Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4065 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

NICOLA C.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2014
Centrally located, relaxing.
Location,good breakfasts,nice pools.
Staff were very helpful, nothing was a problem for them. Great location, close to double six beach, shopping and restaurants. Big rooms, very clean.

Sara R.
United States
February 25, 2014
Can't wait to go back
Staff always had a smile, food was delicious, room was extremely comfortable
My partner and I stayed at The Haven for two nights. He had stayed here on a previous trip and highly recommended it. Our stay in this hotel made my first trip to Bali absolutely spectacular - the food was wonderful and there was a wide range of local and international dishes (both on the restaurant menus and the continental breakfasts), the bar/restaurant had great entertainment each night, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, it was very easy to get around Bali and do sightseeing, and the amenities were great. I look forward to staying here on my next trip to Bali.

Melissa F.
Indonesia
February 24, 2014
Splendid
Nice room, friendly staff, easy access
It was great, got a nice room.. Even when we came they were doing mosquito fogging so the smoke r all over the place n smell.. But it was just few minutes.. And we found an insect inside the room, some kind of butterfly and its finally dead maybe bcoz the fogging.. After all the room was ok, it was big. The staffs were all friendly. The hotel is easy access from/to airport.

MOHAMMED S.
Singapore
February 23, 2014
good stay and friendly staff and warming
warming, cosy and awesome
It was a great staycation over here. The staff were very friendly and the ambience of the villa is sweet

Diane V.
Australia
February 22, 2014
Relaxing
Food, Ambiance & Staff
I loved every minute, the best was enjoying the desert with a glass of wine before bed.

Sucipto A.
Indonesia
February 21, 2014
Nice Stay, Good Location Hotel
Good Location, Easy Access to Transpor and Affordable Price

daniel B.
Indonesia
February 20, 2014
cozy hotel
clean room, good design, very comfort
i experienced a great stay at this hotel. clean room and good design made me very comfortable staying here. the staff was very nice and helpful, and the restaurant had a good food from local and international dishes. the location of this hotel is strategic, near restaurants, bars and beach. next to this hotel there is motorcycle and car rental. i will stay at this hotel again when i am in bali again, definitely.

Tong G.
Singapore
February 20, 2014
Old hotel, disappointing location
Rooms are quite spacious
The staff of the hotel are professional and friendly, but it is not good enough to make up for the bad location of the hotel. There are not many food outlets nearby. The street it faces also does not have much in terms of shopping, as almost every shop sold beach wear.

SUMIT A.
India
February 19, 2014
DONT TRUST FAKE REVIEWS ABOUT THIS HOTEL!
Central, close to airport, close to shopping areas
I would like to provide detailed and honest feedback about this hotel. During booking -------------- I gave following requests through Agoda and through email directly to hotel as well: -King size bed -Bathtub 1st Day ------- During check-in the person on reception told me that HE WILL TAKE CARE OF THE SPECIAL REQUESTS given by me. We entered the room and saw 2 SINGLE BEDS. I checked the bathroom and there was NO BATHTUB. I called reception and told them about it and they said it is subject to availability. If it is subject to availability then why person on reception confirmed that he will take care of my special requests. After discussing for 30 mins, we were transferred to a room (without any view, facing a wall) with dirty marks on the floor. We accepted as it has big bed and bathtub and we did not want any more inconvenience. I went for shower, closed the room from inside and THE BATHROOM GOT LOCKED! I had to just sit in bathroom for 30 mins to wait for somebody to come & fix the bathroom lock. Apart from it- 1)Hair Dryer was not working 2)Small fridge in the room was dead 2nd Day ------- Person on reception told us that he will help to provide better room (suite) because of inconvenience we faced on 1st day. We packed our stuff and went to that SO CALLED SUITE. Suits are a bedroom & living hall here. The person had already locked the living hall of suite so that we can only use the bedroom. SO IT WAS NOT A SUITE, IT WAS A ROOM! And again there was NO BATHTUB in the room. We took our stuff back and came back to the room where we had stayed on first day. I am not sure if any hotel can give so much inconvenience.

Tan T.
Malaysia
February 19, 2014
Value for Money, Friendly Staff
Location, friendly staff, value for money
Quite like the hotel which has a warm homely feel, staff were friendly eager to please, location is great with small shops along the long stretch of road, a 24 hour shop right opposite is a boost for midnight cravings. The minus side was the air con was leaking in our room which was rectified the next day and drainage in the bathtub was slightly clogged up but I guess these things happens in most hotels.