arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Christeddy P.
Indonesia
February 22, 2016
Not bad at all
The view is beautiful, The Room is clean
I was stay for 2 nights at Uluwatu Cottages. It surprise me there is no complimentary in the room. Nothing special in the room but the room is quite clean. The breakfast does not offer much for the menu. But the view from the swimming pool is very good. Also this Cottages near to padang-padang beach.

Ian R.
United Kingdom
January 30, 2016
Agoda didn't give correct information
The cottages were fine for the price. Clean, comfortable a good sized room and nice location. Can't fault. WiFi is only in reception area, despite the website saying it is in all rooms. However, unfortunately Agoda were inaccurate on this occasion which negatively impacted our stay. The pool was out of order and there was building work being undertaken. Agoda had been notified of this and DID NOT note it on their website. It removed part of the reason we chose this accommodation and it made the proud staff very embarrassed and uncomfortable. Very disappointing that Agoda do not provide up to date information when the accommodation did all the should to advise them. No pool and building work are significant factors that impact your stay.

FENG S.
Singapore
January 21, 2016
Helpful staff, not exactly value for money
Helpful staff, early time for breakfast, early check-in
Unfortuntately, I think Agoda was at fault. I say this because when we arrived, there were loud drilling sounds and we realized that the pool was being renovated! Drilling would last from 8am to 7pm, and that was a huge inconvenience to us. We had specifically booked Uluwatu Cottages for the fact that it was close to the sea, away from human traffic and would be quiet. The hotel staff told us that they had gotten Agoda and other booking agents to inform the guests, but we definitely didnt get any notification at all. We had planned to lounge around the pool and stay in our rooms, but instead we had to spend more money to arrange for activities so that we would be away during the drilling works. That aside, the room was clean and spacious for two. Shower was strong and water was hot enough. However, I got bitten by bed bugs on my first night, and sustained many tiny and itchy red bumps on my should and upper back. For the price we paid, we had expected at least a bar of soap so that we may soap our hands during wash, but there was none. All in all, we would not be booking with Uluwatu Cottages again, because it is just not value for money.

Debrah B.
United States
January 12, 2016
Peaceful Retreat
Kid friendly, great location and sweeping views
Our group consisted of two families (5 adults and 3 young children). The rooms were simply and pleasantly furnished, very comfortable with AC that worked great. Gorgeous views from the pool. We were pleasantly surprised by the Ulluwatu Cottages - felt more like 3 or 4 stars instead of 2.

ZhongJie Z.
China
December 20, 2015
Just soso
View

Amira P.
Switzerland
November 21, 2015
Beautiful scenary with ocean view
Quite location ideal for trips around Uluwatu. I did rent a motorbike and had lots of fun!
Very nice Cottage with ocean view. I totally enjoyed the pool and listening to the ocean waves.

nicole C.
Australia
November 17, 2015
Great spot
Close to Uluwatu and Padang Padang, Great view, Nice cottage
Nice hotel made up of individual modern cottages around a pool, gardens and restaurant on direct cliff top 600m from Uluwatu. Currently expanding gardens and putting in another pool so a bit of mess around one spot but not noisy at all. Will be great when its finished. Great pay TV and aircon. Lots hot water. Comfy beds. A moped is handy as its down a long drive, the walk to Uluwatu is a bit long and the taxis are expensive. They rent them for $8 a day with helmets. Restaurant has ok food. Only complaints are the staff tend to knock on the door in morning to clean and wake you up. Ask them not to do this.

Rhonda S.
Australia
October 31, 2015
Don't want to
Not neceaasry.
It's a happy well positioned location. Staff are lovely. Food is ok. I've been twice and I'll come again. Very clean and comfortable accomodation.

Vicki H.
Australia
October 31, 2015
What a View
View, Gardens and Staff
fantastic spot had bungalow with view of amazing coastline which I requested and received. beautiful gardens, 10 minute walk to Uluwatu surf break which was great to sit and watch surfers in any of the many of the warungs

Stephen A.
Canada
October 26, 2015
Okay accommodations.
Close to Uluwatu. Nice view. Good pool.
Ok accommodations. You definitely need a scooter to get around as its a bit isolated. One critique is that management has not addressed previous complaints in reviews - mediocre breakfast, stains on sheets. A bit overpriced but ok.