Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4065 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Erika T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Clean, good location, good value
Been back here the second time. It was as good as we remembered it 4 years ago. The best hotel in seminyak, verry pleased withthe service and quality of the hotel. Will be back again!!!
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Jonathan M. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Highly recommend
Unbelievable value for money
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Michelle T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Tired and old hotel
The location of this hotel is great. But the property is old and tired. I had water leakage marks on the ceiling (under the air conditioner) and walls of my room and even some water on the floor. My double bed mattress was made using 2 sheets, one to cover the top and one to cover the bottom half, which is very unusual. Maybe they did not have large sheets for double beds? The breakfast buffet was not too bad, although some of the items literally did not taste good, e.g. the 'Bihun Goring', which is a typical indonesian dish. Reception is slow and the front office ladies tend to attend to other guests too while attending to me, which I did not appreciate. All in all, this is not a hotel I would return to.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Antoinette P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
Value for money
We have visited Bali on numerous occasion and done a lot of sightseeing, this time we wanted to just sit back and chill out and also go and experience Bali's Nyepi day. The hotel was good place to spend the time for this, as the staff were very helpful and friendly. The only thing we could find wrong was the price and quality of the meal on the night of Nyepi. The food wasn't the best and it was terribly overpriced for what we got. Other than that everything was very good. We would go back there again.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Clint R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Enjoyable at Agoda rate
This is the second time I have stayed in the haven. Last time a friend booked at full price and we got a nice room in what appeared to be the newer part. This time I booked at half price via Agoda and there was a considerable difference in room quality. There were a lot of dodgy touch up jobs and shower fixings falling off that had appeared to have been fixed before with a lot of silicone. Overall, great value for money, great location. Also recommend using an uber from the hotel to get anywhere as it will cost you a fraction of either what the hotel will charge or what the blue taxis offer as a "cheap deal"
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Euro L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Solo traveler
Location, pool and staff
I have been here many times. The food and drinks are expensive but at the same time there also very good. Well worth the stay.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Nick C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in February 2016
Happy with Hotell stay👍👍👍👍
Location pool & no roosters nearby
Great, enjoyable. Good breakfast. Expensive dinner & drinks.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

leo W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
A damn good hotel for the budget
1) despite how the receptionist are a bit slow, the overall hotel staff are good in terms of hospitality & room maintenance.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Barry N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in February 2016
Second Stay
Size of our suite. Beach Bar, Club Room
We enjoyed ourselves once again at the Haven. I did however feel the staff were not as welcoming as our first stay. Beds not turned down and rooms sprayed for mozzies would be good each nigh.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Paul M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
The Haven seminyak
Stayed in Suite, which was to back of the hotel and very quiet away from the noisier front of hotel. Rooms were large and spacious, with very large balcony overlooking pool. Staff were generally very attentive and helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good.
Reviewed March 12, 2016