Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 689 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 689 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

JING F.
China
January 30, 2015
Nice hotel with great location
Like the view and temple behind
Hotel takes 10 min walk to Ubud centre but we wouldn't complain as the river valley is just behind. The room is spacious and clean and in Balinese style. Only thing we find pity is that the spa seems often fully booked so do book in advance!

Anne W.
New Zealand
January 28, 2015
magical
the spa, the whole setting, watching the squirrels playing in the trees
Our stay was one of the best stays in a hotel we have ever had, this place is simply magical

Ysanne H.
Australia
December 21, 2014
lovely hotel very charming
spa, forest, breakfast
Unique hotel. Great for a few nights. Gorgeous gardens and service. However my room absolutely stunk. Very musty smell. Bed wasn't comfortable. Overall it was ok

Alexandra H.
Australia
December 15, 2014
Great Stay
Location, View, Spa
My stay was great. The hotel is in a great location with breathtaking views and tranquility. The rooms were large and had an excellent balcony. The staff were helpful and kind. Great value for money.

Eng T.
Malaysia
November 26, 2014
Relaxing place
Relaxing resort type hotel. Friendly staff and reasonably good breakfast.
Enjoyable, close to nature and cultural Ubud.

janet I.
New Zealand
November 24, 2014
Holiday in November
The breakfast, the gardens, privacy
Great. It's a bit tired but the location is handy and easy to come and go from. The breakfast is great but I wouldn't eat there for other meals. The staff are lovely and very helpful.

Hisham A.
Malaysia
November 19, 2014
Light and Shadow Play.
Campuan gorge. Landscape. History.
A place to study the interplay of light, shadow and depth.

Ashleigh B.
United Kingdom
November 05, 2014
Sacred beauty
Stunning sernery, central location and scared river.
A wonderful little luxury at the end of a long traveling holiday. As a wildlife enthusiast there is certainly a fantastic variety of native wildlife sharing the grounds. The most beautiful natural serenity coupled with the awe inspiring stone carvings and the lovely staff made this a perfect end to my Bali experience.

Jason Y.
Australia
November 03, 2014
Restful getaway
Peaceful location, serene grounds and spa facilities
For couples the hotel is quiet, with beautiful surroundings. For those who want to relax and lose themselves in the surroundings it is perfect

Atul G.
India
October 23, 2014
Beautiful hotel in the middle of nature
location, view, rooms were nice but be careful of geckos