arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant

Kubu, Tulamben, Bali, Indonesia 80853

Very good 7.6
Based on 72 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 72 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Yixiong G.
Singapore
October 29, 2015
Good location
Location, price, cleanliness
Good location at affordable prices

Lim K.
Singapore
September 25, 2015
Discourteous treatment and strange atmosphere
Location
We booked and paid for 2 separate 1-bedroom villas but were instead given 1 villa with 2 bedrooms, the owners insisted that's what we booked, even when we had agoda booking documents to prove the wrongful allotment, but we didnt want to make a fuss because our parents were with us. After that, the owners kept walking into our villa without announcement or even greeting us, even bringing their friend into the villa's front garden to walk around without even acknowledgeing our presence, very rude and awkward as we were having our family breakfast at the dining table!! We will not book this again simply because of the way we were treated. The view and location are amazing though.

Rizkie Y.
Indonesia
September 01, 2015
Totally great ambience
Location right near the beach, stunning view, spacious room and yard
We stayed in the villa. The price was very cheap for a room in the villa, and guests at that time just 4 of us so it was like we dominated the whole place. But it was very nice because we could use the pool and enjoyed the yard for ourself. The villa itself located in the sunrise spot. So all we needed just slept in the bench beach, and was awaken by the sun light. Everything was great. The only problem was find the location. The receptionist, and location of villa and the hotel was different. So we needed to asked severa times before we found the correct place. But the staff drived us to the right location. If you're looking for a place to relax with very good ambience, this place is totally correct place.

Timothy R.
Australia
September 01, 2015
Some good some bad
nice food, cheap restaurant, coumfy bed
it was ok. Our restaurant staff were very good. To rent tanks was nearly twice the price compared to a resort right on the beach. Asked to purchase scratched DVDs by a very rude manager. I would reccommend thinking twice about this place.

Nicola K.
Ireland
August 22, 2015
Review
Room big, very comfortable and a great veranda
I really enjoyed it. It was very quiet. It was lovely to sit on the balcony and have a drink while looking at the stars. The room was lovely. I wish I could have stayed longer. I think the dives were overpriced, however my dive instructor was very good, I was nervous and he put my mind at ease.

Darren W.
Canada
August 20, 2015
Nice stay at a great location
Location, Diving, helpful staff

Jonas F.
Sweden
July 31, 2015
Expensive dives but good rooms
Room, pool, breakfast

anders L.
Denmark
July 21, 2015
Money well spent
Cheap and good food. Good diving instructors. Value for money

Patrizia C.
Switzerland
July 17, 2015
Beachfront?
Good dive resort
We booked the Beachfront Villa but the hotel wasn't at the beach. The picture you see are not what you will get.

Dominic T.
Germany
May 07, 2015
Go there for diving!
stuff, the wreck, villa at the beach
It was good