Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4067 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

wilson W.
Indonesia
December 08, 2015
travelling with 5 months infant
the room and the pool is just outside of our room,the room itself is very clean and comfy bed
travelling with 5 months infant and they gave us ground floor which is very nice because easy access to the pool every morning.only bad thing the room with bath tub located on 3rd floor and they dont have baby bath so its very hard for the baby. the staff speak fluent english and very friendly.i brought 9 big luggage to bring back to australia and even still fit in the room and still spacious

Soharwien N.
Indonesia
December 07, 2015
Unexpected encounter
Location
1) room was spacious but AC was not properly working and has noises including water drop. not very pleasant for couple with young kids 2) lighting Was insufficient , the room was too dark 3) some area of the room has dust and yellowish marks. I think hygiene Needs to be improved That was not my first stay with haven. I had visited haven 2 years ago few times over an honeymoon and friends gathering occasions. The experience was good I hope management can work toward maintaining the facility's well

nicholas D.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
Clean With Friendly Staff But Overrated
Clean rooms, Friendly Staff, Central location
The first room I was given, the bathroom door did not close and the air conditioner wasn't working. They gave us a different room which turned out ok but for the price I paid I think there are better options in Bali.

Wei O.
Singapore
December 05, 2015
Great hotel
Service, room cleanliness and size and location
Great location with good facilities and service. Enjoyed the stay and will definitely come back again

Margaret C.
Australia
December 04, 2015
Haven
Breakfast ok, room reasonably large, staff pleasant
Too many very young guests who were very noisy all night. Loud band and street noise could be heard in the room, and hotel too generic ... could have been anywhere in the world.

Robert W.
Australia
December 02, 2015
not a 4star old and to far away from centre
Pool
ok for 2 nites

Lee Y.
Singapore
November 29, 2015
Good location and nice place
Good location, staff are fantastic
Good location, staff are good. However, the room are not very well maintained. The floor tiles are crack, since we have kids running around. Have to be extremely cautious.

Stephanie J.
Indonesia
November 25, 2015
small room, small bed, room so HOT
good location
stay here on monday, booked 2 rooms, and both room air conditioner are super hot, called the room service and they couldn't do anything. FYI Room temperature in both rooms are 29 degree. At night its very noisy. Small room, small bed. definitely not coming back.

Alexander D.
United States
November 25, 2015
Cheap but many issues
Location, pool, bed
Awful check-in--had to wait over an hour and see three rooms until we took one, as the A/C units didn't work in the first two and even the third one was weak and possibly moldy. Other issues continued throughout stay--wifi barely works, key cards had to be changed twice, incorrectly charged for long distance call we didn't make, tour promoters allowed to harass guests inside lobby, nobody answers when calling reception, the (underwhelming) breakfast may have made my husband sick (we were very careful about eating everywhere else), the location is quite busy and noisy. Staff were polite but clueless. Certainly not 4 stars.

Nicole N.
Philippines
November 23, 2015
Good food, good location, friendly staff
Location, accommodation, other services provided