arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 579 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 579 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Chantelle B.
Australia
June 20, 2016
Stunning gardens!
This place is so much more beautiful than it looks in the pictures. The gardens are really well established and gorgeous, there are also 2 pools! Good breakfast, lovely staff, reliable scooters, clean neat rooms, will definitely stay again if we go back to Ubud. We stayed in room 10 and the view was amazing, also great for sunrise.

Kayla K.
Canada
June 18, 2016
Canadian couple
Fantastic location! Easy to get around from here. Staff was helpful and you can plan many activities from the front desk. L breakfast was a small portion, usually had to go out and get something after breakfast. Rooms are nice!

Danielle D.
United States
June 14, 2016
Excellent accommodation in the heart of Ubud
Gorgeous escape right in the heart of Ubud. Highly recommended if you want to stay right in the city center. The grounds are just beyond breathtaking.

boyce H.
New Zealand
June 07, 2016
Great value
Lovely place to stay, handy location, delicious breakfasts

boyce H.
New Zealand
June 07, 2016
Great place
Well positioned. Lovely rooms but as always in Bali there are small things that aren't right but if that's what you are after then you will need to pay huge money at one of the resorts and that's just not Bali. We have stayed here before and would stay again.

Patrick C.
Canada
May 31, 2016
Great location! Great Breakfast!
Right next to a lot of good restaurants and bars with live music at night (and the yoga barn!) which is great! A bit further away from Ubud market however, but nice walk to get there by Jalan Hanoman. Room was spacious, pool was closed though, but it seemed very temporary. A bit pricey maybe, but for a place with a pool, you have to pay a bit extra in Ubud.

LEE C.
Malaysia
May 25, 2016
Value for money
Nice simple breakfast - toast+egg+jam+drink (fruit juice & Coffee/tea)+fruits

Charlene F.
Canada
May 25, 2016
Lovely guesthouse
Staff were attentive, i was upgraded to a superior room at no charge, spacious, clean, free breakfast included

Shirley K.
Australia
May 25, 2016
Peaceful sanctuary
It was great to be able to get away from the hustle and bustle and retreat to this lovely peaceful place after the busy days. Friendly staff made us very welcome and the breakfast was good. The surroundings and landscaping make this place a quiet hideaway and we would stay there again.

Vanessa N.
Australia
May 23, 2016
You get what you pay for...budget accommodation.
The bed linen was grey, the towels were small and stained, the bed was very firm and uncomfortable, the TV was very old and not worth turning on. Our room didn't have a shower, just a bath and hand shower hose. Breakfast options were limited but tasty. Ants infested the pool area so we didn't laze around the pool for long. The staff were nice but weren't overly friendly, their uniforms were old and tattered, which sums up the hotel, old and tattered. I know this may appear harsh, but we have traveled to Bali 30+ times and have stayed in some exceptional low-mid range accommodation, but felt disappointed and confused with the high rating this hotel received. In this case you get what you pay for....not a lot.