Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 626 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 626 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Jeanette L. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Perfect Paradise in Ubud Bali Indonesia
Superior service with a smile; unbelievable garden; clear pool
Incredible experience; lasting fondest memories of the staff and management who took care of us like a family. My daughter and fiancée had their engagement pictures done in their impressive & expansive garden and their photographers were in awe of the place and staff
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Meina R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Getaway
Food , Ambience , Staff
It was pleasant , they have a shuttle bus to city . Staff are friendly , however arrangement of airport pickup and wake up call was mishap .
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Alyson H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Chilled glamour
The staff, the pools, the grounds
Very good - a nice way to end a busy Bali stay - very chilled and Bollywood style, comfy beds and handy shuttle to Ubud.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

mickel R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
cant complain, the best place in ubud there is
room, scenery, staff
One of a kind, if you are looking for intimate and private time; here is the place. Yhat you see on the picture is prwtty much what you see when you arrives
Reviewed September 14, 2014

michelle C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
AMAZING!
gardens and swimming pools and decoration
You must stay here! It's really really lovely.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

anne-sophie G. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Quirky hotel and decoration
fun decoration, lots of pools and place to seat, breakfast
Huge domain with many pools and different atmosphere, quirky decoration of space. Our rooms were 3 stars like hotel definitely not 5 stars. Breakfast is ok, 2 different space to take it. Not very good value for money overall.
Reviewed August 06, 2014

John K. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Eclectic resort, great customer service
Ellie, the manager and the customer service
Our stay was Ok. The cleanliness of our rooms and the condition of the grass could have been better. We found a toe nail on the bath room floor when we checked in and the grass in front of our room had a big bare mud patches that should have been maintained better. The breakfast buffet was adequate but one would expect a better effort from a resort hotel. We had dinner there and it was excellent. We travel to Bali about three times a year and base our review on other hotels and resorts that we have stayed at in Ubud over the years.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Marija J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Our stay was absolutely enjoyable in every way!
Service was beautiful and staff were incredibly pleasant and attentive. Higly recommend!
Our stay was absolutly enjoyable, we would highly recommend this hotel! Beautiful!
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Bonnie L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
good value for money, gorgeous rooms, friendly
room size and decorations, price, location for nearby wedding
It was really great value for money, the rooms were as nice as a 4 star hotel, nice drapes over the bed, large room with decorations, friendly staff. Faulty toilet but staff was really attentive and quick.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

WEIWEI Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
excellent
great pool, great mountain view, tranquility.
great experience, will stay again for sure.
Reviewed April 09, 2014