arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5197 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8.7 Sheryl W.
Indonesia
January 07, 2013
Great compact hotel, great room condition and
convenient and great value for money
A very convenient hotel located at the centre of Legian. it is less than 10 minutes walk to the famous nightlife area at Kuta. I walked back early in the morning with two of my girlfriends without problem. Hotel is compact and has decent room. This is the second time I'm staying at the hotel, will definitely come back again. This hotel will suit any types of traveller that wants to taste the Legian shopping strip and nightlife. Taxis can be found right at the hotel doorstep. And the hotel is just 10 minutes drive from the airport.

7 yu J.
Malaysia
January 07, 2013
Great Location but room too small
Breakfast and location
the hotel is strategically located at kuta. shops and restaurant are just distance away. except the room is too small and that include the bath room. little space to walk with all luggage on the floor. a little pricey for such room size.

9.7 paula T.
Australia
January 06, 2013
Great hotel, the staff are very friendly.
The position is great if you want to go clubbing.
I personally wouldnt stay them again only because we have young children, its not for children. The pool is on roof and very small.Its close to Bounty and night clubs so if you are a party person it would be great. The staff were fantastic, the rooms small but very clean. The food was great little pricy for bali, there is a restaurant down road called Sandok fantastic and very cheap for food and drinks.Overall great place if you want to be near all the shops. The beach to walk there is approx half hour walk.If you want to take towels to the beach from hotel your not allowed to, so bring your own or buy one.

6.7 Aditya L.
Indonesia
January 06, 2013
Expensive price for standard service
Good location for nightlife, good breakfast and clean bedroom
Good room size, clean room and bed sheet, good locatio but I found it a bit noisy as it was located in the middle of nighlife area and attractions. No closet and only small hanger in the room. Small car park, and the access from basement to the ground level/room was oftenly close, so guest had to go out first to the enterance from the basement by uphill walk. The basement security was not friendly enough, they didnt even help the guest with the luggages and they didnt even offer the guest to use the elevator from the basement to the ground level, they even asked the guest, with no "sorry-say" and no smile, to take the main enterance, as we know the eleveator from the basement was one of the facilities provided for the guest.

6 Jacqui E.
Australia
January 05, 2013
its a roof over your head..
good breakfast, lots of amenities, rooms comfortable.
This place has a lot of extras, like a free gym and well priced spa. The pool on the roof is a great area however all the night's we were there they had a party up there with horrible music and drunk aussies, which was very unappealing. They also charge $3 for a tiny bottle of water at their bar which is a complete rip off. The location is central however its located on the one way jalan legian which is always banked up - getting a taxi from here is always more expensive because you have to travel south a couple of kms to get off this road before you can go anywhere, it also takes much longer to get anywhere. It's a pain. Breakfast was good, western options plus some Asian, as well as an egg cooking station n decent coffee. Fruit pastries and juices are also on offer. Rooms were nice, though bathroom pretty small. Found the doona/duvet cover was quite dirty and there was weird stuff on the shower curtains. Overall its a fine place to stay but didn't really suit our needs that well.

9 David H.
Indonesia
January 05, 2013
A decent place to spend the night
Centrally located, clean room, friendly staffs, good price
101 Legian is located centrally in the Legian area, where all the shops and bars are. The main street is normally packed at night. Kuta beach is 15-20 mins walk. Guest room is small. Breakfast has enough variety. Staffs are polite and very helpful. Overall good value for the price.

6 Ira A.
Indonesia
January 05, 2013
great location but small room
location
this hotel located at busy legian street. the room is small, not event enough space to put extra bed for our children. the pool located on the top of tke floor, n i think this is the best part of the hotel. need extra time to get out of the area, cause hotel located at the bustling legian street.

7 Gary D.
Australia
January 04, 2013
Great location but small rooms
roof top pool and dining
Very small rooms, no privacy when taking shower if you share the room. Good place to stay if you never in your room and always out sight seeing or shopping. Good location for shopping. Security is a bit over the top with having trouble to enter parking area. Sadly not many security staff speak english well enough to understand requests. Cafe in reception is nice and open but the pricing is ridiculously high on all things. Roof top pool and restaurant are very nice and is best part of the hotel.

7.7 SITI S.
Singapore
January 04, 2013
Lovely hotel with friendly staff
Easy access to everywhere
Cool and fun hotel with alot of event going on every other day. Room was okay except that we need the card to leave the room level. It's abit frustrating because there's only 1 card given

8.3 Ngee Y.
Malaysia
January 04, 2013
Great location and friendly staff
nice pool and great rooftop bar
the staff were very friendly and helpful. the room was clean. the bed was clean and really soft, it so comfortable. it has a beautiful rooftop bar & swimming pool .the location is also great, near to kuta beach, shops, & clubs. we din manage to enjoy the breakfast cause we go to see the dolphin.