Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 626 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 626 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

simon P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
nice hotel in ubud
bathroom
Nice hotel not too far from ubud, rooms are spacious with a large bathroom. bath is big enough for 2 with a huge mirror. and separate toilet room.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Jeannie C. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
Gorgeous, opulent hotel with beautiful grounds
Beautiful resort, great service, even smells wonderful
villa-like rooms with huge bathrooms and a tub that can be considered a small swimming pool. we stayed in the bali wood section and had our own nearly-detached room with a high, thatched ceiling and a pond right outside the door. the hotel grounds are beautiful and well maintained. there are three pools on the premises and since we went in the off season, we hung out by one of the pools further from the main building and it felt like our own private pool. i just wish they had wait staff in the pool areas. breakfast was included and was absolutely delicious. absolutely recommend this hotel. the only catch is that it's not right in downtown ubud but the hotel runs a free shuttle service into town.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Jeannie C. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Gorgeous, opulent hotel with beautiful grounds
Beautiful resort, great service, even smells wonderful
gorgeous rooms. beautiful and well maintained grounds. friendly and attentive staff. great luxury escape hotel in ubud with three pools. we only had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was fantastic. absolutely recommend this hotel. the only drawback is that it's not located in ubud city center. however, the hotel offers a free shuttle service to downtown.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Angela A. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Gorgoeus hotel with a wonderful Bali flavour
Amazing decor, wonderful service, hgreat location and very peaceful and quiet
The Mansion Resort Hotel and Spa was a great place to stay. It was very close to the hustle and bustle of Ubud (ten minute drive)but was in a very peaceful and tranquil setting. The decor was stunning and tradoitional. Our room was spacoiuos and had a great spa like bathroom. The staff were great, very courteous and nothing was ever too much trouble. The spa there is amazing too. Would return again with no reservations.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Leon E. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Lovely hotel with huge roooms and great service
Great rooms and very nice staff
A very nice hotel, with superb service. We got a ree upgrade to a suite room, and got an extra bed without extra charge. Romantic and great diner as well. Though the breakfast is very very basic. The spa is also very good.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Alexander J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in November 2011
a grand hotel with friendly staff
Comfortable and luxurious rooms (I was upgraded to a Govenor's suite) Beautiful pool and setting
The main hotel building consists of luxurious suites,being upgraded to a Govenor's suite was a bonus. A beautiful dining room with fine china and glass ware ad good food. The hotel has a large collection of antiques on display. A regular shuttle service is provided into Ubud at no charge It was a truly Grand experience.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Elisabeth W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Big clean room in a mansion
clean room and great hospitality
The mansion's interior is rather old and creepy but the garden and the rooms are actually newer. The hospitality is awesome and the hotel is located right next to the famous beauty clinic.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

regina M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Amazing beautiful hotel
Stunning location, fantastic staff, great experience
when our car pulled in to the hotel i was amazed at the beauty of the place. the hotel was almost like a decorative museum! we were presented with spice cold tea and showed around the facilities. all the staff were amazing and by the second day the staff greeted us by our first names. i loved our room, it was beautiful and the bathroom in particular was stunning. the hotel offered a free shuttle service in to the centre of ubud which was really handy. loved staying here!
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Suppawat S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2011
Excellent cozy hotel
Nice garden and pools
the hotel ground is really nice. the are plenty of leisure seating areas all around the properties where you can hang out and just enjoy a relaxing time. the hotel is few kilometers from the main ubud town. there are art works on displayed all around the properties. there are atleast 3 swimming pools that i saw. all are really nice. would definitely come back to stay.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Lynette P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Stunning Resort
the wow factor with all the paintings
very warming welcome when booking in! staff are great and took time out to explain everything and showed you around the resort. we stayed in frangipani room which was very large and well presented. the pools were great basicaly had a pool to ourselves. shuttle bus was good to go into ubud. the paon resturant just before the dropping point of the shuttle bus is highley recommended to go to even will drop you back to resort for free.
Reviewed November 08, 2011