arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 621 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 621 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6 Nicholas T.
Australia
May 18, 2013
Great staff, confused hotel
Staff were without doubt some of the best we have ever had in Bali , nice walks in the morning and locals very friendly.
The Mansion is full of stuff , and I do mean full of stuff , paintings ,sculptures, vases and alike all of which tend to give the hotel a sort of museum feel, If you like that kind of thing its great and this is only a personal opinion ! Staff were brilliant , friendly and helpful great English and nothing too much trouble, free shuttle bus is also a great service as its a good 35 min walk into Ubud , howvever we did it 4 times and its very pleasent. Dont be fooled by the claim of a fitness / gym centre because its not , its a small open shed with a very old treadmill a weight machine whose cables are broken and a cycle thats got zero adjustment. Truth is though that the Mansion is staffed by great genuine staff who make your stay pleasent and relaxing and how they find time to do that with all the dusting they have to do is beyond me.

10 jacinta M.
Australia
May 15, 2013
Blissful invigorating
Location,ambience ,facilities
Absolute perfection,fantastion location,amazing pools,awesomes restaurant .would thoroughly recommend the mansion resort and spa

8 David P.
United Kingdom
May 15, 2013
Great experience in quirky shabby chic hotel
Full of antiquities, quirky corners, colour and wonderful gardens and pools.
Good - rooms were a bit average in terms of quality and there was some building work going on. But the hotel is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone who likes a more traditional and culturally rich experience. Great to just to soak up the environment and relax. Ubud a short taxi trip away. Gardens and pools fantastic - so perfect to lounge around during the day and shop/eat in Ubud in the evening.

8 HOU W.
Taiwan
May 12, 2013
It's a wonderful place.
clean, comfortable and nice staff.
We have two wonderful days in Masion Resort Hotel. Its swimming pool is very clean and it has a beautiful garden. All the staff were so friendly.

8.7 Ronald M.
United States
May 10, 2013
A Serene Garden Paradise
Water Gardens, Service, Spa
A superb Balinese experience. An oasis of serenity and grace in the midst of sumptuous grounds. Essentially a garden paradise. The sound of bubbling and flowing water everywhere. There are about 100 rooms. Even when the hotel is mostly full, it seems like a private estate because people disperse into their own special corners throughout the property. Attentive, friendly service finds you wherever you are. The spa is wonderful and an excellent value with a complete line of massage offerings. There are flowers growing everywhere, and petals and blossoms are placed along pathways and on statues everywhere. Starry night skies. The fragrance of frangipane and jasmine at the front door of our cottage. Bananas and birds of paradise in our outdoor bathroom. The Balinese and international cuisine in the Indochine restaurant is excellent. In short, a wonderful experience that will have you wondering if you can change your ticket and stay a week longer.

8.7 Kim T.
Australia
May 07, 2013
Art Hotel
The Art Collection, the gardens, the rooms
Relaxing and great staff service.Lots of art to see and swimming pools and spa was great. located close to Ubud and all its attractions.

6.7 susan P.
May 06, 2013
We had a great time
Nice staff great pools and shuttle service to ubud
We had a great stay at the Mansion, the rooms were huge, staff lovely it is getting a little tired but we would stay there again. There were 16 of us and no one had any real worries.

9 MIN Z.
China
May 04, 2013
the best hotel in my 6-days stay of Bali
Nice garden view
Very good! Nice staff, largen room, specially-desiged garden.

10 Patricia S.
Netherlands
May 04, 2013
Beautyfull hotel
The design of the hotel was wonderful, very nice staff, good location
Absolutely perfect hotel which I can recommend to everyone.

10 SHUO Z.
China
May 02, 2013
exceting and big surprise
big rooms/ kind service/ beautiful gardan
very exciting, worth the price, big rooms and high ceiling. The Mayan style wood villa. beautiful swimming pool, garden is huge with various flowers/trees/stone gestures/chairs/pools. it near the ubud palace and market, have free shuttle bus from ubud center. I should stay more days in this hotel next time. we hv a very exciting memory during our stay.