arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1735 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1735 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Alexa J.
United States
November 06, 2015
Not sure where the good reviews are coming from
Location
The hotel was nice from the exterior and we booked it based on the great reviews. We were so displeased that we checked out early. To be fair, the staff were wonderful, but the room(s) were nowhere near the value we paid. Our first room seemed ok, but when we left for dinner and came back, there were tiny ants all over the bed and under the pillows. No idea where they came from or why we didn't see them when we checked in. We told the front desk and they promptly moved us to another room. The second room had no visible bugs (or so we thought), but was very dirty. Walking around the room, my feet were gritty with dirt and near black. Our sink was clogged with dirty water. The "king" bed was just two old, flat mattresses pushed together. To top it off, the air con (one of the reasons we chose the hotel) didn't cool the room at all. It was actually cooler outside in the Bali heat than in our room with the air con on. In addition, the hotel restaurant was having a BBQ with horrible live music that blasted into this room, as it was near the front of the hotel. As we were leaving the hotel and collecting some take-away food we had stored in the fridge the previous night, we noticed scores of ants all underneath the fridge in this room. My fiance and I were celebrating our engagement and I had very high hopes for this hotel, especially with the great location close to the beach in Sanur, but was extremely disappointed.

wasimul A.
Bangladesh
October 30, 2015
ok
so so
nice

Gregory W.
Australia
October 26, 2015
Lagoon rooms are very pleasant
Lagoon pool, proximity to shops/restaurants
It was a great stay. A very nice environment with a pleasant staff. Breakfast was average - it should have been refreshed more regularly and the cooked selection was meagre. The room was minimalist but the bed was comfortable. A most relaxing weekend!

John B.
Australia
October 23, 2015
Great location
This hotel is in a great location the staff are friendly the rooms are clean,Very happy with my stay thete
This hotel is in a great location the staff are friendly the rooms are clean,Very happy with my stay thete

Eric D.
Malaysia
October 20, 2015
pleasant but not great
location location location
the hotel is very well located around everything you need to do . rooms are nice but with a balcony that seams you are in JAIL with view on the pool. i came in late and AC switch on and off as energy supplying not enough in the room with 2 lights on . room service BANGING at door at 11h15pm --- NOT FOR ME --- breakfast is ONLY satisfying as missing diversities in food choices . management very nice BUT also confuse when asking services .. doubt i would be back as many hotel in the area ..

Danielle K.
United States
October 13, 2015
Clean and Nice
Size of room, distance from airport and staff
We only stayed at the Oasis for 1 night between arriving in Bali and leaving for the Gili Islands. The staff was friendly, the room was very nice and clean. The food was subpar by any means, nothing to rave about.

Cassie M.
Australia
October 09, 2015
Unpleasant. I wouldn't stay again
welcome drink, shower head, sliding blinds
We arrived at 2:30 to find our room was still being cleaned so we had to wait. we were then "upgraded" to a family room, which we had no need for. the bed was squeaky, and the sheets were stained. the drain in the bathroom smelt really bad like sewerage and it stunk out the whole room. the light switches in the bathroom were so stiff you needed two hands to switch them on and off. the shower drain was blocked so the shower over flowed. the room was dark and had poor lighting. the balcony felt like a prison and was tiny. the pool was very boring. the buffet breakfast was always cold. and no variety in the food. the rooms were very close together and we could hear EVERYTHING our neighbours said and did. I would not stay here again

Ian S.
Australia
October 05, 2015
would return
pools proximity lobby
stay was ok Booked a double bed and given 2 singles. 4 of the light switches did not work. Lighting in the room was not suitable for reading in bed. The head board on the bed was of poor standard finish. The balcony was 400mm higher than the room floor level and a pain in the bum. The guard rail around the balcony made it look like a prison cell. The accommodation blocks are shaped in plan view like the letter F. In the event of a fire and you are at the tip of the F you wont get to the fire exits They relocated us to another room the next day with double bed, but we wasted half a day while that happened. My wife hit her head on a concrete floor beam that projected into the stair well on the first flight of stairs. Chips in the concrete indicate that others had done the same. The floor in the breakfast / dinning room was filthy with stains of multiple food spills and needed a high pressure clean

wasimul A.
Bangladesh
October 02, 2015
GOOD
OK
NICE

Agus S.
Indonesia
September 29, 2015
A really bad business traveller's choice
Location.
I was staying at the Oasis Lagoon Sanur with a hope to find a place to work on my papers intensively for 4 days. I arrived. And I couldn't work because the internet connection is just so slow and lousy. (My speedtest.net showed 0.6 - 0.7 Mbps download and 0.05 -ish upload. Simply awful). I complained and nothing happened. The staff simply said to just accept it. Even one of them said "next time don't come to work. Come just for leisure." I ended up leaving after 2 days, finding another place in Bali that has adequate internet connection to work. And of course, I couldn't reclaim any refund after having paid in full for 4 days through Agoda. Simply BAD! Next time, if a hotel says "free wifi," make sure you know what kind of connection that really is. I really think the connection that I got when staying there is almost an attempt for a scam!