Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

HARJONO -. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
very beautiful hotel
beautiful beautiful n beautiful
nice and beautiful. nice n easy, easy to any where and easy transportation
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ocktaria P. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice
clean, nice service, location
great place, centrally located, shopping arcade and beautiful place
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ocktaria P. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
excellent
clean, nice service, location
just a business trip and comfortable during my stay
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Yosy D. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
great hote, nice and clean. Suite room is great.
breakfast, near beach, nice pool and garden
Our stay in The Haven is good, nice breakfast and near beach (maybe 15 minutes walk). My daughter loves the pool :)
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Sean N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Big suite
Spacious, pool with basketball hoop, kitchen is nice
Stayed in a suite with a well equipped kitchen. Wifi is always reliable. Toilet is clean. TV has football channels with live Spanish La Liga matches.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Astrid A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good place To stay
Good location , nice food, comfy room
Comfy room with pool view, great location and nice breakfast.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Paul S. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
The Haven: Disappointing in the Extreme
Centrally located, very busy hotel, opened onto the street
We stayed on the 15th of September; booked on strong recommendation from friends. On check in I had asked for a late checkout the following day (till 6pm) which was going to cost more than my original booking. The room was pretty terrible. We had to have twin beds as no other beds were available, the shower flooded the room first, which took two phone calls to reception and a visit to reception to try to get fixed. Then the shower was dripping so we had to get someone back again who left wet muddy footprints on the floor. We were jammed in like sardines at breakfast, the food was nice but there were no plates on offer so i had my breakfast out of a bowl. I couldn't get a cup of coffee for love nor money. To their credit, they were very nice when my partner was sick and called the doctor for us. After much wrangling I got comped the late checkout (till 5:30) which was nice. Then they started water blasting an outdoor sculpture right outside our window at 9 am which went on for most of the day meaning we couldnt even have the balcony door open because of the spray and the noise. When i went to check out the staff firstly insisted on a room check before I could leave. I have never encountered this before. Then they insisted that I sign a document stating that I has received the late checkout as compensation for the inconveniences we endured and that I would not contact any other media in relation to my experience. I was prepared to let the whole thing slide until they asked me to sign this document which I feel is wrong in its entirety. It seemed pretty routine to them so I am sure it is happening more than occasionally. Personally I will never be darkening their door again; that was the last night in Bali, we stayed in 4 different places and the Haven was the most expensive and the most unpleasant. THere are plenty of fine hotels in Bali: Seminyak, there is no reason to endure the Haven.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Barry S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
Excellent facilities.
Suite,Pool,Breakfast
Accomadation & Facilities was excellent, Check in was terrible, Suite was not ready at time of Check in ( 3.00 pm ) waited till 3.30pm to check in. When got in Jug did not work waited over 2 hours to get replacement 2 phone calls. some staff not friendly. I will not recommend this hotel to stay at. Maybe Management Staff should checkout Magani hotel for service.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

janet S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Would return to stay again.
Clean room, nice spread of breakfast, staff who could speak resonable standard of english
Enjoyable. One bedroom suite was good for families with young kids due to the big space. Though the day beds at the balcony do pose a danger for families with young kids as they are located next to the railings, just keep the balcony doors locked will do the trick.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Fernando B. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Terrible
Cleaning room , bath room, swimmingpool
Reviewed September 16, 2013