Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 626 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 626 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Brent T. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Elegant splendour
pool, massage, food
An amazing hotel that looks like it came from the Victorian era but with 21st century facilities.The staff were incredibly helpful and kind. We were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge without even asking for it !!! Just a really relaxing place to spend a few days in Ubud.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

KHEE L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
great impression from the start
Cleaniness, Attentive Staff and great ambience
lovely hotel and very nice villas with own spas. great ambience and very private. very attentive staff and breakfast was very generous and good. Great room size. Would be happy to come to stay again.
Reviewed March 09, 2011

Jane S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Stunning hotel with fantastic service
Presentation of the hotel was superb. Great hourly shuttle to Ubud only 5 mins away.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was out of Ubud (5 mins by car)and the shuttle service was excellent. The Hotel looks like a historical mansion but is only 10 years old. The common areas and pools were stunning. Our room was large and balinese in style with thatched roof. Restaurants were beautifully decorated. Breakfast was excellent but food in the formal restaurant was a little disappointing. Would definitely stay there again. Excellent value.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Joanne D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
Lovely people in a lovely setting.
Room was excellent, with private hot tub. Staff were very attentive and friendly. Shuttle service into Ubud regular and very handy. Hotel in very nice surroundings with 3 very nice swimming pools.
Initially difficult to find but this was overcome by asking locals on route. Hotel restaurant expensive for Ubud.
My husband and I had every intention of relaxing on our holiday, and this was the perfect location for that!! Hotel very nice, staff excellent and grounds well kept and authentic, giving us a true taste of Bali. The Mansion is slightly outside main town of Ubud but excellent free shuttle service on the hour made life easy. Ubud itself a fantastic location for great restaurants, wonderfully relaxing spa services and fun filled activities.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Zena C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
Good hotel. Highly recommended.
Quiet yet close to center of ubud.
a bit old and could do with a better breakfast.
The spa was not well run. Massage was average and not worth the money paid.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Edward L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Great hotel with great service
very cozy place, lush tropical surroundings, old colonial theme villa, and great service.
not within ubud but outside of it.
We had a great time at the mansion. We would definitely come back again.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Tzu C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
5 stars of Natutal life
away from city and their Jacuzzi is the best
It's away from Ubud center, but the hotel offers free shuttle bus every one hour to Ubud center and back as well. Therefor you can have really countryside life with 5 stars quality and colorful life in Ubud center. I love the bathroom. There is an art gallery in the resort and many art galleries around, it has art fragrance in this area.
Reviewed November 09, 2010

Mathew C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
A Unique Hotel just outside of Ubud
Staff, Free Shuttle to Town,
This hotel was very nice, with great pools, big rooms and a very courteous staff. Everyone was very quick to welcome us with smiles and helped to make our stay in Ubud very nice. I would easily recommend this hotel when in Ubud
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Shayne D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Spectacular colonial mansion
Its artistic and historical connections
We absolutely loved the peaceful setting ,it felt very private.It also had many different aspects to its nature as a hotel,part gallery part, living art centre I was still finding things to explore on the last morning.The staff were absolutely gorgeous and we really enjoyed their personal attention.they gave us some fond memories.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Audrey J. from
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010
Beautiful hotel and wonderful friendly service
Great value for money, friendly staff, clean and lovely rooms
Slightly far out but easy commute into Ubud on hourly shuttle bus,
Having stayed at several more expensive "5*" resorts in Ubud I was delighted in that my experience at the Mansion Resrt was no less than at any of these other resorts. Would highly recommend it
Reviewed October 16, 2010