arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 623 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 623 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Esteban O.
France
December 27, 2011
Very peaceful relaxing hotel
Calm and luxurious vegetation
this is a pleasant hotel to stay in ubud. the place is very relaxing, although the decoration is quite overwhelming. breakfast was not fantastic and above all very slow. the staff was very kind and helpful to advise us on routes and other sightseeing spots. the room we had was well decorated and the open air bathroom was lovely.

Kok L.
Malaysia
December 18, 2011
Quite place, great to unwind
Friendly staff, Spacious rooms
a great place to unwind if you are from the busy city. we checked in the bali wood villas. the rooms are very spacious and the bathroom and changing area is simply excellent. very clean room and that's important to my family. free shuttle to ubud town was available every 2 hours. the only set back was the breakfast as there are not many choices available and we ate the same thing for our 2 days stay. if you like massage, the resort's price is a little steep but am not sure if they are really diferrent and good.

Anthony H.
December 12, 2011
Grandeur In Rural Bali
The Hotel architecture & decoration is breathtakingly beautiful
The hotel is a jewel in a magnificent setting. large and well designed mixing the old with the new in buildings and decor. Rooms are clean and well appointed. The grounds large with lots of pools and interest. Breakfast is a delight and service is excellent with typical Bali hospitality and kindness. The restaurant and bar are very overpriced but it is easy to get to Ubud, normally courtesy of the Hotel shuttle bus, and enjoy bali fare and normal prices.

SHIOU-FAN C.
Taiwan
December 12, 2011
Is this really a 4.5 stars?
Garden & decor
The room was spacious but the amenities in the room was not impressive (esp. seeing the mold in the body lotion!) Not a lot of dining choices and a confusing breakfast menu. Staffs were friendly but not very attentive.

Martijn W.
Netherlands
December 12, 2011
lovely hotel. almost feels like a museum
staff and well maintained grounds
Beautiful hotel with three swimming pools. The grounds are very well maintained and the with the decoration it almost feels like a museum. Rooms are large and comfortable. Only the bathrooms are a old fashioned. The staff is very friendly.

Anthony S.
Indonesia
December 09, 2011
Old Hotel With Helpful Staffs
Beautiful architecture with nice collections of paintings of Bali
originally we had a beautiful memory staying in this lovely hotel, knowing we had been treated well by friendly staffs, spoiled by calm location and indulged by serene surroundings. unfortunately, the dust in our room seemed to have been overwhelming and we become a group of sneezing people shortly after the second night of staying. for those who are allergic to dust must avoid this hotel I'm sure.

Ohenewaa A.
Netherlands
December 07, 2011
Amazing!
Jungle fever!
this hotel was in 1 word: amazing! it's one big hotel, and it's like you're in a jungle. the room was great, the airconditioning was working fine. the bed was very comfertable. outside the room is the shower, toilet, jacuzzi. it was very neat. i don't have anything to complain about. the breakfast was amazing, the staff was great. there was a shuttle service from the hotel, and also to the city. ubud is really nice, it's a village which is a must visit whenever you're going to bali.

Sirilerk K.
Thailand
December 07, 2011
Nice Mansion
Lovely staff
The hotel is very quiet, with lovely staff. A bit far from city center but with shuttle bus, it is fine. Lobby need to be clean up. Too many artifacts everywhere in the lobby make the lobby feel stuffy.

Erik F.
Sweden
December 06, 2011
Great hotel and great service
Excellent service and beautiful spot
We really loved this place. Found a good deal so we didn't have too high expectations. The hotel was definitely not crowded so we were attended to and got really good service. We were almost alone in the pool. The room was clean and big. We didnt live in the big house but in a seperate building in the garden. The breakfast was included and we got alot of food and could choose from many options (sometimes we chose both options:) good tip you are the hungy kind). The only draw back was the location, we had to take a taxi to go into Ubud, but the hotel had shuttle service from the hotel which we used to go into town in the evenings. Can really recommend this hotel.

Pei T.
Singapore
December 06, 2011
Grand at first sight; service is below expectation
Shuttle service to Ubud town
Hotel is located abit far from ubud center but hotel provides shuttle which is very useful. The mansion is very grand and impressive at first sight! It feels quite magical to walk and explore the hotel. However, after checking into the room, we are disappointed. 1. TV reception was lousy, cant watch a channel that is absolutely clear. - Hotel sent someone over on 1st night to fix but can't solve the problem. No follow-up after this! 2. Aircon doesnt work well - not cold. 3. Bedsheets are dusty. I felt it when sleeping but thought I was being sensitive. Woke up with itchy skin. Same for my hubby. We definitely expect more from the price we paid for this hotel.