arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 621 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 621 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7 Dominik K.
Germany
January 07, 2014
good location, middle class hotel
friendly and helpful staff, the garden area and pool, proximity to Ubud
- staff is nice and eager to help, allowed us to change room after one night - rooms with nice design but updating could be done - no mosquito nets unfortunately, would have been really useful. The room we moved to after the first night had one but did not cover the bed fully and hence did not do the job. - internet not strong in all areas and non existing in our room - breakfast was ok but not special - close to Ubud, only 10 minutes by scooter (which can be rented for 40K-50K IDR per day) - nice garden and pool area but covers on sunbeds could be cleaner also some of the curtains they use as space dividers or as decorative aspects. - Gym exists of only two machines which are not worth mentioning - Spa is nice but very high price for the area. Generally an ok hotel in a good location with nice garden areas to relax but should be considered standard level and was slightly overprized.

8.3 Ammar A.
United Arab Emirates
January 04, 2014
good place for honeymooners
Management
It's a nice hotel and enjoyable for honeymooners , where rooms are perfectly designed and finished , the service given by the hotel is extremely wonderful and the staff are very friendly !

8.7 Shu S.
Singapore
January 02, 2014
Great, will come back again
Staff was really friendly and helpful and attentive, love the room, picturesque garden
great, really enjoyed it. the stay was comfortable and luxurious

7.3 Christopher M.
Canada
December 30, 2013
Nice hotel in a quiet area
Friendly staff, quiet location, pools
This is a great hotel, definitely on the luxurious side, but not the same style as the luxury resorts of Seminyak or Nusa Dua. The location is a bit of a trek from the actual centre of Ubud, but they provide a shuttle every few hours. The staff are incredible and the manager will do everything he can to make your stay rewarding. If you are looking to stay somewhere quieter, this is a perfect place. If you want to be able to walk out of the hotel and into the city of Ubud, I wouldn't stay here.

8.7 Norma S.
United States
December 23, 2013
Peaceful, beautiful surroundings
The staff is amazingly helpful and friendly. The Mansion and gardens are unique with a variety of artwork, statues and lovely gardens around every corner. The breakfast is great!
When we arrived we asked for a different room then we were initially shown. The staff willingly moved us to a new wonderful room. We stayed at The Mansion for a total of five nights. It is a relaxing, visually stunning environment. It is very quiet and tranquil with only the sounds of nature to serenade you.

6.7 AMITA W.
India
November 24, 2013
Relaxing stay
Nice balinese decor, quiet place away fr city. Liked pool and water bodies and gardens.
Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Hotel was as showed in photos. It was a bit away from city center however hotel offers shuttle to city center. Also on request hotel arranges tours. Only drawback was the food. we ordered food on first night and it was horrible. if they offer continental food options, may come back...

9.3 Maria K.
Denmark
November 08, 2013
Amazing place
Beautiful hotel, Relaxing, friendly and serviceminded staff
I Will go back to this hotel for sure. The place is beautiful and romantic and perfect for a romantic getaway or honymoon. They have a free shuttlebus to the City. The spa is very expensive though, so i would recommend to go for spa in Ubud City. We hired our own driver/guide for a day which is recomendable.

8.3 Stephen Z.
Australia
November 03, 2013
Nice pools, comfortable stay, and attentive staff
Buffet breakfast, sunset swimming pool (multiple pools), very friendly staff
The Mansion was a lovely stay - not quite what we expected - room furnishings a little outdated and general décor a bit gaudy, but very colourful! The staff were very helpful and friendly - always making sure everything was okay. Very quick room service. Hotel shuttle offered every hour into Ubud. The sunset pool is definitely a big plus!

8.3 carolyn T.
Australia
October 14, 2013
Loved the serenity
Fantastic gardens and surrounds, the staff were fantastic, free shuttle in and out of town

10 Desiree C.
Australia
October 09, 2013
HIghly Impressed
spacious,clean rooms. friendly, helpful staff. Many outdoor lounging areas.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I didn't want to leave. I stayed in the Waterlilly room and the cinnamonwood room. Both were spacious with HUGE bath and great water pressure. The grounds are beautiful with many pools, ponds and gardens. Plenty of areas for privacy and also family area. Tree house and pirate lookout! Regular shuttle to town only 5 minutes away. Spa is not cheap Bali prices but beautiful. Food was delicious with buffet breakfast by the infinite pool. Staff were so friendly. Wayan was amazing. helpful with regards to local information and very attentive to your needs. I felt so welcome and at home here. This is my new favourite resort.