arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1723 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1723 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

4.7 Agus S.
Indonesia
September 29, 2015
A really bad business traveller's choice
Location.
I was staying at the Oasis Lagoon Sanur with a hope to find a place to work on my papers intensively for 4 days. I arrived. And I couldn't work because the internet connection is just so slow and lousy. (My speedtest.net showed 0.6 - 0.7 Mbps download and 0.05 -ish upload. Simply awful). I complained and nothing happened. The staff simply said to just accept it. Even one of them said "next time don't come to work. Come just for leisure." I ended up leaving after 2 days, finding another place in Bali that has adequate internet connection to work. And of course, I couldn't reclaim any refund after having paid in full for 4 days through Agoda. Simply BAD! Next time, if a hotel says "free wifi," make sure you know what kind of connection that really is. I really think the connection that I got when staying there is almost an attempt for a scam!

2 Cadence T.
Singapore
September 28, 2015
Poor service, low hygiene - will not revisit
Missing blanket on our duplex, took hours for staff to come. They came to 'check' as though we could lie about missing blanket on their beds, and took another long time to return. We had to wait before going to bed for the staff to send us the blankets. Only toothbrush and cotton buds provided. The water boiler was faulty and posed a hazard - the handle was so hot (bec it wouldn't switch off and continued to boil), our hands were scalded. Door handle was falling off. I had so many mosquito bites despite the doors and windows were closed. Very little privacy as we could see and hear our neighbours (anyone can climb over next doors if wanted). Blankets smell of old mould and moist. Service standard differs (prefers) non-asians. We pay the same price, I don't see the logic. If you are with kids/ family/ vacation - No thanks. If you want to go through an ordeal - perhaps..

7 Erik H.
Australia
September 27, 2015
Good position: pity about the rest
Position; wonderful and patient staff; pool
It's a bit hard to go past seeing someone walking into breakfast with an alcoholic drink in hand and ordering a beer: why can't the staff say No? I'm embarrassed to be an Australian at moments like these. On top of that, the room was pretty bare (bedside table only on one side; no comfortable chairs; no teabags or otherwise); the rooms looked directly into other rooms; the breakfast was pretty ordinary by Indonesian standards (plastic cheese?? no napkin supplied to cover the bread so you could slice it without spreading your germs? Come off it!) On the plus, the staff were wonderful (especially putting up with so many ... Enough said) and it's a great location.

8.7 Shu-Min C.
Taiwan
September 19, 2015
The pillows smell really bad
The staff were very nice

9.3 Amy J.
Ireland
September 15, 2015
Lovely hotel
The staff were so friendly and accommidating, the beds were so spacious, the resort was very clean
Very nice and I would definitely return

9.3 Arnel P.
United States
September 09, 2015
excellent hotel
Big room, cleanliness and great staff
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is convenient to beach, restaurants and shopping area. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

7.3 Windy C.
Indonesia
September 07, 2015
...
Location, friendly staff, nice swimming pool
This hotel is located at good location, in the heart of sanur and surrounded by amenities and nice restaurants. Cleanliness wise, still need improvement

7.7 Ade R.
Indonesia
September 07, 2015
Value for money
Location, location, value for money

9 CHAN L.
Malaysia
September 06, 2015
overall it is worth the value
location, friendly staff, breakfast was good.
it was a pleasant stay but too bad there's renovation work beside the hotel.

7 Ron B.
Australia
September 02, 2015
Stay at the Oasis Lagoon
Staff at front desk very good. 2, cleaners great, 3 location
Was ok, but bed was so hard very hard to sleep,breakfast ok but one morning breakfast was so cold had to tell staff,then they found there was lighters under the box, which is way the food was cold not good for a 4 star hotel the wall opposted the front does need a good wash wall & paint & put up some paintings on the wall all around the place feel the place felt very cold there, staff very freindly which was very nice but would not staY again thank you Marilyn Australia