arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 623 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 623 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Abdul Y.
Sri Lanka
October 08, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
nice hotel, friendly staff
Great place for holiday, Friendly staffs, very romantic place for honeymoon couples and Value for money

Rebecca H.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2012
Cluttered!
Great staff
This hotel just wasn't for us. Whilst the grounds are spacious every availbale space is cluttered with furniture and statues. Our room included a bamboo annex - a yoga room apparently, although no yoga mat - and most evenings we had to rescue frogs and geckos returning them outside, there were rats scurring in the thatched roof and we found droppings in the room. The mosquito net was very musty and old and definately needed replacing and there was no where to hang or store clothes. Breakfast was of poor quality and poorly organised. The hotel is not in a good location for getting to central Ubud. However a free shuttle bus is provided by the hotel. All of the staff at the hotel however were extremely friendly and helpful.

Lorraine H.
United States
October 04, 2012
Lovely hotel
Beautiful room, great service
Although I was only at the hotel for a short time, I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly, and I was upgraded to a suite upon arrival! The room was lovely. I recommend this hotel.

Grace A.
Australia
October 02, 2012
Great foyer and welcoming staff
tranquil surrounding
The service was great, nice dinners. Loved the pools set up. I think it is a good value. Bit distant from Ubud centre, but good shuttle service every two hours. I will consider to go there again.

Alyce P.
Australia
October 01, 2012
Had a great time at this beautiful hotel
The grounds of the hotel are breath taking. The staff are very friendly and helpful
My partner and I had a lovely time here. It is about a 15 minute dive into Ubud so at times you do feel a little confined to the hotel. The staff were very helpful, we loved the pools and the day beds to relax in. The only disappointment for us is when we got accused of not paying our room service bill (which we had paid up front) it was in comfortable sitting there while they tried to figure out what had happened. Over all a nice hotel.

Glen B.
Australia
September 30, 2012
Lovely, quirky hotel
Spaciousness, tranquil
I thoroughly enjoyed this big, quirky hotel (captures the feeling of french colonial decay very well). It was very peaceful, with nice pools (Though the pool attendant is a bit of a stickler with pool towels - only one per day!) The room was large and the shower was good - especially with the water spouting out from the over head bamboo pole. The restaurant was OK - a large measure of french dishes (foie gras, escargot, etc). It is a little way out of Ubud central - and the shuttle service from the hotel was ok, but you need to know when you are coming back to get a set-time return trip, which defeats the purpose of a relaxed holiday - so taxi returns are the best bet (about 15000 rupiah). The arts work in the place was brilliant - though the gallery never really seems open - I didn't bother to ask. All in all a good place.

LIM P.
Malaysia
September 29, 2012
Fantastic service and spacious rooms.
5 star hotel for the price of 2 star.
Booked 3 rooms & stayed here 4 nights with wife and 5 friends. Very spacious & comfortable rooms but not used to the bathroom with no door and the bathtub with no cover. Bed mattress was of good quality for sound sleep. Clean rooms with country side fresh air and smiling services from staff. Location is about 10 minutes from Ubub town. Hotel area is about 4 acres with many swimming pools and leisure walking paths. Breakfast was no complaint. Conclusion is good stay with low price but with no acitivities after 10.00 pm which is normal since not in busy town area.

Santanna A.
United Kingdom
September 27, 2012
loveliest hotel in Ubud
truely lovely staff, fairly good location 10 min drive from centre of Ubud( £6-7 in taxi)
loveliest hotel in Ubud truely lovely & helpful staff, - hotel like most in Bali needs updating - quite difficult to find -fairly good location 10 min drive from centre of Ubud( £6-7 in taxi) -bfast is lovely & simple -very calm surroundings & safe

Theeraphon K.
Thailand
September 26, 2012
A wonderful hotel with a great service
Exterior and interior decoration
It is much better than we expect. Such a beautiful hotel. Staffs are smiley and very helpful. The only thing need to be improved is the breakfast as there are only limited lines of food available.

Rivi H.
Indonesia
September 24, 2012
Nice hotel & facilities, great staff and big rooms
Friendly staff, big jacuzzi, a lot of pools and great ambience
The hotel is a bit far up from Ubud, but our driver knows the area. We stayed there for 2nites from 17-19 Sept. At first we were given the deluxe room, the room space was huge!! bathroom was also big and with BIG jacuzzi with natural stone. TV is new with lots of channels. My mom and I traveled the whole 2 days so could only spend time at night or before we went out in the morning. By first nite, they moved us to a different room. Bigger jacuzzi!! Their amenities were various and I loved the Ylang-Ylang bathgel, shampoo and conditioner. The hotel provides plunge pools for kids, then there's sunrise pool, sunset pool, then this 2 and 3meter pool. Lots of sun-lounger and bale bengong. Saw the hotel spa award.. must be good, but since the price is USD, we didn't try out. Also, when I stayed there, there was no indonesian people. The hotel attracts overseas people more. I like it though and may come back again.