Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 626 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 626 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Bjorn C. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel with a very special atmosphere.
A hotel with fantastic garden and swimming pool facilities.
This is a fantastic hotel integrated with an art galleri that give this place a special atmosphere. The hotel has there swimming pools and a fantastic garden. The hotel 10 minutes drive from the center of Ubud and shuttle bus is available at the hotel (for free) every second hours. It is not recommended to walk or bycycle in this area to the narrow roses and crazy driving behaviour. The room was large, clean and very nice ( newest department) and breakfast was nice. The staff at hotel was friendly.
Reviewed November 02, 2011

Robert S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great facilities and location
Amazing property, lovely pools and tasty food!
we really enjoyed our stay at the mansion, upon arrival we asked if it was possible to get an upgrade and to our delight we were offered a private villa with our own pool at no extra costs! the restaurant offer a superb selection of french cuisine and is nicely set by the pool. the morning buffet will cater to all your needs. the staff goes out of their way to satiate all of your requests! the spa couple massage was an added bonus! overall we would recommend staying here! we hope to return again soon!
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Philipp L. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Very artistic, little bit too natural for my taste
very spacious, nice staff, free shuttle bus
Nice hotel, but it is not central. There is a free shutlle bus that works fine but it is not possible to just walk into Ubud. The spacious hotel is very artisitic with love to the detail. It is generally clean, but be advised that this hotel is in the countryside with a lot of creatures hanging around. But compared to other accomodation in Ubud this is probably still one of the better locations (relatively central, good standard)
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Wendie G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Mixed feelings....
Lovely beds and lots of hot water.
this is an amazing resort with several pools and beautiful grounds. we stayed in cherrywood – with thatched roof, soft beds, mosquito netting, huge sunken tub with rain-head shower in the tub, stone sink, plenty of very hot water, and chairs to sit in front of the tv. internet and breakfast are included and they have shampoo, soaps, lotions, etc to use. the a/c and ceiling fan keep room very cool. there isn’t a plug for the sink and not enough hangers and no hooks. there are open spaces so expect bugs and geckos and when it rains, the bugs are worse and the room becomes very damp. the first few days, we ordered breakfast off the menu and it was fantastic. then they started serving a breakfast buffet and the food was cold and nowhere near the quality of the previous breakfasts. the setting is beautiful and the staff, amazing. we used the hotel shuttle bus and although you’re at the mercy of the schedule, it was handy.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Mollie K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Beautiful Hotel - Fantastic Value
Beautifully appointed hotel in magnificant gardens. 3 Swimming Pools, Free Shuttle Bus, Breakfast included and wonderful staff who couldn't do enough to assist us.
We only stayed one night at this hotel but everything about it was fantastic. The pictures on the net are a true reflection of the hotel. Our room was like a little villa with an outside Bathroom and a lovely little Swimming Pool which we didn't actually use but had a lovely bath under the stars! The hotel is definitely a 5 star with a colonial look and feel to it. We would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending it to people. You won't be disappointed.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Angel G. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Pretty and non-usual hotel
Staff, Big Rooms, Location
Beautiful hotel, placed into forest and near to Ubud. Hotel is very personal, quiet and staff are fully complatient. Great installations, cleanliness. They are under construction for offer more swimming pools and more rooms. Very quiet place, width Ubud main road at 5 minutes driving. They have free airport pick up, use it!! Is not easy to arrive the fist time.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Alan R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great Hotel with Amazing Service
Spacious rooms, beautiful decor
We loved the rooms. The staff always had a smile and if you had a question they were they to assist. We were treated like a king and queeen. They even remembered after the first day at meals that the guy from Canada likes ice in his milk. Thank you to all staff.
Reviewed October 06, 2011

Munira A. from Bahrain
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Splendid place
loved the collection of artifacts all over the place
Frqangipani/Jasmine room is actually two rooms, this wasn't mentioned to us, too big for one person. Not enough information about the hotel facilities,so we missed quite a few things which we only discovered on the last day. staff were nice and helpful. Check the Spa menu in the restaurant for healthy meals. You need to ask for it.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Emily S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Gorgeous hotel just out of Ubud
Lovely rooms with a large bath and great hotel pool
This hotel is just out of the main part of Ubud. There is a shuttle bus but we found it to be quite unreliable in the evening pick up (a view shared by other guests). The spa is quite a bit more expensive than another 5 star hotel I stayed at in Seminyak and so I didn't utilise this service. The gym only had a couple of pieces of equipment and the one treadmil didn't work. However, the grounds were beautiful with a gorgeous pool. The restaurant had lovely food and comparatively reasonably priced. The buffet breakfast (which for us was included) was also great.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

stephen C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2011
a little tired
none
we only booked one night at this hotel and that was enough, it was a grand hotel once but needs a good tidy up, badly desiged rooms,gardens overgrown,
Reviewed September 07, 2011