arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 295 reviews
Excellent 9.0
Based on 171 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 295 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9 Jason M.
United States
January 05, 2012
Ran by lovely french couple
Secluded, quiet, very clean, cosy. The staff and owners are very helpful. Beautiful pool, and the rooms are big
it is a very nice, family run hotel by this wonderful french couple. it's about 10 minutes by taxi from the main strip of sanur beach. if you want to stay somewhere that is not crowded and noisy then it's a perfect place. we liked it there because we stayed there after we stayed on the strip surrounded by the loud traffic and found it very relaxing. you do get treated with the personalized attention.

8.3 Arturose
France
September 20, 2014
Excellente adresse pour démarrer son...
hôtel très calme, convivial grâce aux gérants, intimiste car petit et donc tranquille, le petit déjeuner est servi sur la terrasse privative de sa chambre, malgré l'absence de restaurant, l’hôtel ...
rien!

7.5 Simone
France
September 18, 2014
Tropical Bali - 19/8/14
Qualite de l'accueil bien situé, petit déjeuner excellent Simone

8 Enoch H.
Malaysia
January 04, 2012
Quiet comfort
Quiet location, warm and friendly service
We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is run by a young French couple, who helped to arrange for airport transfers and taxis to Kuta and food delivery, all without any hassles or problems. They definitely provide excellent service. There are only 10 rooms at this hotel, almost all of them overlook the sparkling clean swimming pool. The rooms are cosy and spacious, not the height of luxury, but comfortable. Breakfast is provided, simple fare but served outside your room on your balcony overlooking the pool. The hotel is in a quiet area of Sanur so don't expect an easy walk to nightlife or shopping, but if you're looking for a quiet retreat, this is a good place.

9.7 Neil B.
United Kingdom
December 24, 2011
A place to relax and unwind
Peaceful, clean, 'the real Bali', great service
I arrived in the middle of the night and was greeted by the owner who was welcoming, considerate and friendly. My two days at the hotel gave me the opportunity to relax and soak up the great atmosphere in this private and hospitable environment. Surrounded by rice and corn fields and not right in the centre of busy Sanur meant I could hear myself think. The pool is stunning and breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay there again and might even take my children with me next time. Thanks again for a great stay and a fantastic memory.

9.2 Antoine
France
September 16, 2014
Superb
La disponibilité, les bons conseils et la gentillesse d'Audrey et Mathieu.
Rien

9.2 Stephensylvie
France
September 14, 2014
A recommander
L ' Accueil chaleureux,très professionnel et efficace. Audrey n est pas avare de son temps pour présenter Bali sous tous ses aspects pratiques. Nous avons vraiment apprécié cet hotel très ...

9 jennifer C.
Australia
December 17, 2011
Beautiful hotel, exceptional service
lovely affordable rooms complete with plug in mozzie zapper. The service from Fleur and her team is always delivered with grace and a smile. Pool was clean and tranquil.
Our purpose of visiting Sanur was for shopping, and had we realized how far Tropical Bali was from the shopping area we would likely not have stayed there, which would have meant missing what are some of my most amazing memories of Bali. Tucked down a quiet side laneway it is a peaceful and stunning haven amongst a non-touristy part of Sanur. It is well worth the short stroll to the bottom of the laneway to visit the stunning Hare Krishna temple (remembering to wait until given a sarong before entering). The walk down the road to the beach past the old Water Park, and along the beach path to the left leads to some beautiful statues and an incredible buddha in a dark pit - worth the walk! We were recommended to go to the local seafood restaurant within walking distance from Tropical Bali - it was a gorgeous setting, but the also the only meal in Bali I can truly say I couldn't eat - the Pepes Ikan was compressed canned tuna, and not cooked with traditional spices or in a banana leaf, the drinks were watered down, and the service was quite lax. Do yourself a favour, and order your meals to be brought to you - take away it may be, but Fleur and her lovely team serve everything as though it had been lovingly hand made and prepared on site - don't let their lack of a restaurant deter you! If you are planning on shopping till you drop and have no transport, or looking for the busy nightlife, probs not the ideal hotel though.

