Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 272 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Ronald C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Week end stay
Clean, staff where very firedney
Reviewed February 25, 2016

George R. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Lovely iconic hotel with superb service in Bali
The location of the Oberoi is one of the best in Seminyak before a stretch of white beach sand. The check-in and check-out was conducted most professionally and welcoming. The Lana suite was beautifully furnished and the facilities at the hotel were first class. Lovely swimming pool and agreable afternoon tea served by the most charming staff imaginable. There are classy restaurants for fine dining with fabulous menus. But thinking back, the wonderful staff stand out and add enormous value to this hotel, and makes the Oberoi special.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Sally W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
pretty good
clean, on beach, good staff
Food is so expensive at the Oberoi even for breakfast and for nothing special. It is also expensive for smallish rooms and even though we asked for a king bed we got single beds. The bathroom was really slippery and I fell in the shower/bath and needed a week at home to recover. Great staff and clean but when you are paying that much per night you want everything to be perfect.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Laura S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A wonderful stay
Service was incredible, particularly the housekeeping which was immaculate
Really enjoyed our stay at the Oberoi. The staff fall over backwards to accommodate your every need. Would entirely recommend
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Vimal S. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Excellent hotel and exceptional staff
Excellent location, Good Food and the best is the customer services.
Amazing stay. The location is perfect and can the hear the waves of the sea right at the end of the resort. The rooms are spacious. The Hotel staff was friendly and took interest personal in all our Quries. Many thanks to Aria and her staff for all the special service provided. Surely will visit them in the future.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Maggie L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Ants on beds and people have diaherra.
The hotel has a lot of space.
The hotel is beautiful. Food are good. We have 25 people in our group. We spent 3 nights in the hotel. Half of the beds have ants on them. Also almost half of the group have diarrhea. They should have taken unclean food or water in the hotel.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Elise K. from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Laid back luxury
Location and staff
We had a wonderful stay at the Oberoi during a girls weekend away. Great rooms, superb bathrooms. The pool is divine and so is the food.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

susan J. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
October break
Beautiful sunsets on the beach. Super helpful friendly staff. Lovely garden setting for all villas.
Wonderful holiday, staff think of everything, came away feeling relaxed and spoilt!
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Chris M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Oberoi
Location, Staff, Rooms
Excellent
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Mark W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
always a pleasure
location , ambience , style
always a pleasure to stay here , the "old Bali", not the modern western crap / corporate design of the new hotels. Style , class , beautiful grounds. So close to shops and great restaurants.
Reviewed September 15, 2015