arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 621 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 621 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.3 carol W.
Australia
March 04, 2013
Beautiful setting
Ambience
Enjoyed hotel and surrounds but room in courtyard near spa did not have private plunge pools.

9 Venkatesh K.
India
March 04, 2013
Best Hotel to Stay in Ubud Area
Staff are very friendly and Room is quite good
I would suggest this hotel, those who wants to stay out of city crowd. I felt hotel is very secured even though its in remote area. There shuttle service to Ubud town is quite helpful. Rent a car and roam around temple in Ubud area which are really nice.

7.3 Winata W.
Indonesia
March 01, 2013
Good but not excellent
Nice room, Resort located near ubud center
cons: - i had a problem with their shuttle service, they didn't pick us up on the schedule that they had given to me. i had to call them and file a complain. - room design and architecture of the resort is nice, however, there is no view to the outside of the resort. - breakfast was nice, i feel like "i got what i paid for."

8 Rodney S.
New Zealand
February 21, 2013
Service with a smile
Friendly, helpful staff. Many swimming pools, plunge pools, and a variety of day beds to lounge on. Free shuttle service to nearby Ubud. Loved our outdoor bathroom.... We found the sunset pool beside the spa to be the best for us, the attached plunge pool is the perfect size and depth for toddlers. Overall, very happy with this resort. We wouldn't hesitate to go back....

8.7 Mei K.
Malaysia
February 21, 2013
Great hotel and friendly hotel staff
beautiful villas and nice swimming pool
had an relaxing trip and stay at the mansion resort hotel & spa. shuttle to ubud market was convenient. i would recommend this place to my friends and family.

8 Elizabeth L.
United States
February 20, 2013
Lovely hotel
Location
The hotel was very nice, with antiques and artwork laid out all over the resort. The rooms are standard but functional. The grounds were lovely, and the hotel is larger than it looks. The lobby area was nice, but seemed very cluttered with too many things in one area. The staff were nice and the service was good.

6.3 adi Z.
Indonesia
February 20, 2013
Lovely Mansion
Ambience
Lovely mansion for couple, secluded in Ubud. We had the private suite with walking closet and nice terrace to enjoy the morning sun. I wud stay in this hotel while theres promo.

8.7 Rita L.
Canada
February 19, 2013
Gorgeous Resort Hotel & Excellent Friendly Service
Beautifully decorated inside and out, Very professional Service, Excellent Food
This is one gorgeous hotel you can't miss. It has been rated as one of the top hotels in the past on Condé Nast Traveler. After staying with them, I now understand why. The hotel has a true luxurious Balinese feel. If you are looking for something that's unique and beautiful this is it. Beautifully decorated outdoor areas and pools, lovely rooms, and friendly professional service. Their reception speaks English fluently. The food at the restaurant is excellent. We also love the breakfast provided every morning. What a treat it is to dine by the outdoor patio/pool area!

8.3 CHANGA A.
Sri Lanka
February 14, 2013
“Definitley worth your money!”
Service, Location, Shuttle, Peaceful.
Stayed for 4 nights in a deluxe room in Ubud as we wanted a bit of a quite holiday away from the hustle and bustle of Bali. The breakfast provided was limited in choice but wasn't limited in taste. More variety would have being perfect but what was offered was great! The free shuttle was extremely helpful in getting to and from Ubud when needed. One area you would not be able to find fault is with the staff, they were more than helpful in every way that you would expect and more! The french manager was always helpful and always took the time to speak to the guest in order to make sure everything was in order. If you need any information about Ubud or what to do there just go up to the front desk as the guys and gals there would be more than glad to explain anything to you. The only issue we did run across was with a leaky flush in the toilet, this too was quickly fixed personally by the housekeeping manager who actually took the time to speak to the guests at breakfast time to inquire on any complaints! The beds were made twice a day and the towels replenished everyday. The room service menu is quite cheap and affordable and the food is of the highest quality. The spa is on the expensive side compared to the spas in Ubud, but the quality of the service again is quite high. Ubud is in a very green area, so please do keep in mind to keep your windows and doors shut at dusk in order to make sure insects don't creep in! A special mention also goes to the army of drivers at The Mansion who are quite knowledgeable and courteous in their service. We would definitely be back and probably for even a few days more!

9 Maria K.
Denmark
February 12, 2013
fantastic hotel!!!
feels like a small paradise, free shuttle bus to the town so easy
we went there for a weekend and it was an amazing hotel. very beautifull and the staff was really friendly and serviceminded!!! the hotel is 3 km from ubud town, but there is a free shuttle bus from the hotel, so it is pretty easy. it would be the perfect place for a honeymoon