Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 626 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 626 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Steven M.
New Zealand
October 13, 2012
just wow
Everything is amazing in this hotel, the employees are the friendliest most welcoming people and the atmosphere was very mellow.
i cannot say anything bad about this hotel. it looks amazing, it feels amazing when you're in it and the employees are so wonderful. i love the environment- it has quite a few pools and love the decorations/art. fully recommend this place to people who want a serene holiday.

Satyender S.
United Kingdom
October 08, 2012
Very unusual, interesting and lovely hotel
Very interesting hotel, good bus to anf from town
Hotel is not walking distance to main town but the hotel provide transport to and from town. In peak times the bus gets full quickly and sometimes people rush to get in even though you were there first. However, they will get another car out, so you dont have to wait long. Hotel was very unusual, very different from anything I have ever see, but we loved it. We must have taken 50 pictures in the hotel ground! We were upgraded free to a large suite, which was very grand. Room was very nice. Small negative-you could easily here people next door, even just them talking, or their tv. this may not be all the rooms though. Breakfast was ok, pretty similar each day and not a huge choice, but it was fine.

Abdul Y.
Sri Lanka
October 08, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
nice hotel, friendly staff
Great place for holiday, Friendly staffs, very romantic place for honeymoon couples and Value for money

Rebecca H.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2012
Cluttered!
Great staff
This hotel just wasn't for us. Whilst the grounds are spacious every availbale space is cluttered with furniture and statues. Our room included a bamboo annex - a yoga room apparently, although no yoga mat - and most evenings we had to rescue frogs and geckos returning them outside, there were rats scurring in the thatched roof and we found droppings in the room. The mosquito net was very musty and old and definately needed replacing and there was no where to hang or store clothes. Breakfast was of poor quality and poorly organised. The hotel is not in a good location for getting to central Ubud. However a free shuttle bus is provided by the hotel. All of the staff at the hotel however were extremely friendly and helpful.

Lorraine H.
United States
October 04, 2012
Lovely hotel
Beautiful room, great service
Although I was only at the hotel for a short time, I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly, and I was upgraded to a suite upon arrival! The room was lovely. I recommend this hotel.

Grace A.
Australia
October 02, 2012
Great foyer and welcoming staff
tranquil surrounding
The service was great, nice dinners. Loved the pools set up. I think it is a good value. Bit distant from Ubud centre, but good shuttle service every two hours. I will consider to go there again.

Alyce P.
Australia
October 01, 2012
Had a great time at this beautiful hotel
The grounds of the hotel are breath taking. The staff are very friendly and helpful
My partner and I had a lovely time here. It is about a 15 minute dive into Ubud so at times you do feel a little confined to the hotel. The staff were very helpful, we loved the pools and the day beds to relax in. The only disappointment for us is when we got accused of not paying our room service bill (which we had paid up front) it was in comfortable sitting there while they tried to figure out what had happened. Over all a nice hotel.

Glen B.
Australia
September 30, 2012
Lovely, quirky hotel
Spaciousness, tranquil
I thoroughly enjoyed this big, quirky hotel (captures the feeling of french colonial decay very well). It was very peaceful, with nice pools (Though the pool attendant is a bit of a stickler with pool towels - only one per day!) The room was large and the shower was good - especially with the water spouting out from the over head bamboo pole. The restaurant was OK - a large measure of french dishes (foie gras, escargot, etc). It is a little way out of Ubud central - and the shuttle service from the hotel was ok, but you need to know when you are coming back to get a set-time return trip, which defeats the purpose of a relaxed holiday - so taxi returns are the best bet (about 15000 rupiah). The arts work in the place was brilliant - though the gallery never really seems open - I didn't bother to ask. All in all a good place.

LIM P.
Malaysia
September 29, 2012
Fantastic service and spacious rooms.
5 star hotel for the price of 2 star.
Booked 3 rooms & stayed here 4 nights with wife and 5 friends. Very spacious & comfortable rooms but not used to the bathroom with no door and the bathtub with no cover. Bed mattress was of good quality for sound sleep. Clean rooms with country side fresh air and smiling services from staff. Location is about 10 minutes from Ubub town. Hotel area is about 4 acres with many swimming pools and leisure walking paths. Breakfast was no complaint. Conclusion is good stay with low price but with no acitivities after 10.00 pm which is normal since not in busy town area.

Santanna A.
United Kingdom
September 27, 2012
loveliest hotel in Ubud
truely lovely staff, fairly good location 10 min drive from centre of Ubud( £6-7 in taxi)
loveliest hotel in Ubud truely lovely & helpful staff, - hotel like most in Bali needs updating - quite difficult to find -fairly good location 10 min drive from centre of Ubud( £6-7 in taxi) -bfast is lovely & simple -very calm surroundings & safe