Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 266 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Mei C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
A relax stay for weekend getaways
Quiet surroundings but yet close to restaurants & shops, clean and spacious rooms, nice bathroom
A good choice for couples or small family to spend time together in the villa. The private pool is nice, surrounded with trees and plants. The pool can be seen from the living room and bedroom. The room condition is well maintained, clean and comfortable. This villa has easy access to publlic transport, a cab can be easily get on the street outside the villa. There are many restaurants nearby in walking distance but the food quality is about at an average level, except there is one contemporary restaurant serving good fusion food, nice ambience too. There are convenient stores few steps away from the villa, sunblock lotion, drinks, snacks and miscellaneous items can be bought at anytime 24 hours. But the shops selling clothings are bit pricy.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Herman G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Clean and comfortable villa with superb location
Cleanliness, Location, Price
The rooms were very clean and electric mosquito repellent were provided which helped a lot. The location is very good, 100m walk to restaurants (main street just off Ultimo restaurant) and shopping. Even though it's really close to the busy areas, the villas had a lot of privacy and was nice and quiet. Breakfast is mediocre, they are not very attentive to the orders and special request, but seriously thats not a big concern, the taste/quality of the food is still acceptable.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Tobie B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Fantastic location, comfortable villa
Location, value for money, swimming pool
The location was fantastic, within walking distance to great restaurants and shops. The room were spacious and had good air con. Make sure you buy some personal mosquito spray. The villa provides mosquito coils (and replace them everyday) but we still found the mosquitos quite bad.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Kwang T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Relaxing stay
villa with private pool, big space, big bathroom
lots of mozzies, place just renovated, could be better with better breakfast..
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Ben C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
We really enjoyed it! Great place to stay.
Bedroom, Pool, Close to shopping/restaurants/nightlife
It was exactly what we wanted. A private villa with a pool, which was also very close to the busy part of Seminyak. It was very clean, we were given water every day. A beautiful big place and so cheap. The only negative issue we had was that any hot breakfasts we ordered had gone cold, which meant we ended up going out for breakfast. The continental breakky was still good. Overall a pleasant experience.
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Achmad F. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
It was certainly a pleasant stay.
Great staffs, accessibility & room size
It was certainly a pleasant stay with the help of great staff from reservations & front office. We were kindly upgraded when Julius from Reservations found out that it was my husband birthday and Ayu from Front Office made it possible with helping me to purchase a bouquet of flowers and cake. The room was spacious and clean. Downside, breakfast served daily with choices of American & Local food is not as fantastic. Overall, good environment to have quality time especially honeymooners.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Ian S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
good
staff, location, room
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Hui T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Central location but not specific villa allocated
Friendly staff, near good restaurants and shopping
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Aimee C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Lovely villa, private pool
Pool, location, privacy
Everything was great, staff were very helpful. Villa was great, pool and bathroom were awesome. Only thing that needs attention is breakfast - the system for ordering is bad (they would forget and then call the room in the morning waking us up). We got the wrong breakfast a few times, and the actual breakfast isn't very good. We still ate it, fresh fruit is always lovely etc - it just wasn't up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. Not a reason not to stay here tho.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Deborah T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Fantastic, Comfortable, Value for money
Private pool, size of the villa and serenity of the surrounding
We had a really good stay at this hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in the private pool which was decently huge for 2 people. The villa was clean and comfortable and located near to restaurants and pubs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing that they should improve on is the quality of the breakfast. Although breakfast was served to our villas on all 3 days, the food was cold and not very appetizing. But overall, I would stay at this villa again. It is affordable and good.
Reviewed November 03, 2013