Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4071 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4069 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Faisal G. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Excellent value for money
Clean, spacious and close to main street and beach walking distance
All went well for us at The Haven. Excellent hotel for the money paid with spaceous rooms, good buffet breakfast, close to shopping and Kuta for nightlife, beaches veing 10mns walking distance and airport is not too far by taxi 30mns (when no traffic!). Would dfinately recommend this hotel. PS. Stantard rooms when booking are the same as The Haven room, not difference (thouh some websites they are more expensive, becarefull).
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Maria C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good
Clean, friendly staff, good sized rooms
Pleasant, except a bit of a walk to beach and they failed to make up the room when we requested it so we came back and it was still a mess, we called housekeeping to complain and they came, apologized and made up the room immediately.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Ryan L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Huge room with great sun bed
big room, great breakfast
The hotel grounds are quite large and landscaped well. Breakfast buffet is up there with the best I've had. Nice band in restaurant too.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Eason C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Comfortable and very clean room
Location, Price, Luxury room
The room is very clean and full equipped. The bed and sofa are very comfortbale. The swimming pool is clean and well maintained. Nice environment and good location
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Jo C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in April 2014
fabulous! the staff and facilities were great
swimming pool, breakfast buffet and massage spa
marvellous :)
Reviewed April 24, 2014

antony B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Happily and throurougly recommended
The 2 room suite, close to the airport and close to great shopping, food and bars.
The 2 room suite was ideal. Having your own large room to retreat to and a huge lounge area between the rooms to just hang out in is the best idea for friends or couples travelling together. There's 3 pools to choose from but get up early if you want a loungue in the sun. Breakfast was plentiful and the omelette/egg station and pancake station never disappointed. Room service was fresh and quick but finishes at 10pm. The staff couldn't be happier or friendlier. I will recommend The Haven to anyone and will defintley stay there again.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Bridget H. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Convenient for airport and shopping
Pool, restaurant and friendly staff
Pleasent
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Sulistiyarini M. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great place to stay
friendly staff , clean and comfortable bed
very nice overall
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hendra G. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
nice
clean luxury and cheap
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Belinda S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
good location, clean and quiet hotel
comfortable bed, location and friendly/attention staff
Only complaint was the shower which required numerous towels around the floor surrounding due to major shower leakages every time we showered. Our entire room was drenched before i quickly learned to ask for more towels. But in the grand scheme of things, it's no big deal, we just got more towels and enjoyed ourselves.
Reviewed April 21, 2014