Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Joseph K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Very very nice
Frindly and relaxing atomosphere
really enjoyed our stay at tamu seseh villa. the location is nestled in the paddy fields and and was a very relaxing and tranquil environment. the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. would have no hesitation staying there again. not suited for the bar or party scence but if you want a relaxing time this is a lovely villa
Reviewed October 05, 2012

ariadne V. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Paradise,beautiful, open villa between ricefields
nice staff, food, place, heaven on earth
The villa's are like the photo's, quit situated and so nice after a long flight. They can pick you up from the airport, so no worries.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

samy S. from France
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Awesome location
beach at a walking distance
Awesome place, very relaxing, feels like nobody is around(beside the roosters), each villa is isolated from one another. The food is very nice. the hotel is isolated from every city so make sure you rent a vehicle or hire a driver!!!
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Aung M. from Myanmar
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Very Nice Villa perfect for vacation
peaceful atmosphere, traditional style, clean, good privacy
Nice Villas located in the middle of paddy fields. Though one can't see famous Bali beaches directly, Pantai Seseh is within walking distance anyway. It provides peaceful atmosphere, ideal place for those who want to get few days away from hustles and bustles of busy daily life. The rooms are nice and clean, staff was friendly with good service attitude. A little paradise in a little known corner in Bali but not far from all major sites in Bali.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Karen M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
The Real Bali
garden, pool, helpful staff, privacy, close to a surfing beach
having previously lived in bali, we wanted to get 'back to the village' but not be too far from the excitement of seminyak. tamu seseh is situated in a beautiful, traditional village surrounded by ricefields, which was just what we wanted. the shower was not so good (water spurted out in the wrong places) and the airconditioner in the bedroom was dodgy. there was nowhere to hang pool towells. apart from that, everything else was just right. the pool was perfect and the day bed was comfy, very relaxing. we'd definitely stay again.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Gael S. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
A nice little hotel that will grow on you
It feels like home !
We first arrived at Tamu Seseh at 3 in the morning, exhausted from a long trip and, let's be honest, our first impression was not too good. The open bathroom, which seemed like a fun idea, was really dirty and the room felt very old. After a good night sleep and a day of sightseeing, our opinion changed totally ! They did a good job at cleaning everything (seems the reason everything felt a bit dirty was the room wasn't used for quite a while) and we really could enjoy the quietness of having a one bedroom villa with swimming pool and kitchen for us. The staff was easily the nicest staff I've ever seen (and I travel a lot), always ready to do anything possible to make your stay perfect. It may sound like a cliche but we felt like royalty. Breakfast is served by the pool at the time of your convenience (yes you can lazy up in bed until noon time and they will still serve you breakfast) even though the choice is not really big. The food we tried was really yummy and the mini bar's price was extremely reasonable. If your idea of a holiday is lazying up by the pool, this is definitely the place for you (even though the water is quite cold, but once you're inside you just don't leave the pool :)). How I wish I could be by the pool reading a good book right now...
Reviewed February 01, 2012

Julien E. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Nice villa complex in a Balinese village
Very quiet, friendly staff
we stayed 4 nights in tamu seseh villa. it is a small complex of 4 villas (2 * 2 bedrooms and 2 * 1 bedroom villa). the hotel is in the middle of a balinese village, 5 mn walk from the see (black sand beach due to the island volcano, it is not recommended to swimm in this part of the island as the wave are very strong). friendly staff, good cuisine.
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Martin G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Oh so peaceful and Oh so helpful
Amazing Villa, Gardens, Surrounding vegetation, peace and quiet, lovely food, such friendly staff
We say thank you to all at Tamu Seseh. From the wonderfully designed villa, pool and garden with it's beautiful interior design, to the amazing food menu, so fresh and very tasty. We spent 4 days relaxing in the peace and quiet. The location was great for trips to the beach, Tanah Lot, Seminyak and more. It was great to take the courtesy bicycles out for a spin, so easy to rent a moped via the staff too. The privacy was lovely, the staff always discreet and most helpful.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Chew C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Spacious Villa
Privacy
Very spacious villa with private pool. Nice view overlooking the rice fields.
Reviewed December 01, 2011

DANIEL S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Beautiful hotel in the REAL Bali
Attentive staff, lots of space to move, out of the rat race.
We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and had a wonderful experience! The villa is really large and well designed. It ticked all of our boxes in terms of a private plunge pool, outdoor bathroom, nicely landscaped gardens, free wifi and away from the craziness of Kuta. The bikes are free to use, they can't do enough to help you plan and book activities, all of the staff were super nice. Most can speak English quite well. The only minor downers were that it is in the heart of a little village ( which is perfectly fine) but you do hear a lot of chickens and local daily life outside. Also one dish we ordered by room service was too dry and we told them that, they took it off the bill straight away no questions asked. Keep in mind this village is out of town a bit which has the benefit of no tourists but it takes some time to get back to town which you need to factor in.
Reviewed October 20, 2011