Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 626 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 626 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Jacquelyn S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Quiet with comfortable rooms
large comfortable rooms
several pools though there is no towel pickup area, always had to ask for pool towels. service for drinks and food beside the pools was nonexistent and had to go searching for both. wifi worked well inside the foyer and front area of the hotel. access to ubud is available through a shuttle service and drivers are available though more expensive than if you arranged your own. too far from any area, with no restaurants close by to walk too as it is in-between sayan and pernestanan.
Reviewed January 02, 2012

Chen J. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
The worst hotel I chose in Bali
Very old, very far, lot of bugs
I don't like this hotel at all. Was very disappointed as see lots of others think the hotel is good. It's quiet, but the hotel is very old. And it comes with lots of bugs. It's the worst hotel I stayed during my trip to Bali. Don't recommend.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Esteban O. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Very peaceful relaxing hotel
Calm and luxurious vegetation
this is a pleasant hotel to stay in ubud. the place is very relaxing, although the decoration is quite overwhelming. breakfast was not fantastic and above all very slow. the staff was very kind and helpful to advise us on routes and other sightseeing spots. the room we had was well decorated and the open air bathroom was lovely.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Kok L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Quite place, great to unwind
Friendly staff, Spacious rooms
a great place to unwind if you are from the busy city. we checked in the bali wood villas. the rooms are very spacious and the bathroom and changing area is simply excellent. very clean room and that's important to my family. free shuttle to ubud town was available every 2 hours. the only set back was the breakfast as there are not many choices available and we ate the same thing for our 2 days stay. if you like massage, the resort's price is a little steep but am not sure if they are really diferrent and good.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Anthony H. from
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Grandeur In Rural Bali
The Hotel architecture & decoration is breathtakingly beautiful
The hotel is a jewel in a magnificent setting. large and well designed mixing the old with the new in buildings and decor. Rooms are clean and well appointed. The grounds large with lots of pools and interest. Breakfast is a delight and service is excellent with typical Bali hospitality and kindness. The restaurant and bar are very overpriced but it is easy to get to Ubud, normally courtesy of the Hotel shuttle bus, and enjoy bali fare and normal prices.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Martijn W. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
lovely hotel. almost feels like a museum
staff and well maintained grounds
Beautiful hotel with three swimming pools. The grounds are very well maintained and the with the decoration it almost feels like a museum. Rooms are large and comfortable. Only the bathrooms are a old fashioned. The staff is very friendly.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

SHIOU-FAN C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Is this really a 4.5 stars?
Garden & decor
The room was spacious but the amenities in the room was not impressive (esp. seeing the mold in the body lotion!) Not a lot of dining choices and a confusing breakfast menu. Staffs were friendly but not very attentive.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Anthony S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Old Hotel With Helpful Staffs
Beautiful architecture with nice collections of paintings of Bali
originally we had a beautiful memory staying in this lovely hotel, knowing we had been treated well by friendly staffs, spoiled by calm location and indulged by serene surroundings. unfortunately, the dust in our room seemed to have been overwhelming and we become a group of sneezing people shortly after the second night of staying. for those who are allergic to dust must avoid this hotel I'm sure.
Reviewed December 09, 2011

Ohenewaa A. from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Amazing!
Jungle fever!
this hotel was in 1 word: amazing! it's one big hotel, and it's like you're in a jungle. the room was great, the airconditioning was working fine. the bed was very comfertable. outside the room is the shower, toilet, jacuzzi. it was very neat. i don't have anything to complain about. the breakfast was amazing, the staff was great. there was a shuttle service from the hotel, and also to the city. ubud is really nice, it's a village which is a must visit whenever you're going to bali.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Sirilerk K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice Mansion
Lovely staff
The hotel is very quiet, with lovely staff. A bit far from city center but with shuttle bus, it is fine. Lobby need to be clean up. Too many artifacts everywhere in the lobby make the lobby feel stuffy.
Reviewed December 07, 2011