Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 626 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 626 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Holly T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel, beautiful grounds. Rooms need updating
Beautiful grounds
The rooms need updating. Lovely big rooms just need a bit of work, new towels etc. staff were not that helpful in getting me a taxi, paid a fortune to go down the road in their at when I requested a taxi (compared to actual rate). Bit disappointing.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Ana F. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Really big grounds
quiet
If you are looking for a place where you will find lots of peace and quiet and feel like you are issolate in a very pretty place - this is your place
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Hasnorimah B. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Fantastic hotel, huge rooms
Great service and friendly staff
Location is a bit off from Ubud centre but I was able to relax and enjoy the scenic view from my balcony. Got the royal suite.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

louise K. from Ireland
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lovely room and helpful staff
Comfy bed
We enjoyed our stay at The Mansion. The room was nice but was quite diff to get to with a baby and v. Slippery when it rained. The breakfast was ok but could do with more selection. We booked here because free wifi but we did not have it in our room and had to skype family from the lobby - not ideal for contact with our family on Xmas day
Reviewed January 01, 2013

LEE K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very nice hotel
Relaxing atmosphere
It's 1hr+ drive from airport. But definitely worth your stay! The hotel decoration is nice and breakfast selection was good. Room is big and staffs are great! Definitely will be back with my children agin!
Reviewed December 26, 2012

andrew G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location.
Pool by the side of the breakfast area
No doubt top end facility but we were in the cheap seats, did not realise when booking. Aircondition average, particulalrly at night time. Cloth hanging space consisted of a small rail in a bamboo cupboard no draws in which to put stuff. Bathroom nice but word of warning shell shaped bath, very very slippery, went for a sixer like glass. Grounds need some attention rear pool very cloudy. In general would have been very nice in its hayday but run down and needing maintance. But enjoyed the stay
Reviewed December 14, 2012

becky R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Beautiful surprise
Ambience, staff, gorgeous grounds and room.
I couldn't believe how this place overtook me. I've worked as a travel agent for 30 years and own my own travel adventure company. This place blew me away. Nothing on trip advisors or Agoda gave this place the credit it deserves. It has been written up in Travelers Nast Condo twice and has other rewards such as the Worlds Top 100 Spa resorts. The pools, room, staff was all top notch. The beautiful grounds and colourful decor was very much appreciated as well as its location and shuttle service.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Masako F. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
Wonderful hotel-Seacret Area-
Relax with quiet pool
we had a wonderful stay at the mansion with large spacious rooms, ac, free wireless internet, gorgeous bathrooms some with attached outdoor gardens. it seems each room is unique. although watch out for the occasional mosquitos…the cost of living and being close to the nature of tropical luxury. no worries as the staff are very helpful in providing mosquito coils, electric diffusers and potpourri burners. the traditional costumed staff are also very sweet, friendly, courteous and helpful regardless of monetary reimbursement. the all you can eat breakfast buffet is a delightful event with all the stops in a tranquil location by the infinity pool. indoor or out you are always 1 step or more from the outdoors with cabana style or umbrella dining around the pool and garden. delicious custom made omelets with all the accoutrements plus an assortment of delicious local and european choices including various protein sources ….from fresh, non-processed pork or chicken breakfast links, tempeh, tofu, congee, fresh juices, homemade carrot and banana desert pastries, mochi, tea, coffee milk and various cereals. a dental clinic and shopping are available right on the premises and you are only a 5 -8 minute walk from penestana kajar where there are local restaurants, laundry service, “vespa restaurant” for internet with a health food and fresh pastry selection, and left and up around the corner is the “naughty gecko” for local produce at very reasonable prices. sometimes the local dogs, a breed found only in bali will politely escort you or protect you on your way. in addition free & frequent shuttle service is provided to downtown ubud for even greater variety. the mansion is beautifully landscaped throughout where swimming pools are intertwined with the tropical gardens as if you are swimming through the tropical rainforest in a natural pond or stream. all the conveniences of luxury combined with local culture and nature!
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Sharon H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Garden of Eden
This place is fabulous! Such comfortable rooms, beautfiul grounds and the food is amazing!
This place feels like a haven for movie stars. It is private, cozy and very romantic. The breakfast (included in our stay) was very good. However, the dinner menu was out of this world! It was so good that we dined there twice for dinner and once for lunch. The air conditioning was more than adequate to keep our suite comfortable which made it a nice oasis from the heat of the day. The spa was excellent, too. My only complaint is that there was no mirror in our room and the bathroom mirror needed a light above it. I would definitely recommend this place and stay here again.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

keith J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
character hotel loads atmosphere set in rural ubud
quality rooms and service
glad the hotel provided a shuttle into ubud town as its too far to walk, taxi back isn't expensive, we paid about Rp 20,000 after staying out late at the jazz cafe ( Ubud's greatest music venue). main restaurant has great style , breakfast is more than adequate, staff are friendly and pools clean and nice.
Reviewed November 29, 2012