arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 554 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3

9.2 Michael S.
United Kingdom
May 02, 2016
Perfect for us
Lovely gardens and pools and a nice room at a good price. The area around Tunjung was filled with lovely places to eat and was a short stroll into town. Perfect for us and good value for money.

6.4 YONG L.
Malaysia
April 26, 2016
breakfast
small portion of breakfast.Is easy access to shops but far from Jl.Monkey Forest. Maybe bathroom upgrade needed.

10 Anna J.
United Kingdom
April 28, 2016
Great service & value
This hotel has lovely staff. They are very accommodating and friendly. The grounds are lovely and well looked after. There are two swimming pools. Its very close to monkey forest and the big coco mart store. The deluxe room no.2 is massive with a great balcony area, but there is no standing shower. The standard rooms have nice showers but are a lot smaller. The price is great for the value, the breakfast is nice. Aesthetic is a little dated, but that must be what is keeping the price so affordable. For the under £20/$30 budget this place is lovely. Some nice shops nearby and well known by taxi drivers and locals.

8 Kathrine A.
United States of America
April 26, 2016
I recommend
Kind staff. Walking distance to stores and monkey forest, ubud market, and ubud palace.

9.2 Kerry H.
Australia
April 26, 2016
Tucked away gem
Awesome private room In this central but tucked away location,

8.4 Jillian M.
Australia
April 23, 2016
Fantastic hotel in the middle of town
So close to everything and far more modern inside the rooms than we expected. Perfect location. Cleanliness was good except when I checked under the bed before we left it looked as if it had never been swept under there and the pool chairs were very dirty. Breakfast was ok, standard fare. Staff were lovely and we would stay there again.

10 Larissa M.
United States of America
April 23, 2016
Best Places in Ubud and an Unbelievable Deal!
First of all, when I saw this place on Agoda for only $28 I couldn't believe it. Normally for that price you get a shabby 1 bedroom with questionable cleanliness. After reading the reviews I was convinced and purchased ahead of time online. Normally I wait until I arrive to book, but I really didn't want to lose this one. When we arrived we were happy to hear that they upgraded us to a room with a balcony! Sweet! No obligation. The room was so clean, and they have come to clean and make the beds and take the trash out every day. Most places in Bali don't clean the room every day and we even had a hotel in Kuta charge us 100,000 to have our towels cleaned daily because it was hotel policy to only clean the towels every 3 days! The ish you have to deal with, I sware. But not here. The room is cleaned every day by the time we come back from lunch. The furniture is new, there is a nice desk, comfortable bed, hot and cold water, and the AC actually works- hallejelula! The balcony was a nice touch but not a 100% requirement since the landscape inside the hotel premise is very well kept. In the front there is a beautiful ice blue pool (it turned green during the rain but after 12 hrs of chlorine it was back to crystal blue) a lush walk way to the pool in the back and a gazebo if you want to meditate there. We actually decided to stay 4 more nights and are currently still here, but I wanted to leave a review before we left because this place has been our favorite place we've stayed at in Bali. Breakfast is also included and it's quite plentiful! The staff has been very helpful and friendly and one of the hosts even helped me to translate when I had people come here for a business meeting who didn't speak English too well. I would highly recommend this place to friends and family. Oh, and it's only a 5 minute walk door to door to Yoga Barn and Taco Casa! Nom! Namaste and thank you.

8 Joseph P.
India
April 26, 2016
Perfect place to relax in central bali
We stayed here for two nights in April this year and the place looked awesome with its lovely green surroundings. We chose to stay in Bali for first two days to reach all attractions like Kintamani and Ulun Danu Beraton rather quickly than from Kuta. For that this was a perfect place. The rooms were clean and toilets too. The wifi was good too. The breakfast was nothing great but good enough with limited choice from set menus. Would come back here definitely.

8.8 LOO L.
Malaysia
April 20, 2016
Great location, room is clean
walking distance to shops & restaurant, room is spacious & clean, staff is nice, worth the money to stay here.

9.2 Theresa V.
Indonesia
April 14, 2016
Awesome
Great place for price. Beautiful, clean, great breakfast, and staff was so kind and accommodating.