Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 350 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 350 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

eugene L.
Singapore
March 18, 2016
vacation
friendly staff, clean and servicing
the villa was clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. but couldn't stand the number of mosquito. don't really like the location of the villa. but overall still satisfy with the stay and the friendly welcome of the staff.

Peter M.
Australia
March 17, 2016
Awesome location and lovely staff - but facilities could do with a refurb
This was our second stay at the Buah, having had a faultless stay almost a year prior - certainly had no hesitation to stay again. On a positive note, the stay are wonderful and it's in a terrific location. We had a different villa this time, similar layout and same facilities as the first, but a little disappointed in it overall. The layout and quality of fittings in the second villa (most recent visit) was of a lower standard - or perhaps had had more use over the years and was in need of a refurb. Would recommend villa 5 if you have the opportunity to choose and not villa seven (can't think of the villa name off the top of my head). Villa 5 had an awesome pool and everything felt like quality. Loved the layout and the gardens were beautiful.

Karen P.
Australia
February 04, 2016
Beautiful!
The villa is right next door to Potato Head, but I didn't hear any noise. Lovely villa & staff were so nice & helpful. Would definitely recommend for singles, couple, families & groups. The fold out bed was extremely comfortable too.

Jamie S.
United States
December 23, 2015
Another wonderful stay!
Villa, location, & spa/massages
This is our second time to Buah Bali Villas and we were not disappointed. The staff is so incredibly friendly and helpful. The villas are amazing and so comfortable. The location is fantastic. Right next to Potato Head, you can walk to the beach so quickly and into Seminyak if you don't mind a 15-20 minute walk. Or the hotel shuttle is fantastic as well. We love Buah Bali so much we will be back again soon!

Frankie O.
Brunei Darussalam
December 17, 2015
Excellent staff
Best location, friendly staff, cosy private villa
It was a beautiful stay at this villa despite the heavy downpour on the first day. Stayed at the Mango Villa, and it is gorgeous. Everything was perfect!

Vosen C.
Singapore
December 15, 2015
Excellent Services from the Staff
Very convenient location, excellent services from the staff, value for money
Me and my wife enjoyed our stay at The Buah Villa a lot. We felt right at home with the great service from the staff, especially Ms Komo who are already so attentive and always displaying her smile and friendliness whenever she sees us. We especially loved the little surprises she had planned for us as we celebrated our wedding anniversary. Thank you.

Muhammad S.
Singapore
November 26, 2015
Excellent Villa
Staff, Location, Value For Money
Great staff. Really understand customers perspective. Always willing to assist us to make our stay in the villa very enjoyable. Been to Bali at least 6 times a year and so far this is the best villa. It is really value for money. Clean and big pool. Nice breakfast. Good location.

Liu Z.
Singapore
November 04, 2015
Utterly amazing experience
Beautiful grounds, Excellent rooms, wonderful staff
We chose The Buah Bali Villas primarily for the convenience of the free shuttle service, but were extremely pleased with the beautifully kept grounds, wonderful service and excellent villas. We had a wonderful time lazing in the private pool, reading and watching the local birds and squirrels frolic in the villa gardens, and whenever we needed something a very helpful front desk was but a call away. The front desk staff were very fluent in english making conversations with them a joy. The shuttles were also great and they seemed to know all the hot spots we wanted to go to! This all made for a hassle free and relaxing trip. To top it off, we were even given a complimentary massage on our last day, as well as free handicraft gifts. I would come back in a heartbeat!

Ili F.
Malaysia
October 25, 2015
Nice private villas
Location, comfy bed, great staffs
Excellent.. My husband and i are on our babymoon. We had the guava villa. They have 2 single room villas and 3 double room villas. The villa is beautiful with the green lush garden, clean private pool and the bed is very comfortable. Good location just beside potato head (the closest walk to the beach is thru potato head est 5mins walk) Great accomodating staffs that will help with every requests. Free shuttle service to go anywhere but u have to find your way back. (Careful with bad cabbies) Lovely breakfast with fresh fruits every morning. (Check their website for the menu) In room massage service (the best because after you can just relax in your bed or take a dip in the pool) Only con is that its dry season so a lot of mosquitoes (especially at night) but they are well prepared for it with mosquito qoils (which smells bad if you have sensitive nose like me) and mosquito repellent spray (I'll suggest that you spray your room before leaving for dinner)

Min L.
Japan
September 28, 2015
Great hospitality and good value
hospitality, stuff flexibility, location
The place is very close to Potato head. the day i arrived Potato head had a very specially music event. If you want to see the party, it is great place! however, i was lone by myself and want to get some sleep. I would not sleep well since the noise. The hotel is very nice to give me free massage and later check out for apologizes (by the way , massage in the pool villa was great). The staff and hotel is very flexible to give what I need. Car arrangement, massage . The only thing need to improve is the some facility (like bath tub etc, a little bit old ) but this price with a pool villa in such a good location is good deal.