arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 621 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 621 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.7 Joanne D.
Australia
January 19, 2011
Lovely people in a lovely setting.
Room was excellent, with private hot tub. Staff were very attentive and friendly. Shuttle service into Ubud regular and very handy. Hotel in very nice surroundings with 3 very nice swimming pools.
Initially difficult to find but this was overcome by asking locals on route. Hotel restaurant expensive for Ubud.
My husband and I had every intention of relaxing on our holiday, and this was the perfect location for that!! Hotel very nice, staff excellent and grounds well kept and authentic, giving us a true taste of Bali. The Mansion is slightly outside main town of Ubud but excellent free shuttle service on the hour made life easy. Ubud itself a fantastic location for great restaurants, wonderfully relaxing spa services and fun filled activities.

6 Zena C.
Malaysia
November 26, 2010
Good hotel. Highly recommended.
Quiet yet close to center of ubud.
a bit old and could do with a better breakfast.
The spa was not well run. Massage was average and not worth the money paid.

9 Edward L.
United States
November 14, 2010
Great hotel with great service
very cozy place, lush tropical surroundings, old colonial theme villa, and great service.
not within ubud but outside of it.
We had a great time at the mansion. We would definitely come back again.

8 Tzu C.
Taiwan
November 09, 2010
5 stars of Natutal life
away from city and their Jacuzzi is the best
It's away from Ubud center, but the hotel offers free shuttle bus every one hour to Ubud center and back as well. Therefor you can have really countryside life with 5 stars quality and colorful life in Ubud center. I love the bathroom. There is an art gallery in the resort and many art galleries around, it has art fragrance in this area.

8.3 Mathew C.
Canada
October 31, 2010
A Unique Hotel just outside of Ubud
Staff, Free Shuttle to Town,
This hotel was very nice, with great pools, big rooms and a very courteous staff. Everyone was very quick to welcome us with smiles and helped to make our stay in Ubud very nice. I would easily recommend this hotel when in Ubud

9.7 Shayne D.
Australia
October 20, 2010
Spectacular colonial mansion
Its artistic and historical connections
We absolutely loved the peaceful setting ,it felt very private.It also had many different aspects to its nature as a hotel,part gallery part, living art centre I was still finding things to explore on the last morning.The staff were absolutely gorgeous and we really enjoyed their personal attention.they gave us some fond memories.

8.7 Audrey J.
October 16, 2010
Beautiful hotel and wonderful friendly service
Great value for money, friendly staff, clean and lovely rooms
Slightly far out but easy commute into Ubud on hourly shuttle bus,
Having stayed at several more expensive "5*" resorts in Ubud I was delighted in that my experience at the Mansion Resrt was no less than at any of these other resorts. Would highly recommend it

9.7 Alan W.
Ireland
October 05, 2010
Great hotel
Very palatial hotel. Service, attention to detail, size and decor of rooms, food
A fantastic hotel, which we loved. It is like a huge palace in vast gardens which are kept impeccably. The staff and the service was 2nd to none and the food was great. The staff went out of their way to help. The room was one of the best I have ever stayed in and the bathroom was huge. Highly recommended...

8 Derek J.
United States
September 28, 2010
I Love the Mansion
The Mansion is a unique and quiet hotel...
I really enjoyed my stay at the Mansion. Great service and friendly staff members. However, you have to take the free shuttle to find some "life." The Mansion is too far from the center of Ubud.

8.3 Prisca B.
Indonesia
September 21, 2010
The hidden secret
beautiful room with own jacuzzi in the front door, attentive staffs, nice setting in the quite part of Ubud, art gallery just next door
A surprisingly beautiful mansion near to Bianco's museum. A fresh approach to the Balinese interior with a touch of Indochine, which are both homey and grand at the same time. The room size was generous and with the jacuzzy right infront of the room, made the room more like a villa than a normal hotel room. Next to the development there'a a massive cluster of gallery (Bali Wood resort) with some more swimming pools and loungers. The space is ideal for holding open air event/party.