Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5262 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Netty P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Pleasant and convenient
Its strategic location to shops and atm machines, friendly staff and delicious buffet of breakfast.
It was very pleasant and convenient as we could easily shop at the shops around the hotel. A very ideal location especially for shoppers. If the sizes of the beds had been slightly bigger, our stay would have been perfect.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Anthony B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in May 2013
delicious breakfast buffet!
Clean, enjoyable, friendly staff
Very nice hotel. truely a smart, stylish, experience. Great food, nice staff and a great location near kuta beach
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Howard B. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great location
Great location, Great Nightlife, Great Area.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

ilena T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
rude staff, never go there again
just location
I stayed at 101 for 2days on april 2013. The staff was unpolite and the service is not good. other guest came later,but the staff served them first without any apologize. when we want to see the room, the staff left us st second floor so we went down with stairs to lobby. the security always checks our bags before we get into hotel, but they dont ask politely, even they just point to our bags without any conversations. So rudeee!!
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Ben H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
I had a very relaxing stay
Location, clean room and good service
I have stayed at this hotel many times and I will again. I always have a very relaxing and comfortable stay there.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

tracie C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great hotel always stay here
The food was awesome the staff are always friendly and one of the cleanest hotels i have been to
My time at the 101 was fantastic..........my 3rd trip to bali and and I have stayed at other other hotels and left to go back to the 101....wont ever book anywhere else again why try something new if u already have the best ......my kids loved it as it was their first trip and they cant wait to go back and stay there...the staff were amazing the pool bar staff are great and fun always singing and dancing with you rooms are a bit small but that's ok as you only go there to sleep anyway food amazing breakfast so good...best location in legian on main shopping strip where u can get everything you need and want Highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of goin to Bali..
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Madhur A. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
very good, comfortable stay
close to the best nightclubs in bali
Reviewed June 22, 2013

iyus S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2013
clean and good location
clean, good service
i was have a good time with this hotel, recommended for hunting location at kuta area. location in central legian street. service is nice.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

SIE W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good value for the money I paid.
Close to airport, good for night life & clean room with very nice swimming pool.
Very nice hotel with clean room & friendly staffs. The best thing about this hotel is the swimming pool which located at the top roof of the hotel. Location of the hotel was very good which we can easily find the shopping & dinning area within walking distance. The night life here also very good.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

James W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Cheap, easy, no frills and clean
Value for money, hassle free stay and simple
The 101 Bali Legian is very good value for money. Quite simply it is a cheap hotel in a good location that is clean. Unlike past stays I was on a lower floor so there was less noise from the pool and music. If you don't want all the noise try and stay on level 2 like I did this trip. The hotel is simple and clean. Don't expect a long sleep-in though as housekeeping is likely to disturb you and want to come in your room around 9-10AM which can be frustrating but that was the only negative aspect of the stay this time.
Reviewed June 21, 2013