Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Tong G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Old hotel, disappointing location
Rooms are quite spacious
The staff of the hotel are professional and friendly, but it is not good enough to make up for the bad location of the hotel. There are not many food outlets nearby. The street it faces also does not have much in terms of shopping, as almost every shop sold beach wear.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

SUMIT A. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
DONT TRUST FAKE REVIEWS ABOUT THIS HOTEL!
Central, close to airport, close to shopping areas
I would like to provide detailed and honest feedback about this hotel. During booking -------------- I gave following requests through Agoda and through email directly to hotel as well: -King size bed -Bathtub 1st Day ------- During check-in the person on reception told me that HE WILL TAKE CARE OF THE SPECIAL REQUESTS given by me. We entered the room and saw 2 SINGLE BEDS. I checked the bathroom and there was NO BATHTUB. I called reception and told them about it and they said it is subject to availability. If it is subject to availability then why person on reception confirmed that he will take care of my special requests. After discussing for 30 mins, we were transferred to a room (without any view, facing a wall) with dirty marks on the floor. We accepted as it has big bed and bathtub and we did not want any more inconvenience. I went for shower, closed the room from inside and THE BATHROOM GOT LOCKED! I had to just sit in bathroom for 30 mins to wait for somebody to come & fix the bathroom lock. Apart from it- 1)Hair Dryer was not working 2)Small fridge in the room was dead 2nd Day ------- Person on reception told us that he will help to provide better room (suite) because of inconvenience we faced on 1st day. We packed our stuff and went to that SO CALLED SUITE. Suits are a bedroom & living hall here. The person had already locked the living hall of suite so that we can only use the bedroom. SO IT WAS NOT A SUITE, IT WAS A ROOM! And again there was NO BATHTUB in the room. We took our stuff back and came back to the room where we had stayed on first day. I am not sure if any hotel can give so much inconvenience.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Tan T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Value for Money, Friendly Staff
Location, friendly staff, value for money
Quite like the hotel which has a warm homely feel, staff were friendly eager to please, location is great with small shops along the long stretch of road, a 24 hour shop right opposite is a boost for midnight cravings. The minus side was the air con was leaking in our room which was rectified the next day and drainage in the bathtub was slightly clogged up but I guess these things happens in most hotels.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

AZIZUL I. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Beautiful landscape
The room, the lanscape, the exterior.
Pleasant! And I love the garden/ pool view from my room. Good service!
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Irwan S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
wonderful stay at Bali
space, comfort and clean
the stay was very good. wifi is working and fast, service staffs were very attentive.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Irwan S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
wonderful
room space
The stay was good except that have to walk quite a while to the suites.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

servin S. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good stay, central location
room size, location and access to beach and shopping
Good stay, central location, good facility and room
Reviewed February 17, 2014

David S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Haven for What?
The room appeared nice.
Staying at the Haven was a last minute decision so that we could be near friends for a birthday. If your bent for accommodation is: rats in the ceiling keeping you awake throughout the night, noisy and smelly main road at your doorstep, a breakfast area in chaos, and staff that couldn't care less, then the Haven is for you. We will not be returning.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Johanna N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Relaxing
Staff, Cleanliness, Modern
Fantastic and relaxing. I have stayed at The Haven before and would stay again. It is modern, clean and the staff are very friendly, great value for money Hotel.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Mohd K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Perfect balance
Swimming pool, breakfast and location
The Haven is located off of Sunset Road and in a new and upcoming area. The fact it is located near shopping galleries and yet close enough to entertainment outlet and foods/restaurants makes it an excellent location for sightseeing. As I had intended to explore Ubud, Kintamani and Bedugul but staying somewhere in the city, I chose The Haven and it was an excellent choice as driving out of the city was not as complicated as driving out of Kuta or South Kuta. After a long day of exploring we could always go back to our hotel either to shop around the boutiques they have around the area or try some of the bars or restaurants nearby. Convenient and definitely value for money!
Reviewed February 17, 2014