arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4050 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Choirul L.
Indonesia
October 12, 2014
Good Hotel
Location, Comfort, Clean

Richard R.
United Kingdom
October 11, 2014
Rubbish hotel
Rubbish, worse hotel selection we have ever made, we knew we had messed up as soon as we got to the reception. You just have to see the card payment machine at reception how dirty I had to wash my hands after using it, we wanted to cancel but unfortunately we booked through agoda with no cancellation. The rooms smell and are dirty the curtains are filthy, the beds are so flimsy they squeak, they changed our room after making us feel like we were making things up, we had one receptionist and two security come with us to our room just to confirm what we were saying, after proving that we were not making things up we were given another room just as dirty but at least the bed didn't squeak as much but this one had a blocked toilet that took a week to repair. Breakfast was rubbish, drinks were so expensive 5 star prices for a 2 star hotel, we lite rear had to spend a few nights just travelling to other places just to get a break from this hotel, and the complaints go on and on I don't have enough space to fill, for those of you that are travelling from far for your sake place pay a little extra for a better place to stay it will be the difference between a good holiday and your worse nightmare. How this hotel can have 3000 reviews and be classified as excellent I don't comprehend, if this was the Uk I would ask for a full refund. Don't do it.

corentin A.
France
October 07, 2014
Disappointed
Good breakfast. Good shower. Service
Really noisy, very expensive for what it is. We left to go to a villa which is much cheaper and much nicer and bigger. I don't recommend this hotel

David H.
Australia
October 07, 2014
Great hotel close to seninyak gay clubs
Pools, location, private beach club
This is my third time staying at this hotel and got complementary upgrade to 1 bedroom suite. Was amazing - love the pools, tropical surroundings, private beach club and breakfast is decent. Easy walking distance to seninyak gay clubs. Will stay here again :)

Steven G.
Indonesia
October 07, 2014
Good locatio
Location
Good locatio

Henry S.
Indonesia
October 06, 2014
Having a great experience at The Haven
Location, Big Rooms, Calm Ambience
Great value for money. The food/breakfast was quite a disappointment though. But overall it was a nice & pleasant stay. Recommended one, & I'm definitely going to stay here again in the future.

FEBBY M.
Indonesia
October 02, 2014
excellent
location, friendly staff, nice room
Pleasant stay, definitely will come back

Matthew B.
United States
October 02, 2014
Great Staff and grounds
Location, Villas, Staff
Staff was great. We upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa upon arrival for an additional $130/night net. It was totally worth it. The "main" villa is huge and quite open with lots of natural light. The bathroom facilities are GREAT. The shower had lots of pressure, plenty of hot water and the bidet was this automatic deal that was a pleasure down under as well :) The one drawback AND benefit is the large tub. It's awesome, but its so big that it consumes A LOT of hot water and trying to get it full with hot water is difficult, as the water turns cold halfway through. The pool is not heated but that is ok, its plenty warm outside. They clean the outside daily and its a beautiful garden. The "kitchen" was outside between the two villas (again a 2 bedroom villa is really 2 stand-alone units). The staff was great. We had an issue with the aircon our first night and they fixed it immediately. Anything we needed they were quick to respond to. While there it was my fiances birthday and I tried to order a cake. When I spoke to the front desk they informed me a small cake was already in the room, compliments of the house. They got it from her passport :) Top-notch and no regrets over the money spent. She was REALLY happy for her 30th birthday and I would do it again.

Andrea W.
Australia
October 01, 2014
fantastic location
fantastic location. very helpful friendly staff. would go back with my kids.

Bruno M.
Italy
October 01, 2014
Beautiful accomodation in the heart of Seminyak
Location, rooms, cleanliness
The room was very nice (I was upgraded for free to a suite). I had some problem with the AC not working but the staff intervened immediately and they moved to another room in a very short time. The breakfast is great especially the pastry. Great staff and great location, right in the middle of seminyak, very close to clubs, restaurants and spas. A bit of advice: ask for the rooms in the back, far from the swimming pool, sometimes the other rooms are a little bit noisy during the day