arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 137 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 137 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 9.0

Roestiandi T.
Indonesia
March 30, 2015
Great Escape!
Relaxing surrounding, Great Villa, Hospitality
We had a great stay. So relaxing and very serene atmosphere. We took the spa treatment which had a great view of the river below. Location is great for peace and quiet. The Villas were comfortable, clean and relaxing with a private Jacuzzi.

Hui C.
Singapore
March 06, 2015
Luxury in Ubud
Great service, complimentary activities like cycling and hiking, great food at restaurant and luxurious villa.

Yi L.
China
February 19, 2015
Perfect villa
Very nice staff, perfect place to be relax, food is good
I've been in Samaya for 4 days. Given my daughter was ill I had to spend the whole 4 days in the villa. The hotel provides various kinds of breakfast every morning

PEI C.
Singapore
December 29, 2014
Awesome honeymoon resort
Service, Facilities, Ambience
Wonderful honeymoon resort. Service was impeccable, and staff really pampered us.

Eng L.
Singapore
December 24, 2014
Nice hotel ... will recommend
Service, Food and Facilities
Solid. The service was very good. The room was very clean. Nice place to relax. The food was good also. We had our dinners there 2 out of 3 nights.

Zhe S.
China
November 12, 2014
NICE!
Excellent Service!
Verything perfect

Sohan C.
Sri Lanka
November 07, 2014
Beautiful
Staff, location, spa
Wonderful

Lloyd H.
United States
October 26, 2014
Amazibg room. Wonderful view... BUT
View Room Pool
Out of the five hotels I stayed at on our honeymoon I found this one the most frustrating. It was 4 times more expensive than anywhere else we stayed, yet the staff while having good intentions had the least basic understanding of English or common sense. For the price I expected quality, which was severely lacking. The registration desk almost kept out entry visas while checking in. We ordered beers to the room to relax in the jacuzzi. Low and behold they were delivered piping hot - like they had been sitting in the sun all day. Even budget hotels we stayed at had the sense to not do that. They constantly bugged us. Even coming to our room at 10pm to sign stuff - I was in the jacuzzi with my wife - expecting privacy not having to talk to them in my towel soaked in suds. We had tea and cakes delivered to our room. It was excellent... Except for one thing. The milk. I woke up 3am the following day feeling what could be described as no less than depth charges going off in my stomach. It made me sick over the next four days. Constantly running to the toilet, and even deficating the bed at my next hotel in my sleep - which I have NEVER done in my life. I would expect a five star hotel to provide quality food and drink to customers not give me food poisoning. Basically it put a huge damper on a large chunk of my honeymoon. The real clencher is the we ordered breakfast the day for (their practice) for the next morning - I repeatedly asked for breakfast at 6 am up on hillside by the lobby (an hour before official breakfast - but according to them it's no problem). At six am they brought the meal to our villa - we said no we will take it upstairs as discussed as we were checking out immediately afterwards. At six thirty the waiter comes up and asks what we want to eat - we ordered the day before according to their policy! I tell him to find our ticket but for me "no food, sick". He says ok puts a napkin on my lap, brings me food. Very frustrating.

akram A.
Yemen
June 25, 2014
The samaya villas must be in every country........
Every thing you wish
It was Realy great and I will never forget my stay in that Amaizing hotel

Jenny C.
Taiwan
May 22, 2014
Highlight of the trip!
Perfect breakfast selections;Stunning view;Extraordinary room design