Back to hotel info

Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant

Kubu, Tulamben, Bali, Indonesia 80853 - Show map

Very good 7.6
Based on 75 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 75 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Julie W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Huge rooms, lovely staff, wreck dive 2mins walk
Huge rooms, lovely staff, wreck dive directly across the road, dropoff 5 mins walk
Lovely. As a solo traveller I was made very welcome, nothing was too much trouble. The room was awesome, actually 4 rooms counting the TV room and private balcony - clear view of Mt Agung from the swimming pool and from my bathroom window! Food is great and reasonable prices. The whole resort is good value and so much nicer than staying in the insanity that is Kuta!!! This resort is literally across the road from the wreck: just put on your booties & walk out front .... Wayan in the dive shop was very helpful, I have a weak leg and he carried my tank into the water for me each time. Much appreciated! I'll be back!
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Yixiong G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location
Location, price, cleanliness
Good location at affordable prices
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Lim K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Discourteous treatment and strange atmosphere
Location
We booked and paid for 2 separate 1-bedroom villas but were instead given 1 villa with 2 bedrooms, the owners insisted that's what we booked, even when we had agoda booking documents to prove the wrongful allotment, but we didnt want to make a fuss because our parents were with us. After that, the owners kept walking into our villa without announcement or even greeting us, even bringing their friend into the villa's front garden to walk around without even acknowledgeing our presence, very rude and awkward as we were having our family breakfast at the dining table!! We will not book this again simply because of the way we were treated. The view and location are amazing though.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Rizkie Y. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Totally great ambience
Location right near the beach, stunning view, spacious room and yard
We stayed in the villa. The price was very cheap for a room in the villa, and guests at that time just 4 of us so it was like we dominated the whole place. But it was very nice because we could use the pool and enjoyed the yard for ourself. The villa itself located in the sunrise spot. So all we needed just slept in the bench beach, and was awaken by the sun light. Everything was great. The only problem was find the location. The receptionist, and location of villa and the hotel was different. So we needed to asked severa times before we found the correct place. But the staff drived us to the right location. If you're looking for a place to relax with very good ambience, this place is totally correct place.
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Timothy R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Some good some bad
nice food, cheap restaurant, coumfy bed
it was ok. Our restaurant staff were very good. To rent tanks was nearly twice the price compared to a resort right on the beach. Asked to purchase scratched DVDs by a very rude manager. I would reccommend thinking twice about this place.
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Nicola K. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Review
Room big, very comfortable and a great veranda
I really enjoyed it. It was very quiet. It was lovely to sit on the balcony and have a drink while looking at the stars. The room was lovely. I wish I could have stayed longer. I think the dives were overpriced, however my dive instructor was very good, I was nervous and he put my mind at ease.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Darren W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice stay at a great location
Location, Diving, helpful staff
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Jonas F. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Expensive dives but good rooms
Room, pool, breakfast
Reviewed July 31, 2015

anders L. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Money well spent
Cheap and good food. Good diving instructors. Value for money
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Patrizia C. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Beachfront?
Good dive resort
We booked the Beachfront Villa but the hotel wasn't at the beach. The picture you see are not what you will get.
Reviewed July 17, 2015