Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4069 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4069 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Alina M.
Malaysia
August 24, 2015
Haven in the City
Location, the pool and the staff
Very good. Will definitely return.

Irena K.
Indonesia
August 24, 2015
nice & clean
Nice, clean, great location

Jeroen T.
Netherlands
August 24, 2015
Good value
Breakfast, pool, location

Tommy R.
Canada
August 22, 2015
Fantastic ! Very clean !
Staff, pool, breakfast
Marvellous!

Erlina S.
Indonesia
August 22, 2015
Cheap and Comfy
Staff, comfort, location
The staff were very friendly and attentive. The location is very god, it's easy to find a transport in the area and it's not so far from Bali's hippest spots. Also, the rooms are homey. The facilities are surprisingly complete, the hotel has a fitness centre and two swimming pools! You can also rent bikes from the hotel.

Matthew W.
Australia
August 21, 2015
Book Elsewhere
Location, The friendliness of two staff members , location
Disgraceful, so much has changed in a few years of staying there. The front desk staff are no longer competent in English speaking skills, they can't have full comprehension I'm well aware however some grasp would be expected. Years ago it's what was beneficial but not anymore. Arrived at 1130am had to wait to check in at 3pm!!! No preparedness to deviate from the 'procedure'. No complimentary drink while you wait that long. Should be clearly noted on the website the check in times. Air conditioning issue in the room, couldn't make any adjustments in the room, was told it was centrally operated. I had a fever and expected to be able to control my own room Temperature. Engineering arrived at 1230am an hour after my call to reception, I was in bed, they came in took one look at the vents (not sure why) then said would be back shortly. I fell asleep at 1.50am tired of waiting. Spoke to the manager about the problems, received the customary "really sorry to hear that". And that was it! Then on check out when asked how my stay was and upon hearing the response the reception girl says 'would you like to speak with the manager' I informed her that I had and heard nothing back from him.

Laurensius P.
Indonesia
August 20, 2015
Great hotel for the price range!
The staffs are very friendly, the room is clean, and the price is cheap.
Great experience I had with few hotels in the price range, very friendly staff, good location in Seminyak. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for hotels in this price range.

Andrea H.
Australia
August 20, 2015
Great place in great location!!!
Location, design, staff
I've stayed at the Haven a few years back and it was great, so I thought I would book again. My flight was delayed from the volcano, and although I had a no refund Policy, the Haven let me reuse my accommodation on new dates free of charge. Always a pleasure staying here - it's a great spot and the staff are 10/10!

Hijrah F.
Indonesia
August 19, 2015
An old hotel.
The location and the pool view.
Kinda disappointed with this hotel. It's an old hotel. The building is old. The room is old. The room wasn't ready until 3 pm. The check in process takes forever. The receptionist look confused and lost. No smile at all! The breakfast place is too small. And the waitress isn't nice to the local guests. They don't even smile and greet us. I won't comeback to this hotel FOR SURE!

Rebecca R.
Australia
August 18, 2015
Perfection in Legian
Location, comfort and style
Absolutely loved staying here.. Will always return when holidaying in the Seminyak/Legian area. Perfect in every way


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: