arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1732 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1732 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Karissa M.
Australia
September 02, 2013
We stayed 3 nights and it was enough.
Friendly staff, buffet breakfast great and centrally located
The 3 nights we stayed were great but I wouldn't stay any longer than that. We had family room and thought the staircase to the loft was a little dangerous especially for younger children. Our youngest was 4 and I was worried! Overall it was a good stay. The hotel itself was clean and staff very friendly and helpful.

Rob P.
United Kingdom
September 01, 2013
A real highlight
The location, excellent bathroom, modern facilities
A great blend of modern and traditional, the Oasis was a highlight of our trip. Well located for the airport we could have happily stayed longer. A great pool and beautiful architecture combine with the peaceful town of Sanur to make this a very pleasant place to stay. We enjoyed a warm welcome and really didn't have any complaints at all. Would happily visit again.

RUTH D.
Australia
August 31, 2013
bali's noisiest hotel
nice pool, friendly staff, close to hardys
it is impossible to close the doors in this hotel without banging them, all night we were woken by banging doors. the walls are very thin & you can hear every movement in the hotel. this hotel has the smallest rooms i have ever experienced in bali. the room was the size of a road side budget highway hotel in australia. there was a small wardrobe & no drawers. no table was provided in the room. most days once our room was cleaned we had no bath towels for the rest of the day. under sufference the staff gave us a room access card each (we had to insist as we were two singles sharing a room)

ian K.
Australia
August 28, 2013
A comfortable stay
friedly staff,comfortable room,close to beach and shopping
Very pleasant stay,quick check in.Great clean room with pool access,breakfast is so so,not much choice,ques at the egg station and coffee not hot.Good room makeup staff.Two issues,doors to the pool dont close properly and allow entry of mosquitoes,I didnt mind but others may,seconly the wifi is atrocious and the system of connecting needs upgrading,as I was on holiday it didnt worry me but it would others.

reid B.
United States
August 26, 2013
Good location 8 minute walk to beach
Bali reef break, pleasant town area
Extended stay after a couple days based on the modern facilities, good location and good service. Would come back when next visiting this area of Bali.

Anton S.
Indonesia
August 26, 2013
Great Hotel in Bali
Great Hotel in Bali
Great Hotel in Bali. Culture and Nice hotel in Bali

Sydney R.
United States
August 26, 2013
Close to Beach, Beautiful Pool!
Pool, Large Rooms, Cleanliness
Although our stay was short, we enjoyed the Oasis. Our room was very clean and well designed. The breakfast buffet was great as well. The pool is very nice, although there isn't much sun. The beach (where the Oasis offers towels, chairs and umbrellas) is a short walk away and the Oasis also offers a shuttle several times a day. Overall, we had a great stay at the Oasis!

bram L.
Belgium
August 22, 2013
New nice looking hotel, but too expensive
rooms - clean - breakfast
Clean room - beautiful hotel - breakfast nice,but not enough staff (so no glasses, people waiting long time for an egg). Not enough sun can get to the swimming pool. Taking the location in consideration, the price is too expensive.

Wendy B.
South Africa
August 21, 2013
Good location to the beach and restaurants!
Location, friendly staff, beach club.
This hotel has a very good location to the beach, shopping, restaurants and sporting companies. The beach club on the beach is a wonderful extra. The swimming pools are more than adequate. The rooms are a little tired, and come a twin beds, so if you'd like a double bed, you must specify this in your booking. Breakfast is adequate, but limited in variety. The hotel also tends to under cater for the number of guests, so as the day roles on, the variety becomes limited.

Andri D.
Indonesia
August 21, 2013
nice hotel
good staff, fast service, clean
We have a good time at oasis lagoon.staff are nice and efficient, our early checkin request was granted quickly,and our room was upgraded.nice.swimming pool is too small though,and breakfast menu need to be improved.