shyam S.
India
December 26, 2012
Nice Place to have a beer
Peaceful
Nice Peaceful, place to stay for few nights, would go back any time.

Robert R.
Australia
September 10, 2012
Above the treetops
Space and Privacy
Built in a grand style, yet in harmony with the enviroment adjacent to the National Park. All the rooms are large, well furnished and all have sweeping views over the surrounding countryside. Interesting independent walks in all directions and a variety of tours into the National Park can be arranged by the staff. The dining room provided very good food and service and the staff were courteous, helpful and very attentive.

amandine D.
France
August 01, 2014
Cadre splendide relaxant et atypique
Site piscine vue
Hôtel dans un cadre magique mais très isolé. Aucune activité aux alentours ni restaurants ce qui oblige a consommer sur place et le tour de la carte est vite fait. Personne aimable mais pas très énergique service long par contre en chambre très réactifs. La climatisation ne fonctionnait pas dans notre chambre ils nous ont tout de suite proposé une nouvelle chambre et réinstallé le lit d appoint.La piscine est somptueuse tout comme la vue et les chambres sont spacieuses et très propres. En résumé cadre magique et relaxant mais le site se mérite car loin de tout !!

JEAN-CLAUDE P.
France
August 06, 2013
Tranquillité, vue sublime sur un océan de verdure
Vue sublime sur un océan de verdure, campagne, lac, parc naturel ouest de Bali, loin de tout
Très bon séjour de deux nuits. Il faut impérativement une voiture, hôtel totalement isolé. Notre chambre "Courtyard Villa", étage du haut, a une immense terrasse avec une vue extraordinaire. Calme et tranquillité. Piscine superbe, vue de la piscine et du restaurant superbes aussi. Spa très bien. Critiques: pas de lampe permettant de lire dans la chambre, mini-bar frigo est vide, pas de liste pour commander boissons dans la chambre.

stefan L.
Ethiopia
May 29, 2016
War mehr als OK!
Jederzeit wieder gerne! Speisen und Getraenke auf der Karte sollten voraetig sein!

Nils T.
Netherlands
October 28, 2015
Vergane glorie
Ligging