arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 623 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 623 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Kin L.
Malaysia
September 20, 2012
Cozy Room with Relaxing Atmosphere Environment
Relaxing
the hotel is located 5-10 mins by car from ubud center, free shuttle bus is provided on specific schedule time. on off schedule for ubud center-the mansion resort hotel & spa, same as charges on taxi outside in ubud. the room is comfortable, clean and big, come with big bath tub. adaptor can be requested from the desk, worry free if your iphone run out of battery. staffs are friendly, greeting us whenever we meet. there are 3 swimming pools in the hotel, accessible 24 hours. spa services is available but quite pricey as compared to ubud center. overall, we are quite happy with hotel and services.

Mariana Q.
Brazil
September 16, 2012
Lovely hotel, nice staff, rooms and service
nice pools, big rooms and bed, nice breakfast
I was expecting for an old hotel or small but it is gorgeous!!! Nice localization (not in Ubud centre but they have free shuttle to centre), quite and peaceful. For kids they have a lot os pools around the hotel and in front of rooms. The brekfast is nice (not like american with ham and cheese) but they have eggs and pancakes. I love it.

Stephen W.
Australia
September 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with beautiful gardens
The gardens were great, 3 lovely pools & some interesting bungalow style accommodation
I had a great time at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. I thought the breakfast was a little average, would have been nice if they varied it from day to day. Location was out of town, nothing in walking distance but they offered bi-hourly shuttles and cabs were only $3-4 from the center. Would stay here again.

Jason G.
Australia
September 12, 2012
Fantastic Location
Peacefull
Lady staying on own. Very safe and close to all the things i need. Shops only a short walk.

David O.
Australia
September 10, 2012
Comfortable. quiet, peaceful with lovely staff
Suitable for adults.
Enjoyed thoroughly. Easy shuttle or taxi to and from Ubud. Daily change of sheets/towels not necessary - save the water and change only when requested.

Presha R.
Nepal
September 10, 2012
Beautiful hotel and good service
Beautiful grounds with several pools and hut type rooms - very comfortable and relaxing.
Beautiful and Serene hotel, a lot of thought and care went into the design of the hotel grounds. There are several garden/ lounging areas, with several pools, and the hotel provide hut type rooms that are beautiful and has a very balinese feel to it. The main lobby has several antique collections including beautiful photographs of old Bali and it's people. The service too was great. The breakfast was okay- definitely not a four/five star hotel caliber. And the hotel brochure mentions a jogging area around the hotel- we tried to take it but it was not very clean and fierce looking dogs growled at us as we were trying to walk- so we abandoned the idea. A little far from the ubud village but regular shuttle service available.

gina R.
United States
September 10, 2012
an Art Gallery!
fantasic grounds, beautiful rooms
All I could say after arriving at the Mansion at 10 pm was WOW! The next day the WOWs continued. Everything here is beautiful. We kept on discovering new things here. The lovely pools, the fabulous art and textiles, amazing. The breakfast buffet was also good. The town shuttle was reliable. A great find...on Agoda!

gina R.
United States
September 10, 2012
Amazing place.
Lovely gardens, pools. Big room.
We found this by chance on Agoda and indeed felt very lucky we had. One of the best places we have ever stayed. The room was gorgeous with a huge painting on one wall. Lovely bath area. The pool area was amazing with bales and little raised huts. Everything is done with great taste. The upper floor of the main building is literally a museum of art and artifacts. Service is also great! A true find!

Joseph R.
United States
September 09, 2012
Highly recommended
Atmosphere and Service
The Mansion is a lovely property with many good features. The settings and appointments are very good, both in the room and in the property in general. Room service is superior and the breakfast is great. The grounds are are peaceful and perfect for relaxation. Recommended for anyone from families to couples looking for a nice place to unwind and enjoy the area.

Paul H.
Australia
September 04, 2012
Excellent location
Very romantic settings around the grounds. The rooms were big and romantic.
Loved the hotel as it was big enough not to feel crowded. Some times we felt like we were there on our own.