arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 408 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 408 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.0

maria A.
Philippines
November 15, 2015
Feels like home
Accomodating Staff, spa, room service
Feels like home kind of hotel, very satisfied with their service

Wiwi M.
Indonesia
November 12, 2015
Nice hotel with padi fields view on the back yard
Big room, clean an good location

Ng S.
Malaysia
November 06, 2015
Fascinating experience
The villa's ambience, facilities & amenities. The breakfast & fresh juice served at restaurant. The calmness, serenity & peace at the compound surrounding the resort.
It was a fantastic experience. Our room was upgraded to two-rooms with private pool perhaps due to non-peak period & room availability. The staffs were very accomodating, they briefed us on the facilities all over the villa. Even the breakfast was above expectation and very satisfying, cold-pressed juice/ smoothies are served and meals are prepared/ cooked right there and then. Overall, it was an excellent stay with marvelous service level. Whatnot the location is pretty hidden and close to nature, it felt so eco and relaxing while being able to enjoy the serenity & peacefulness at the resort. Thanks for the welcoming stay! :)

Tomasz P.
Denmark
November 03, 2015
Great hotel with with authentic good staff
Room, staff and food
The staff really cares about your needs. Staff is genuinely nice and attentive. Our room needed a bit of maintenance as normally in Asia when things are not new anymore. We stayed in the room with jacuzzi and was informed that they were about to be renovated and the jacuzzi would be changed to a private pool. I would also recommend to choose the rooms with the private pool since no shared pool is available. Newspaper in every room and the ordinary coffee and tea was exchanged with a much better quality and Balinese coffee. Nice service. I would stay here anytime and would recommend the place to others.

Wee C.
Malaysia
November 01, 2015
Lovely Breakaways
Private pool, serenity deck, spaciousness
Family was happy and enjoyed the stay. Complimentary breakfasts and dinner were satisfactory. Friendly and helpful staffs. Provides hotel mobile phone and town transportation. Love the private pool, the jacuzzi, the serenity view, high speed wifi, clean and spacious living and bedrooms..

Vivian C.
Hong Kong
October 23, 2015
Oct. 2015 3-day in Ubud Green Resort Villas
Helpful and friendly staff. Appreciate the complementary massage.
The location is a bit away from Ubud market. Although free shuttle car was provided, it runs only once every 2 hours. A bit too little.

Yi L.
Singapore
September 26, 2015
Pleasant stay only
Shuttle service
Room condition/facilities: On our check-in day, the staff showed me around the one bedroom villa and I noted that there was something on the floor and there were many ants around it. Alerted the staff and he helped clear it immediately. Also noted the sunbeds aint very clean-looking and seems like fogging was not done on a regular basis as there were many mosquitoes! The wall around the pool was not properly maintained, there were a lot of black stuff(mound?) on it, it wasnt a nice sight. In our 2 nights stay, the aircon in the main bedroom kept shutting down after awhile. It was really frustrating when I have to wake up in the middle of the night due to the heat and stuffiness. Staff: I booked the one bedroom villa for 2 nights and another hotel in ubud to continue my journey. One day before and on the morning of check-out day, the staff called and asked me what time will I check out and which hotel am I heading to. Not sure why I have to give them a time so long as i check out before 12noon and why do I have to tell them which hotel am I staying next? I personally find it very irritating. In addition, i requested for additional bottles of drinking water but was told each room was only allowed 3 bottles. But the thing is, we only used 1 bottle so they gave us 1 to replace when they did housekeeping. For the price paid, is it so bad that I cant request for additional bottles of drinking water? Also heard from my driver that he wasnt allowed to sit at the lobby area to wait for me, was told by hotel staff to wait in his car. Location: Far from Ubud Center. Restaurants/shops are 30 minutes by foot. They do provide shuttle service though. Overall: I would not return to this Ubud Green in future as i feel its not value for money.

Dustin B.
Italy
August 25, 2015
Great villa
Jacuzzi, room size, bathroom
The villas are amazing. Keep in mind that the jacuzzi villas do not have a view outside the garden, only the pool villas have a view on rice fields. Both villas are very private and equipped with all amenities. You even get a cell phone to call the hotel for pick-up once you are downtown. The downtown are is 20min walk away. You can rent bikes at the hotel for free or rent a scooter for 60rp/24h. Make sure you know where the gas station is in Ubud if you plan to go long distances as there aren't that many. Only downside to the resort is the price for the SPA. Way to expencive compared to others in the area. Too bad as it would have been nice to have a treatment in that amazing area. Also the SPA closes at 6pm, which is very early. You need to call the reception about 45min in advance to have the jacuzzi filled up in your villa. Overall a very positive experience.

sherman S.
United States
August 25, 2015
Love love love the villa. The pool especially
Pool, staff, spa

Mohammed S.
Oman
August 18, 2015
good location, best staff performance
Staff, staff, staff
Location is good , near from markets and restaurants. The staff were amazing always greet you whenever they see you. They would do anything you ask for or try their best to help you. The villas are good but it need Some kind of renovation I think. But I had a good five days stay in Ubud Green