arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 229 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 229 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3

kym C.
Australia
January 17, 2012
Beautiful Peaceful oasis
Close to town, but also very private
after reading many reviews about the ubud village resort i booked a 5 night stay for my husband and two children 9 and 15. usually we stay in a bigger resort style hotel so this was alot different to our usual accommodation. upon a revival we were treated to a beautiful welcome drink and shown to our villa - with own pool! the villa was simply stunning we had our own pool as well as outside marble bath surrounded by fish ponds - it was amazing! the breakfast is served in a balcony setting over looking the rice fields - beautiful setting. you must try the eggs benedict it was amazing! the resort has 28 villas which for ubud is quite large - but it did feel very peaceful and like we had the whole resort to our selves. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to return one day.

Daisy W.
United States
January 11, 2012
beautiful resort
beautiful villa, friendly/accommodating service and staff, shuttle service, pool.
my husband and i thoroughly enjoyed our stayed at the ubud village resort and spa for 5 nights. our villa included a private outdoor pool with two area of lounge seating. our room was spectacular -- with a comfortable king size bed in the middle of the room. the bathroom included 2 sinks. there was an outdoor and indoor shower, and an outside full-sized bathtub, in which we enjoyed a nice bubble bath. the staff was super friendly and accommodating. we bought a bottle of wine, called the front desk for a wine opener and within 5 minutes, some was at our door with the opener. they even inquired if we were having red or white wine so they could bring appropriate glasses. our rooms were cleaned immaculately which included a daily change of sheets and new towels. we had to return to our room one morning, and we found literally a crew of men cleaning the room. in the early evening, the bed was "turned down," with flowers on the bed, incense to ward off mosquitoes, and all lights in the room and outdoors were turned on. the air conditioner and ceiling fan kept the room cool and comfortable at night. the hourly shuttle service starting at 9 am was convenient. the sidewalks in ubud are tenuous and the traffic is busy making walking difficult especially at night. thus, the shuttle service was helpful particularly for the return rides at night. the shuttle driver can drop you off anywhere along the path of the route. the included breakfast in the resort starting as early as 7 am was especially nice. we had dinner there one night and the food was prepared well overall. to the say the staff is friendly and helpful is an understatement. every single staff member from the gardener to the wait staff to the receptionist always greeted each of us with a "hello, how are you, have a nice day," when they passed by. the resort was a wonderful place to relax and the staff made us feel like royalty. we would return here and wholeheartedly recommend anyone to stay here.

Britt M.
Australia
January 10, 2012
Great location, lush gardens & right on the beach.
Location & staff were very friendly
A nice hotel, however extremely disappointed at the mandatory New Years Eve dinner event. Each person had to pay $150 US dollars for a New Years eve dinner that was very average. It was a buffet, which had substandard food & you only received 1 alcoholic beverage, all for $150.

Frederick K.
Canada
January 08, 2012
Special retreat amongst calming rice paddies
Tranquility and greenery, villas are splendant and authentuically Balinese
We would return to the Ubud village Resort without a hesitation. The expanse of the grounds and the gardens mingles with sitting areas and pools was heavenly. The resturant has a Balinese chef and wait staff that are switched on. The chef is a former cruise ship chef and his meals are European with a Balinese flair. Why fight the Ubud traffic and stand the chance of selecting a poor pricey restaurant when the resort's own establishemnt offers unique seasonal specials each night?

Sandeep S.
India
December 16, 2011
Great Location but small rooms
Location
The location of the hotel is its best part. It is in the heart of Kuta and very near to the airport. It took 15000 rupiah by taxi with some bargaining. The Kuta beach takes 25 minutes by foot and 15 minutes by taxi because of traffic jam. I found the hotel rooms smaller than the other hotels I stayed in my trip to bali, especially the bathroom. The staff was curt and non-cooperative. The breakfast was OK.

David C.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2011
Great Hotel. Superb location and amazing staff
The staff - without doubt
the arrival was efficient (arrange your own transfer as the hotel's is expensive in comparison to what is available) and we were upgraded to a lovely villa with enough room for 20 people, let alone 2. amazing staff who simply could not do enough for us. the resort could do with a little sprucing up - some of the paintwork is a little shabby - but its the climate that makes things deteriorate so rapidly and this minor fact did not detract from a lovely relaxing stay. go there; its not the 5* resort that is available elsewhere in bali, but its great and we would thoroughly recommend to anybody, especially couples.

Nakoorsha K.
Singapore
November 19, 2011
Lovely resort and service with a smile
Very peaceful and quiet. Lovely grounds and staff.
This was a perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of Legian/Kuta. Great staff. Beautiful place. Drawback is that a bit pricey and plenty of insects (which is to be expected given the location).

Nathalie C.
France
November 19, 2011
very nice nest
quiet
this resort is near ubud center. quiet and relaxing.

Felix L.
Indonesia
November 16, 2011
Great hotel
The best thing in here is quietness n feel at peace
we arrived at the hotel at 3 and was nicely greeted by the reception. then we had our villa, overlooking the main pool, where we thought overlooking the rice paddy.. the villa was secluded, quiet and really felt like you are in a small village. the room itself was tidy with balinese feel, amenities were great. pool and the gazebo were great. only one thing that bothered us was the height of the wall that overlooking the main pool, it was too short, so that people in the main pool could see us. orher than that the hotel was great

Troy A.
Canada
November 11, 2011
Very quiet beautiful hotel, not far from Ubud
Private pools, friendly staff, free shuttle to Ubud
The Villa's are beautiful, private pools and outdoor showers and bathtubs are definite highlights. Staff is very friendly, restaurant is pricy (for Bali) but pretty good. Hotel has a free round trip shuttl running into Ubud hourly which is very handy for seeing the town. A very good a la carte breakfast and afternoon tea with snacks was included in our stay, which helped make the high price of the resort more justifiable We had some 'issues' with local wild life inhabiting our villa, staff was good about moving us to another villa, and after some language difficulties were conquered it sounds like they will be making some changes to avoid this occurance in the future.