Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 626 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 626 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Bruno B.
France
June 03, 2012
Very charming resort
A luxurious resort keeping a human size
we stayed 3 nights at the mansion resort & spa and enjoyed very much our stay. the staff was very helpful when we decided to look at the different rooms upon arrival as we wanted to explore the different options offered in the resort. the room was perfect for us.

Michael W.
Australia
May 28, 2012
Opulent hotel, great service.
Gorgeous grounds and swimming pools.
It wasn't our fault we got touchy in the jacuzzi. The hot water ran out before we could fill the bath.

John R.
United Kingdom
May 23, 2012
Great location
Rural surroundings
hotel was very interesting and the gardens were very relaxing. food was good but a little expensive. rooms were adequate and of a reasonable size. we did not have hot water for the 2 days we were there - complained to reception but problem not resolved. offered free airport transfer but hotel tried to charge - big debate lasting 2 days to try and waive this - eventually succeeded rice fileds and surrounding area was beautiful.

Steven C.
United States
May 16, 2012
Amazing Place!
It's like staying in a museum!
What a place! Ok, the rooms are a little funky, but this is really a converted mansion! Walking around at night is sooooo cool! I love how different it is from the typical resort. Highly recommend it.

Song J.
China
May 09, 2012
Great hotels
Really nice decor and amazing swimming pools
We love the decor a lot, very Indonesian. Except the rooms have too high ceilings that we could actually hear our own echos

Anshuk B.
Australia
May 06, 2012
the mansion resort is really a mansion
Nice rooms nice friendly staff. 10-15 minutes away from public market which is not that bad.
The 1st room we got was with a pvt heart shape pool n really beautiful. But we found 2 big spiders in the room. The staff was nice enough to offer us a new room.

Kristy N.
Australia
May 02, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, very quiet
large gardens, 3 pool areas, so much to look at
Stayed in the frangipani room, very clean, very helpful staff. Shuttle bus into Ubud. Restaurant a bit pricey for bali. Overall really nice place to stay and quiet.

Sabrina E.
Germany
April 29, 2012
Paradise of Ubud
Experience the tranquility and culture of Bali at the Mansion: beautiful, clean and absolutely gorgeous
best hotel ever! you can feel the power of balinese hinduism, authentic and unique. very friendly staff, even if their english is not the best. it's an oasis in ubud. highly recommended!

Tim H.
United States
April 29, 2012
huge property w retro ambiance
Because of its large property you don't feel over crowded. And free shuttle to town.
the room decor is a bit outdated. the tv reception was inconsistent.

Mark F.
United Kingdom
April 27, 2012
Fantastic deal, spoilt with luxury.
The service is very good
Three lovely pools, big grounds, great service from reception, concierge and waiters. Really nice breakfast and luxurious room.