arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5200 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

10 Ashley T.
Australia
February 25, 2013
Geat Hotel
Breakfast in Aircon in the Urban Bar
great stay just umbrellas need to be UV and we stayied in the Deluxe poolrooms but could not sit on chairs out front because of sun maybe need some type of shade

8 shalis Y.
Australia
February 24, 2013
Romantic getaway
Perfect location, vibe, rooms.
Sometimes the music was a lil to loud. Good breakfast but should have more variety The wifi should be for everyone n not just for one device for each room The room was very clean n spacious, but there was allot of ants around. Good swimming pool DVD player should come free to the rooms. And lovely staff.

9 Lim L.
Indonesia
February 22, 2013
"Cozy and Great Location"
Great Location
I like the location, surround with nightlife and store. The room is a little bit small but I think its Ok. The Breakfast just great. Overall I like the Hotel very cozy.

4.7 Amanda W.
Australia
February 22, 2013
Needs updating not impressed!!
Did not like this hotel, the rooms smelled of mold
I selected this hotel as it had such good marketing write ups and photo's but it was nothing like the comments or pic's I saw! It turned out to be a frat house for 18-25yr olds loud doof doof music, smoking everywhere, people banging on the doors and swearing at 4am in the morning. It was very central great for the kids who want to party all night dance get drunk and have fun not adults who are wanting some peace and cleanliness in a hotel.

6.7 Shin C.
Malaysia
February 21, 2013
Strategic location but small rooms
location is good, friendly staff. cleanliness needs to be improved, so was the spa
Good location, walking distance from the new Kuta Beach Walk mall, lots of small shops along the road. Strategically located in between Jimbaran and Ubud, close to airport. Downside is prone to traffic jam. More suitable for young people going for party/beach. Spa was very disappointing, small room, and room cleanliness needs to be improved (ants!) I will probably choose Ubud area if I go with my family again.

8.3 Rebecca H.
Australia
February 20, 2013
Great Location, modern hotel !
Fantastic location, great staff and clean rooms
We booked this hotel based on a deal we could not refuse $42 per night !!! We opted out of getting breakfast for an extra $20 per night - personally I would avoid the breakfast, we decided one day to check it out and I must admit it was very disappointing, mostly Indonesian food and lots of leftovers, you can buy the breakfast for around $6 per person which actually works out cheaper than pre purchasing. The location of the hotel is fantastic close enough to all the action without the noise of the streets. This is a hotel for younger people and I would not advise as a place to stay for families, there is some noise through the corridors and it seems this is the first choice for younger people based on the location and price. Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable - housekeeping was great and visited the room without fail. Over all great stay and will defiantly be back !

7.3 Hazel L.
Canada
February 20, 2013
Great location but service could be better
I like how Starbucks is located in the vicinity
Good value for money but i would not recommend staying on the ground floor as I experienced some mechanical noises in the middle of the night. Although the noises were short and abrupt, my sleep was interrupted. Made a few complaints but noise did not stop.

8 Hetty -.
Indonesia
February 20, 2013
great location.
great location to find a lively place.
great location, nice room, comfort according to the price :-) but i not got a smoking room in this hotel, so i must walk out from room to smoke.

7 Chee C.
Malaysia
February 20, 2013
Small but neat hotel in city
In city area of kuta and legian, free wifi but not that useful.
Many nice restaurant in this area. Waroeng Mani and Nasi Bali is just nearby the hotel, both places served very nice dinner for us. Walking outside the hotel got plenty of shops and foot massage. Morning breakfast at cafeteria has many western choice of food. My complain is that hotel wifi is not really working that well. Apart from it, hotel staff looks tired and not that friendly to us, not sure due to what reasons. Lastly the hotel room got a strong smoking smell although we request for not smoking room.

7 Michael G.
Indonesia
February 20, 2013
Good location, small and plain room
Clean room, great location, nice and happening rooftop pool
My wife and i had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. However we found that the room although clean and comfy, was just way too simple. Not even kettle and cups were provided and the aircon temprature was not stable. On the other side, it is located at the heart of Kuta and Legian so everything was pretty much within a walking distance. If you are unlucky enough to get a room close to the pool, it would get noisy in the evening as they have DJ playing.