arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 91 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 91 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.8

8.7 Suzie P.
United States
January 13, 2014
Wow! Expensive but if you can afford it....
rooms are decorated and stocked impeccably, lobby was breathtaking, friendliest service ever
We loved our stay here. I'd have to say the only thing that I wished might have been different is the cost--it was pricey. There are only 21 rooms and each one is beautifully decorated, giving the feel of a well appointed b&b rather than a hotel. We had a private dinner on the black sand beach complete with lanterns and personalized service. Very memorable. If you want a beach hotel so you can sit on the beach though, this one's not for you. The waves are great for surfing but not swimming and there's trash on the shore which can be unpleasant. So We hung out by the pool. Fernando, the guy who runs the place introduced himself to us right as we checked in and greeted us by name each time we saw him. When we left, the whole staff walked us to the car and provided us with drinks and snacks for the trip. Wonderful.

10 rhett H.
Australia
December 06, 2013
Old School Cool
Location, setting, serenity
I booked a surprise birthday present for my girl and we love this place. Old style charm and serene setting adds to this romantic getaway. Food is amazing and you are left in peace to your own devices. Try the massage too. Incredibly soothing. Thanks.

9.3 Michael W.
Germany
November 07, 2013
Relaxing and pampered stay
Friendly Service, Food and Ambience
First of all - thanks to all the staff of Tugu Hotel Bali. From receptionist to the watchmen - everybody made our stay special. We felt the passion in serving us and to please our wishes. It seems to be a great team and team work. Even arriving in the morning at 4 A.M. we felt pampered from the first moment when the driver picked us up at the airport. There are no limitations for breakfast times nor any service limitations at all. The staff provides a truly 24 hour service. The setting of the hotel site is done with great taste and skilled sense for antiques. Everything is very well maintained. We appreciated to choose each evening another venue for our dinner in the beautiful compound. From beach site to the 400 year old Chinese temple, every dinner remains in special memory and not only due to the location. The food is excellent and extraordinary. Each single dish has a style of flavour on its own and also a huge variety of tastes within itself. We truly found our "Bali home", an oasis in this turbulent world and we will return one day

8.7 Katsuhito F.
Japan
September 19, 2013
Slow staying
Environment, room, quiet
The reason why I chose this hotel is to spend slow time. As I imagined, we could spend nice time. We only stayed 2 days. If there is chance to go to Bali, we would like to spend longer time.

9.7 sanghyun K.
South Korea
September 03, 2013
Just like staying at a nice museum.
Historic furniture, romantic garden, and ethnic culture

9 nick K.
Australia
June 16, 2013
just awesome
located next to the beach , big big room (villa) , best food ever had
from the moment we were dropped off outside til the moment we had to farewell we loved every minute of hotel tugu. The entrance is spectacular and we were greeted with a drink of our choice on arrival. Check in was a breeze and we were even introduced to the manager who offered a guided tour of the hotel as it also doubles as a museum. We paid a bit extra to stay in a villa or as they call it 'the pavillion' . It was massive. It was just perfect. We had our own pool and our own dining gazebo on our own lotus pond. Every meal here ( which were well priced with a huge menu ) was unreal . Some of the best food we have ever had . Drinks were a bit pricey but there are some small outlets just a two minute walk away . The surfing beach is on the doorstep where tugu have their own grassed area where you can order food and drink to be delivered to your sun bed. Overall it was fantastic and would definitely come back.

7.7 Ridwan S.
Indonesia
May 28, 2013
nice but not for familywith the kids. for romance
location, nice, and for relaxing
me not condusive because we stay with children and the activities not for children cause their have to calm and not beiing noisy so the children is not happy.

9.7 Michael R.
United States
May 10, 2013
Stay in a charming museum garden
Indonesian art and culture, outstanding cuisine, spectacular beach setting, wonderful gardens, great spa experience
This was one of the most charming small luxury hotels I've ever stayed at. Great food, highly skilled massage therapist, wonderful peaceful gardens. My wife and I ate dinner on the beach. We didn't want to leave and want to come back.

10 Tracey S.
South Africa
April 08, 2013
It was a perfect honeymoon getaway
The rooms, the breakfast and there amazing dining options

9.3 passara C.
Thailand
March 26, 2013
Heaven on Earth
Romantic balinese honeymoon hotel