8.7 Marcin P.
Canada
December 16, 2011
We felt like at home at this cosy hotel
Large rooms, friendly staff and lovely surroundings
The hotel is run by a friendly French couple who want to make everyone feel like at home. We certainly did with our son. The hotel only has a few rooms, and every room is like a little sanctuary. Expect breakfast to be served on your private veranda! The rooms are clean, with a local Bali cosy feel. The service is very friendly and we loved our stay here. There is a 24 store located just a few minutes walk away. Expect a 30 minute walk to Sanur via a beach promenade or a 5 minute drive.

7.1 Anonymous
France
September 07, 2014
De belles prestations mais par...
Personnel très sympa et accueillant, propreté des chambres, calme
La vue sur la piscine est cachée par de la végétation Un effort pourrait être fait au niveau de ce qui est fourni dans la salle de bain

8.3 Grégory
France
September 06, 2014
Séjour de 2 nuits
le cadre la gentillesse du personnel, Mathieu et Audrey sont de très bons conseils, nous avons même modifié nos plans prévus suivant leurs conseils. Sur certaines activités Mathieu s'est occupé ...
rien

8.3 Margaret H.
United States
December 14, 2011
Serene location, gracious hosts
Flo and Mattias are lovely owners
stayed 3 nights at this quaint little oasis in sanur. away from the busy main bypass road, tucked down a short dirt road, but still a short cab ride to sanur beachand activities south.....breakfast included toast, coffee/tea/hot cocoa, and our choice of fruit or eggs. rooms are simple, with nice linens and towels provided. pool is amazing, withi lush tropical foliage all around. a great budget find for those who want a home base for exploring the island.

9.7 Fergal W.
Ireland
December 09, 2011
Fantastic Relaxing Hotel
Staff, breakfast
This place was a real breath of fresh air. Friendly owners who go out of their way to make your stay here special. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was delicious. This was my 3rd booking at this hotel....and its so good I would go back a 4th time!!!

9.2 Anonymous
France
September 01, 2014
Un petit coin de paradis
L'accueil des propriétaires, le petit déjeuner en terrasse, la piscine extérieure et la possibilité de se faire livrer le diner.

9.2 Xavier
France
August 28, 2014
Petit hôtel très sympathique
L'accueil Les conseils et la gentillesse des gérants La tranquillité La propreté La piscine La terrasse de la chambre
Rien

8 Lam S.
China
December 07, 2011
Lovely hotel and friendly staff
swimming pool is great. the staff provides very useful information.
we stay there for three days and it is a great experience. the design of the hotel makes me feel very relaxing. the room is facing the swimming pool and i just open the door and walk a few steps and i can swimming.

9.7 Jacqueline R.
Switzerland
December 03, 2011
Lovely hotel in a private and quiet area
Lovely setting, quiet garden, privacy guaranteed, nice pool, wonderful hosts
i'm coming every month to bali and prefer to stay 1 night in this cosy, lovely and friendly hotel since the new owners took over. it's a wonderful french couple who just spoil the guests in every matter, feels like 'at home' but privacy is given. you need a car or motorbike because the hotel is in the middle of ricefields near the sea located but not centrally in sanur but it's only 5 min. by car/taxi/motorbike to shops, restaurants.

9.6 Liladu95
France
August 22, 2014
Un guesthouse où on est...
La déco, l'intimité, l'accueil, l'authenticité, la propreté, le calme, la végétation
C'est légèrement exentré de sanur mais pour ceux qui sont en recharche d'authenticité c'est parfait.

7.5 Carole
France
August 20, 2014
Good
L'accueil, le cadre chaleureux, les conseils pour la suite du voyage.

9.3 Nicola F.
New Zealand
November 22, 2011
beautiful quiet place to stay
best place we have stayed in bali
this hotel was perfect. friendly and very helpful owners, clean, quiet, breakfast brought to you, the owners will go that extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as you want it. the location wasn't a bother only 10 min by taxi to sanur.