Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 68 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Shuaib S. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great value for money, excellent boutique hotel
Staff superb, rooms spacious, food and beverages great
We had an excellent stay, selected hotel on Agoda search
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Samantha W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Would return in a heartbeat
Rooms, service, food & drink
One word. Amazing. Como's attention to detail is beyond impressive, and Uma was such a treat for our senses. From the beautifully landscaped grounds that blend seamlessly into its naturally lush surroundings, to the smell and feel of their linen, to their selection of music, and to their delectable cuisine. We dined at all their restaurants during our stay, and never had one bad meal. The overall experience was sealed by the hospitality extended by the estate's staff. They were warm, sincere, and attentive. We stayed in the Terrace Room and woke up to the lovely sounds of nature and a wonderful view. Despite some slight signs of wear and tear, I'd still say that the room is very well-appointed and had everything that we needed for a super comfortable stay (they even provided a yoga mat and a cute straw bag for us to use during our stay with them). Their spa is also a must-try. We tried the 90-min Como Shambhala and Deep Tissue Massages and both were awesome. Topped it off with one of their green juices and felt recharged and rejuvenated. If you feel like venturing to town, the hotel does provide a free shuttle service that runs every two hours. The ride to town is about 10 mins. Overall we had an amazing stay and would return in a heartbeat.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Becky B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Bliss Out
The tranquil vibe, the luxe but relaxed feel of the rooms and the wonderful staff made this the perfect place to bliss out!
I have a wonderful week at Uma. So tranquil and relaxing that I didn't leave the site for the last 3 days (except to take massages at the spa over the road). I was doing a week yoga retreat with my teacher from Byron Bay so we had morning and 4pm sessions. But I would go back and take the hotel yoga classes. The breakfasts were absolutely fantastic and the kitchen were unfazed to cater for all the specific yogi diets of our group. Chilling by the pool was sublime. The rooms were luxe but relaxed, beach boho chic style. The only issue I had was that there was not enough hours in the day! Totally recommend Uma Ubud.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Jonathan Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Un-jaded by Uma
Zen-like, lush foliage, guided tours
In love with Bali again. In love with Uma. Stayed in many resorts across bali in many different categories this was by far the best stay in my 30 years traveling to Bali. I just had a problem with the cleanliness of the room but overall it was an amazing relaxing refreshing stay. Just change your pillows they smell! Bath products smelled heavenly though.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Lisa S. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
loved it and would ho back.
Breakfast sensational. Pool superb. service excellent.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Nasa T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Bliss
Staff friendliness, spa, and dining
It was my wife's and my first time staying in Ubud. Usually we give it a nod to Nusa Dua or Jimbaran resort/hotels. The best thing about Uma by COMO is the staff performance. They are very attentive and friendly. The staff greeted us by names. That's why I am going to try to pay it back in compliments with their names. I apologize in advance if there is anyone I forgot to mention or if I make a typo :) Front desk: Mr Gede Suteja, Ms Budiartini, and Mr Dwi. Uma Cucina: Mr Kris. Spa: Ms Tari. Kemiri restaurant: Mr Bagus. My wife enjoyed it very much. Next time, we will definitely be back and stay longer. Thank you, Nasa & Cherri
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Kymberley K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Another return visit
Peaceful beautiful environment
I love this place, have stayed 5 or 6 times. It's changed this time - bigger so breakfast and the pool area much more crowded and breakfast is semi buffet, which is a shame but not enough to stop me from going back.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Roberto H. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in February 2015
Great memory in UMA BY COMO
Great setup, friendly staff, terrific atmosphere
Excellent stay in UMA
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Annegret M. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
very peaceful and relaxing stay at uma
great relaxation, beautiful grounds, kind staff
uma by como is the place the go if you are looking for some relaxation in the ubud region. como knows how to do it and offers understated luxury meaning beautifully appointed rooms that are rather on the minimalistic side, lush gardens, a great pool area, superb spa treatments, free yoga classes etc etc. the staff are well trained and super friendly. breakfast is top with a nice selection of healthy à la carte selections to choose from. i would definitely go again any time!
Reviewed January 25, 2015

LIPI B. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
a perfect little jewel of a hotel- real luxury
the gorgeous location, wonderful staff esp. Mr Sika and beautiful rooms
My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Uma in September this year...wished we'd spent longer! Incredible hotel- luxurious rooms designed beautifully, spa, restaurants...we will definitely go back! The staff are really nice and so helpful..especially the manager and front desk staff. Thoroughly recommend this hotel. Great for couples looking to kick back and relax with a spot of occasional activity :)
Reviewed December 29, 2014